App Icon

Wind Field

Description

WindField is the ORIGINAL and still the BEST. Live wind speed and direction on your Garmin data screen! Know exactly when to go for that KOM you've been targeting! Now with 100+ 5 star reviews! Thanks to everyone! I will make you happy or YOUR MONEY BACK!</p><p></p><p>Please Read - How to Install</p><p>This is a data field. </p><p>1) Download it via Garmin Connect or Garmin Express. </p><p>2) Add it on to your data screen just like speed or distance. It will be listed under Connect IQ then Wind</p>

Nouveautés

6.5.2</p><p>Pretty big rewrite under the covers. What you will notice: A pause icon when your garmin is paused. This means no weather connection will be made while paused and will save you a bit of battery life. A better no phone signal icon. Edge 130's and 520's now have status icons instead of either the 'no phone' message or nothing at all. Fixed the touch issue where you didn't get proper feedback when changing data sources. Optional fields 2 and 3 stay on the screen for weather alerts. Note: I'm pushing the boundary of what 130, 130plus and 520 devices can do. If you have one of these and get a crash, please contact me asap. Thanks everyone!</p>

Informations supplémentaires

Autorisations

Cette application nécessite l'accès aux éléments suivants :

  • S'exécuter en arrière-plan en cas d'inactivité (réduction possible de la durée d'autonomie de la batterie)
  • Envoi/réception d'informations sur Internet
  • Enregistrer des informations supplémentaires dans les fichiers d'activité
  • Position GPS
  • Données de capteur (ANT+, fréquence cardiaque, compas)
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Moyenne des évaluations : (114 évaluations)

Rod Cardoza
8 mai 2020 | Version 6.0.2

This app is amazing! Love the granular way it can display a large variety of wind/weather data. Scott Beam, the developer, is super responsive to user needs as well. When issues arose with my initial usage, he said it sounded like my new Garmin Edge 830 was a bad apple, and that I should call Garmin for a warranty exchange. He was right!!! The new unit has been perfect, as the original one should have been. Thank you Scott!!!

Réponse du développeur
17 mai 2020, scottbeam

glad the new unit worked out Rod! scary that i've worked enough with these devices now that I can tell the difference between a software bug and bad hardware

Dave Hall
29 avril 2020 | Version 6.0.1

This app is totally worth the price! I use it with the Garmin 1030. I can look down at the display and say to myself "well, this is why I'm having so much trouble - there's a 14mph head wind!"

Réponse du développeur
17 mai 2020, scottbeam

ha, worse is when i look down when i'm feeling slow and see the 14 mph TAILWIND. Then I REALLY know it's me that really is slow

Mika Alatalo
29 avril 2020 | Version 6.0.1

Super useful. This has helped me choosing routes many times!

Réponse du développeur
17 mai 2020, scottbeam

Thanks Mika! I'll tend to head into the headwind starting out and hope to catch the tailwind on the second half return. Sadly that doesn't always work out

Keith Oakeshott
27 avril 2020 | Version 6.0.1

This really should be a standard field on any cyclist's Garmin as its both interesting & useful to see what the wind speed is and where it is actually coming from. This data field is excellently executed and well worth the $5 subscription fee.

Réponse du développeur
17 mai 2020, scottbeam

Thanks Keith!

Harald
26 avril 2020 | Version 6.0.1

Hervorragendes Datenfeld, welches ich auf meinem Edge 830 nicht mehr missen möchte. Ich bin überrascht, wie präzise die Windstärke und Windrichtung angezeigt werden. Zum Vergleich habe ich die Daten mit mehreren Wetterdiensten auf meinem iPhone verglichen. Toll finde ich auch die Möglichkeit, innerhalb des Datenfeldes noch weitere Daten angezeigt zu bekommen (z.B. Regenwahrscheinlichkeit, Akkustand des Edge,...). Ein großes Lob auch an den Entwickler, welcher einen hervorragenden Support anbietet. Die Lizenzübertragung während der Laufzeit auf einen anderen Edge funktionierte völlig problemlos und innerhalb ein paar Stunden. Nach dem letzten Update vom 23.04.2020 hatte ich ein Problem mit der Windanzeige. Heute, nach ein paar Email mit dem Entwickler, wurde dieses Problem innerhalb weniger Stunden vom Entwickler gelöst. Daran könnten sich manch andere ein Beispiel nehmen.

Réponse du développeur
17 mai 2020, scottbeam

Dies ist möglicherweise die beste Bewertung, die man sich wünschen kann. Ich bin demütig! Vielen Dank!

Jamie McDonald
25 avril 2020 | Version 6.0.1

Brilliant cycle must have,there is a $5 annual subscription but well worth the cost .. Plus support are quick to respond if you have any problems

Réponse du développeur
17 mai 2020, scottbeam

when you said "support are quick" I looked around and all I see are my lazy dog and cat, both who are asleep and completely worthless for computer issues. :) Thanks for the review!

Phillip Newby
24 avril 2020 | Version 6.0.1

This app is critical for any cyclist. I love not having to scroll through pages to get to wind information, and while I don't use the wind info to necessarily tailor my rides, I like to know the info so I can tactically plan my efforts to achieve good rides. The new functionality is great, and I like the option to view in beaufort scale, since I think that's a better representation of the force of the wind. Great job Scott!

Réponse du développeur
17 mai 2020, scottbeam

Thanks! Beaufort units were completely suggested by other users just like you. Glad everyone likes it. I had never heard of it before I got requests to add it.

