App Icon

Data Lover

Description

See https://starttorun.info/data-lover/ for frequently asked questions (such as how to set up the weather). </p><p>A watch face featuring a readable time font, sun events, active statistics and weather. (features depend on watch capabilities). </p><p>Donations</p><p>The watch face is fully functional without donating (there is an occasional message to encourage donations, refreshing the weather info occurs at a slightly higher rate after donation). </p>

Nouveautés

WHEN USING CONTACT DEVELOPER ADD YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS OTHERWISE I CAN'T REPLY! </p><p></p><p>Check out my other apps: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/developer/bd929e5f-ba13-4cd6-9c55-ca9ba71bed83/apps</p><p></p><p>VERSION HISTORY</p><p>10.1.0 add dnd icon to status symbols, using non-bold font for status symbols, fenix 6: using a larger font for the sun-times line, fr45: fix move circles, fr735xt: fix show moon phase</p>

Informations supplémentaires

Autorisations

Cette application nécessite l'accès aux éléments suivants :

  • S'exécuter en arrière-plan en cas d'inactivité (réduction possible de la durée d'autonomie de la batterie)
  • Envoi/réception d'informations sur Internet
  • Position GPS
  • Historique de la FC, du baromètre, des températures et de l'altitude
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 45 Forerunner® 45
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
  • vívolife vívolife
Moyenne des évaluations : (846 évaluations)

Hervandil Sant'Anna
2 juin 2020 | Version 10.1.0

Awesome watchface! Congratulations for the developer.

Jonathan Hwang
1 juin 2020 | Version 10.1.0

The weather refresh is poorly designed. I sync my watch 2-3 times a day to save battery but the refresh requires me to stay connected when it chooses to refresh.

Réponse du développeur
2 juin 2020, peterdedecker

This is a Garmin limitation, all internet requests need to pass through the Garmin Connect Mobile app. See also FAQ q1 on https://starttorun.info/data-lover for the 4 requirements that need to be fulfilled for the internet request to succeed.

Graham Hill
23 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

Great watch face, good layout with most of the important information I wanted to hand. HOWEVER, as previously stated on other reviews, the temperature and location won’t update via the iPhone feed. Quite annoying and the only way I managed to update this was manually by deleting the watch face and reinstalling it. Hopefully this will be resolved at some time soon. Great watch face though, we’ll done to the Developer - just sort the temp/location please and I will be very happy!

Réponse du développeur
25 mai 2020, peterdedecker

See faq q1 on https://starttorun.info/data-lover For the internet request to be successful it's important that Garmin Connect is running at the time when the weather is fetched (this is every 4 hours for the non donation version or up to every 15 minutes for people who've donated)

Milan Shah
22 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

Weather is working fine. Must be local connection. Anyway, can we have distance as well as steps walked per day

Réponse du développeur
25 mai 2020, peterdedecker

On my to do

Ricky Cai
22 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

Like it! But no update for the weather and wind inf.

Réponse du développeur
25 mai 2020, peterdedecker

See faq q1 on https://starttorun.info/data-lover For the internet request to be successful it's important that Garmin Connect is running at the time when the weather is fetched (this is every 4 hours for the non donation version or up to every 15 minutes for people who've donated)

Darren Pugh
22 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

I can’t uninstall the faceface, keeps saying there is a problem try again

Réponse du développeur
25 mai 2020, peterdedecker

See faq q9 on https://starttorun.info/data-lover

Brian Hadlock
20 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

Really nice watch face.

Réponse du développeur
25 mai 2020, peterdedecker

Thanks Brian

Clark
20 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

Like the watch face but for the past few days, location, weather, wind, etc will not update. My Bluetooth and Wifi are connected . Overall, very nice. Im sure this will be corrected soon.

Réponse du développeur
25 mai 2020, peterdedecker

See faq q1 on https://starttorun.info/data-lover For the internet request to be successful it's important that Garmin Connect is running at the time when the weather is fetched (this is every 4 hours for the non donation version or up to every 15 minutes for people who've donated)

VinnysMom
20 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

My favorite watch but lately the temperature has been stuck the same temp I've tried everything

Réponse du développeur
25 mai 2020, peterdedecker

See faq q1 on https://starttorun.info/data-lover For the internet request to be succesful it's important that Garmin Connect is running at the time when the weather is fetched (this is every 4 hours for the non donation version or up to every 15 minutes for people who've donated)

Vadym
19 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

The data fields are well configured. It supports UTC as a second time and seconds - two things I needed a lot. Definitely 5 stars.

