App Icon

Dexcom Data Field

  • Data Field Data Field
  • 3308
  • 30

Description

This data field* offers a secondary way to view Dexcom G6 CGM data** at a glance on compatible Garmin wearables and cycling computers***. The data field displays estimated glucose levels and trend direction on your device during an activity — so there’s no need to interrupt your workout to view your numbers on a smartphone. Get setup instructions: https://support.garmin.com/sas/connectiqapp/?contentId=3HkHX1wT6U7TeNB7YHfiT7</p>

Informations supplémentaires

Autorisations

Cette application nécessite l'accès aux éléments suivants :

  • S'exécuter en arrière-plan en cas d'inactivité (réduction possible de la durée d'autonomie de la batterie)
  • Envoi/réception d'informations sur Internet
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air X10 D2™ Air X10
  • D2™ Mach 1 D2™ Mach 1
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • epix™ (Gen 2) epix™ (Gen 2), quatix® 7 – Sapphire Edition
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2 Mercedes-Benz Venu® 2
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2 Plus Venu® 2 Plus
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Moyenne des évaluations : (30 évaluations)

Dave Chirayath
23 mai 2022 | Version 1.0.5

It rarely connects which is the whole reason I bought a Garmin 1030. I’m returning the Garmin and will go back to using the Dexcom receiver. I’m very disappointed.

Shannon
22 mai 2022 | Version 1.0.5

three hours spent trying to get his to work! bought a Venusq with the sole purpose of showing my glucose on my wrist at all times...that's apparantly not possible, the watch will now go back to the store. oh well

GC
16 mai 2022 | Version 1.0.5

Dexcom Widget doesn’t work on a Garmin venu. Wasted money buying this watch to connect to Dexcom. Hot garbage.

Rick Moore
10 mai 2022 | Version 1.0.5

Greatly disappointed! Was excited that Garmin finally had worked with Dexcom to display on a watch, and I could be done with Apple. Bought a Garmin watch, and then discovered the Dexcom widget and Decom data field require internet. Even with internet it can't maintain connection. If I don't sign in every 10 minutes I can't see any CGM readings on my watch. Are there plans to improve the widget and data fields or even create a watch face that can communicate via bluetooth directly with the Dexcom App on my phone, instead of the Dexcom share cloud via internet?

Brian Byrd
27 avril 2022 | Version 1.0.5

Not reliable. Data needs to update quicker and more consistently

Cody Lewis
15 avril 2022 | Version 1.0.5

Would be great.. if it worked! I should’ve bought an Apple. get it together Garmin!!

Bernard Feigenbaum
17 mars 2022 | Version 1.0.5

The software is poorly written with a number of errors. Some of the time the sign in appears and some times it doesn’t. Have to try it numerous times until it work. Got the watch yesterday and uploaded the Dexcom app and after one hour got the Dexcom to work on my 945 LE watch. Today I got what the watch called a Bluetooth error and could not read my blood sugar levels for part of the day. Reinstalled the program on my watch and it is working again

Brian Byrd
20 février 2022 | Version 1.0.4

The performance of this app has degraded without a version change. Why am I being prompted to sign in multiple times on both the widget and the data field? My phone is always with me and I always have cell service, why is this app performing badly now. It updated pretty decently for a while. Please pull the data directly from the dexcom app. Why is an internet connection absolutely necessary for this? I understand this is pulling from the cloud, but it should not have been designed that way. I’m at a point now that I’m going to be wearing both my garmin and my Apple Watch during athletic events because the Apple Watch dexcom app display is reliable.