Jaijai
24 avril 2020 | Version 6.0.1

This App is a must for anyone .i would happily pay more . Scotts support is fantastic too. I Have Time of day now which frees up another field for me Also using forecastr from Scott ,recommend it in conjunction ,free to those that pay . Couldn't be happier

Réponse du développeur
17 mai 2020, scottbeam

happily pay more you say? just for you, a special price of 1 MILLION dollars. :)

Darryl Watson
23 avril 2020 | Version 6.0.1

Awesome app. Thanks Scott

Réponse du développeur
17 mai 2020, scottbeam

awesome review. Thanks Darryl!

Tommy Haywood
23 avril 2020 | Version 6.0.0

The best data field available. It's so great to be able to know the current wind direction in relation to your direction. Perfect for time trial efforts. If you know you have a tail wind out, save yourself for the headwind back. Also great service. I noticed a bug and also had a suggestion to add time to the secondary data fields. Within a week an update was pushed with a fix and my feature request. AMAZING.

Réponse du développeur
17 mai 2020, scottbeam

thanks Tommy! adding time of day was a great idea and better yet, was super easy to do.

Michael Irwin
22 avril 2020 | Version 6.0.0

Spot on compared to a local NWS station and a regional/national airport's weather station. Local variances happen, sure, but this is really a good app. Thanks!

Réponse du développeur
17 mai 2020, scottbeam

thanks Michael!

Lovas Péter
21 avril 2020 | Version 5.5.0

This app is exactly what I need! Works like a charm!

Réponse du développeur
17 mai 2020, scottbeam

cheers!

Rolf-Georg Sundermann
19 avril 2020 | Version 5.5.0

Very clear, intuitive and easy to install.

Réponse du développeur
17 mai 2020, scottbeam

thanks!

paulaloe
18 avril 2020 | Version 5.5.0

Excellent app. It really adds an important piece of information while biking as wind speed and direction really do matter a lot. I would like to see the app pull data from an apple watch and not just a phone as during triathlons I do not carry a phone. I also notice there are times when the information is not accurate but that is likely to be the information coming off of dark sky. Overall, it is a must-have app.

Réponse du développeur
18 avril 2020, scottbeam

thanks paul! if garmin ever adds the ability to connect to a watch instead of a phone, i will definitely support it. but the heavy work on that would be up to garmin to build. yes, as to darksky, i've got plans underway. stay tuned!

Gazza
18 avril 2020 | Version 5.5.0

Thanks for your prompt reply and help scott!!!I've paid the fee for the support and the app is working great again,thanks again kind regards Gazza.

Réponse du développeur
18 avril 2020, scottbeam

fantastic!

Thomas Tiotto
11 avril 2020 | Version 5.5.0

Outstanding support from the developer and fantastic data field; basically the only really useful one I’ve found.

Réponse du développeur
18 avril 2020, scottbeam

the other useful app is forecastr! but i'm bias though, since it's mine too. check it out, free for windfield subscribers

Ian Jay
9 avril 2020 | Version 5.5.0

OUTSTANDING app and customer service that goes above and beyond. Amazing app that show real time wind speed, direction and more. I was having a few issues but Scott went above and beyond and ensure I understood setting and what I was seeing in the Garmin app itself. Please support this app and worth every penny.

Réponse du développeur
18 avril 2020, scottbeam

thank you!

Michele Gizzi
5 avril 2020 | Version 5.5.0

perfect app

Réponse du développeur
6 avril 2020, scottbeam

hey that's like a 9 star review from you! Grazi!

Gazza
2 avril 2020 | Version 5.4.1

Great app very handy but keep coming up on display to register,did have a go but with no success!!!

Réponse du développeur
2 avril 2020, scottbeam

hey, shoot me an email via contact developer or on my website at https://www.windfield.app/Contact i'm not seeing any purchases under your handle, but please get in direct contact so i can get you in business

Frankbrix
22 mars 2020 | Version 5.4.1

This app is amazing. This should be default part of any bike computer. Thanks for creating a great app.

Réponse du développeur
5 avril 2020, scottbeam

cheers!

Rob
19 mars 2020 | Version 5.4.1

Perfect App. Helps me through the (head)wind. Reccomend it to everyone!

Réponse du développeur
5 avril 2020, scottbeam

thanks rob!

Ferrari Luc
14 mars 2020 | Version 5.4.1

Nice app, but right now i see ' IQ' with a exclamtion mark instead of the actual data on my 830

Réponse du développeur
15 mars 2020, scottbeam

There is some strange firmware issue going on. Delete from your data screens, then uninstall and reinstall. You’ll be back in business. Also please use contact developer for support questions as I get those right away and can respond faster

Andre Feenstra
13 mars 2020 | Version 5.4.1

Great app. Works fine and you can see everything about the wheater. I choose the Beaufort display, humanity, temperature and sun index. There are more options to make the app very pleasant. I recommend this app too everyone for outdoor sports. Keep on the good work Scott!

jhcycling
9 mars 2020 | Version 5.4.0

This data field is great. I've used it for nearly a year. It stopped working for me recently and it's a measure of how much I value this field that I simply had to fix my issue (I ended up doing a reset of my Garmin and rebuilding). Highly recommended.

Stuart Hall
5 mars 2020 | Version 5.4.0

Cracking app. Does what it says on the tin and is extremely useful when you're actually in the saddle, riding hard in a group, trying to work out where the wind is coming from. Excellent support from the developer too. Recommended.

Désolé, aucune statistique n'est disponible pour le moment.