Réponse du développeur
25 mai 2020, peterdedecker

Enjoy Vadym

Aleksey
18 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

Very nice watch face. Definitely the Best I have ever had:) congrats and 5 stars from me:)

Réponse du développeur
25 mai 2020, peterdedecker

Thanks Aleksey

Frank Matek
18 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

Love the watch face. Everything I want to know at a glance. Good job.

Réponse du développeur
18 mai 2020, peterdedecker

Great. Enjoy the watch face! Cheers, Peter.

Mia v3.14159 🏃‍♀️
17 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

The only watch face I used since I had my watch, it's the best. Only thing is recently the moon phase disappeared. Is it just my watch? The images still show it. (FR 735XT)

Réponse du développeur
18 mai 2020, peterdedecker

Right, I'll fix this in the next release. Cheers, Peter.

Buzz Killington
17 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

Doesn't update the weather info frequently would like to be able to set how frequently it updates

Réponse du développeur
18 mai 2020, peterdedecker

you can, see faq q3 https://starttorun.info/data-lover/

Louis
17 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

Great watch watch face. Just cant change the temp to celcius and it dont update my weather on the watch. All settings is set to celcius sync with phone still not changing or updating. Otherwise awesome watch face.

Réponse du développeur
18 mai 2020, peterdedecker

the temperature unit only changes after a successful internet request. See the faq, additionally it can also help to reboot both your phone and watch.

David Evans
17 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

Great face! For people wondering how to change to Celsius from Fahrenheit do it on the watch.. Setting/system/units/temperature.

Réponse du développeur
18 mai 2020, peterdedecker

Thanks David! Cheers, Peter.

zurk82
16 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

Great app! Thank you! One suggestion - Could the bottom gauge or be used as countdown for recovery time? It's among the most important stats for athletes.

Réponse du développeur
18 mai 2020, peterdedecker

The recovery time is unfortunately not exposed to the connect iq api. Cheers, Peter.

Rick
16 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

Great app. Like other users here, how can I change from F to C temperature display ?

Réponse du développeur
18 mai 2020, peterdedecker

see faq q13 https://starttorun.info/data-lover/

Jess
16 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

I love the watch face but the weather continues to show for the wrong location. I’ve done all the fixes and it does not change. Not as useful as it could be with incorrect weather and sunrise/sunset times due to this.

Réponse du développeur
18 mai 2020, peterdedecker

see faq q2 https://starttorun.info/data-lover/

Rubén
15 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

The screen is great, I am delighted with it. I was wondering is there a possibility to put the calories on the bar graph?

Réponse du développeur
18 mai 2020, peterdedecker

on my to do :)

Sven
15 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

Is there any possibility to change the temperature from F to C? I cant find any function in the config.

Réponse du développeur
18 mai 2020, peterdedecker

see faq q13 https://starttorun.info/data-lover/

Almar
14 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

Great watch face, but how to have the city updated? I tried several options but the only way it works looks like uninstall and install again?

Réponse du développeur
14 mai 2020, peterdedecker

You need to get a new gps fix, by eg starting a run activity and waiting for a green gps fix. The other requirements of faq q1 https://starttorun.info/data-lover/ are of course also important. It's especially important that "Garmin Connect" is running actively on your phone.... (this is not ConnectIQ mobile)

Tyler
14 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

I have tried tons of different watch faces but I keep coming back to this one because the amount of information at a glance. Great watch face!! :)

Réponse du développeur
14 mai 2020, peterdedecker

Thanks Tyler!

Mickle
13 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

This watch faces shows everything I want to see and more. I am constantly trying other faces for something new, but I keep coming back to this one. Truly great!

Réponse du développeur
14 mai 2020, peterdedecker

Welcome back Mickle :)

Kc Martinez
13 mai 2020 | Version 10.0.1

Why can’t I uninstall this???!!!! Keeps tell me “something went wrong”

Réponse du développeur
14 mai 2020, peterdedecker

see faq q9 https://starttorun.info/data-lover/

  • 1 sur 29

Désolé, aucune statistique n'est disponible pour le moment.