App Icon

routeCourse

Description

routeCourse from dynamicWatch: download routes to your Garmin Edge, Fenix 5 or Forerunner 645/935 watch directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, MapMyRide or Garmin Connect, or create a route in seconds in our mobile-phone-friendly Planner.</p><p></p><p>Designed for cyclists (and for runners and hikers on the Forerunner 935 and Fenix 5/5S/5X watches, and on the Oregon 700 and Rino 700 GPS series), just install the routeCourse app on your GPS, and use the mobile-friendly web page http://dynamic.watch/ (https://is.gd/dywtch) to create a route, or link and automatically import routes/courses from Strava, Garmin Connect, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, MTB Project, MapMyRide, Bikemap, Openrunner and from GPX files and other popular route websites.</p>

Nouveautés

Troubleshooting guide for common support questions: https://is.gd/dwhelpfaq</p><p>Email [email protected] for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Informations supplémentaires

Autorisations

Cette application nécessite l'accès aux éléments suivants :

  • Envoi/réception d'informations sur Internet
  • Informations enregistrées, notamment les parcours, les itinéraires, les waypoints, les pistes ou les entraînements
  • Position GPS
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
Moyenne des évaluations : (228 évaluations)

Ambling
19 mars 2019 | Version V1.2.0018

UNBELIEVABLE- Customer relations is 7 star- its a bit tricky to set up, mostly due to garmin's data field options but this is by far the best data field for devices that have Navigational maps. Im running a fenix 5xplus and it is just superb. it handles all mapping/course internet sites and with a cue sheet, gives on board turn by turn directions. I was used to stopping at intersections and pulling my phone out to figure our watch way to turn- NO MORE. its a fantastic integration of high quality mapping, in real time with Garmin's data fields.

Stricki
18 mars 2019 | Version V1.2.0018

Great app. For me currently most important connect IQ app for the Oregon 700. Indispensable for transferring planned route from mobile phone to GPS.

Lee
3 mars 2019 | Version V1.2.0018

Having read the previous reviews I’m quite confident that this app is probably quite good however, for a technophobe like me it was impossible to figure out. I gave up after having created accounts and being sent to three different screens none of which appeared to help. Sorry guys. Not for me.

Réponse du développeur
3 mars 2019, mappicus

Lee, Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

CT1990
20 février 2019 | Version V1.2.0018

Great app and Marcus was super helpful! Definitely recommend :)

JerryMacau
17 février 2019 | Version V1.2.0018

Doesnt work with Garmin Edge 520 plus even I use V1.2.0018, I can see the route at device but it cannot download/launch.

Réponse du développeur
18 février 2019, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) . We have a lot of users using the Edge 520 Plus without issues.

Elewout Maes
22 janvier 2019 | Version V1.2.0018

I always used the dwMap app on my Vivoactive to create and push routes on the go from my phone. Now I've got a Fenix, this app is even better and I can use the built-in Garmin running or cycling app combined with the phone friendly and super efficient map builder. It really fills the gap which was left by Garmin, as they only made the round-trip feature available on Garmin Connect Routes. This is awesome, great work from the developers!

Jay Small
19 janvier 2019 | Version V1.2.0018

This app fills a huge convenience gap of wirelessly getting a route from the cloud to your device...like it should in the first place. No downloading, plug-in, drag drop. Just star your Strava routes and they appear on the device as a source to download. Super easy!

Alex
9 janvier 2019 | Version V1.2.0018

excellent app (premium user), but how do i delete a route that was downloaded to my device?

Réponse du développeur
9 janvier 2019, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.). A downloaded route can be deleted from the normal built-in Courses list on your Garmin.

drmthomas
5 janvier 2019 | Version V1.2.0018

Very useful app and extremely responsive developer. Thanks to Marcus for sorting out a few glitches.

helduser
29 novembre 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

Worked great for the first 2 months I was using it with my Edge Explore, now when I bookmark a ride in Under armour's mapmyride it does not show up on my Edge Explore. I just found that there's an extension for google chrome that helps to make routeCourse work again. I opened my UA mapmyride.com courses clicked on a course I wanted to make available then clicked on the Chrome Extension and all of my bookmarked routes loaded to my Edge Explore device through the routeCourse cloud. It's a little clunky and that is not obvious but it gets the courses loaded which is all that matters.

Réponse du développeur
29 novembre 2018, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

eizo
5 novembre 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

Please also support gpsmap66

andy wiggans
2 octobre 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

Looks great until it comes to actually using it. Fenix 5S just says “route calculation error” so pointless.

Réponse du développeur
2 octobre 2018, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) That sounds more like an issue with the watch's own route display function as routeCourse is just a downloader and hands the route (course) off to the built-in bike/run/hike apps to use.

Edmar73
2 octobre 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

Excellent functionality!!!

George Kinnard
21 septembre 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

I am so impressed with routeCourse. I found it very easy to get started -- I set up my new account on Connect IQ, installed routeCourse on my Garmin 520, and did my first download directly from Ride With GPS, all in about 5 minutes. Although I have yet to import a TCX file, I played around with the import functionality and it is straight forward and easy.

Achim Meinerzhagen
15 septembre 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

Thanks for the quick problem solving.

Tommy
8 septembre 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

The routes I've saved all have the same name and it's a 'premium' feature to rename them. Pass.

Réponse du développeur
9 septembre 2018, mappicus

Hi Tommy, please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) This is due to the first 16 chars of the name being the only way we can compare a route with the ones already downloaded to the Garmin, as there is no unique key available.

Mark Ha
1 septembre 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

The import feature works quite good, even when using a tablet. On my forerunner I do not want to miss this app.

Steve Morris
20 août 2018 | Version V1.2.0018

Easy and intuitive. So much better than using the device native way to add routes.

Pierre
8 août 2018 | Version V1.2.0017

Très pratique sur un edge 820

Dennis Van der Galiën
13 juillet 2018 | Version V1.2.0017

Very handy! Even for novice.

Panagiotis Tsairidis
23 juin 2018 | Version V1.2.0016

I would like to get some info on how it works. Is there anywhere like a forum that I can find such information

Réponse du développeur
24 juin 2018, mappicus

Take a look at our Help Center for routeCourse, at https://dynamic.watch/help/routecourse

Susan Shaffer
21 juin 2018 | Version V1.2.0016

I was unable to load ridewithgps routes to my 520 Plus by connecting it to my computer. I found this app and it worked like a charm! I was about ready to return my Garmin until I found this solution. Great App!

stevek77
15 juin 2018 | Version V1.2.0014

Great app does just what I need. Also great support from Marcus when I had a problem. Thanks!

Maarten
11 juin 2018 | Version V1.2.0014

Top

Antoni Pons
9 juin 2018 | Version V1.2.0014

I don't know what I'm doing wrong, but I only can see a few routes from Strava, like 3 o 4, not more...

Réponse du développeur
9 juin 2018, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) With Strava you are only supposed to see your "starred" routes, so that sounds like it might be working as intended, as seeing one's full list of routes can be overwhelming.

Désolé, aucune statistique n'est disponible pour le moment.