Robert Turner
18 février 2022 | Version 1.0.4

GARMIN...WAKE UP!!! WILL SOMEONE AT GARMIN PLEASE READ THIS!!! Please design an App &/or Watchface that do the following. 1. Ditch the need for internet and the share server. Direct to Dexcom App. THIS NEEDS TO WORK WITHOUT INTERNET. 2. Large font size so we can read in the middle of the night without glasses. 3. Alert of Low & High threshholds that are set by the user. 4. Vibrate longer than just a quick buzz that we can't feel while sleeping. Your vibration on all Venu and Fenix products is not that great. I have bought and now returned the Venu Sq Music, Venu 2, Venu 2 Plus and Fenix 6 due to the lack of all of the above. Please help us here. If you want to change the lives of people with Diabetes who exercise and struggle with blood sugar issues please at least have some Engineering conversations about some of this. These are potential live saving opportunities here. For now I will stick with my old Vivoactive HR and the Apps from other people that allow me to at least communicate with Xdrip+. When I'm in the Mountains with the Vivoactive HR and other Apps it is Awesome! No Internet Required!

Chad Wildermuth
6 janvier 2022 | Version 1.0.4

Despite multiple attempts I have not been able to get consistent readings during workouts. Most of the time I don’t get any reading at all. The third party alternatives work much better. It’s disappointing to see Dexcom and Garmin officially working together only to create apps and data fields with almost no functionality.

freddy lindo
2 janvier 2022 | Version 1.0.4

Initially sinks and provides reading then goes blank. On a 30 mile test ride I only saw my glucose level 3 times.

Ken Hultberg
20 décembre 2021 | Version 1.0.4

Why just available for the US Dexcom Server and not the European?

Paul Bloem
1 décembre 2021 | Version 1.0.2

Works ok on my watch, but would really love to be able to use it on my Edge 130 Plus. No idea why that wouldn't be an option... Frustrating.

Robert Turner
1 décembre 2021 | Version 1.0.2

Just give us a watch face!!! Also, if Garmin could make this "Datafield" (Not App) read it's values from the Dexcom app and not the Dexcom share server we would not have lost our readings for almost 2 hours on Nov 30th in the afternoon. And we could actually take our adventure/outdoors watch into the mountains where there is no cellular service and it would still get readings...what a genius idea!!!

Joel Quintero Becerra
29 novembre 2021 | Version 1.0.2

Bad. After installed does not work. Then unistall was imposible. Only memory space occuped.

Leo Szilard
25 novembre 2021 | Version 1.0.2

I have to revise my review. This data field only appears to work immediately after installation. If my Garmin 530 shuts off, the app won't work the next time I try to use it. This is a very badly designed app. Nightscout2 worked without issue. I had hoped that the Dexcom app would provide more frequent updates, but it doesn't work at all. Hopped on the trainer today only to find no data in the field, only a symbol that seemed to indicate no Bluetooth, which was of course wrong. I'd made no changes to my phone's Dexcom app. It's disappointing that Garmin allows this app to stay in the IQ Connect store. It's disappointing that Dexcom actually released this.

Teena Baker
17 novembre 2021 | Version 1.0.2

Okay I just got this watch. Everything was fine. Then I changed it up . And now I can't get the decom to work . It notifies me of sensory issues but not glucose levels.

John Leto
15 novembre 2021 | Version 1.0.2

I just want the cgm value on the face

Aaron Stickney
13 novembre 2021 | Version 1.0.2

Can the data field be added to watch face?

Teena Baker
27 octobre 2021 | Version 1.0.1

Very happy ! I just got my Garmin Ve.u SQ . Install the app and Go ! I love how I can just turn my wrist around and there my reading !

MarkBuchhop
25 octobre 2021 | Version 1.0.1

Does NOT stay connected to my Garmin 830. Needs work? Update?

Stephanie
22 octobre 2021 | Version 1.0.1

Doesn’t stay connected and I cannot get the readings while I am doing an activity So hope this app gets the help it needs

Madison Jara
20 octobre 2021 | Version 1.0.1

I reaaaally want this app to get better. Keeps logging me out, has to be extremely close to my phone, is tricky to set up- but mostly, I just really can’t stand how it won’t stay logged in to my Dexcom account.

David Paige
15 octobre 2021 | Version 1.0.1

I do love seeing my readings on the screen while I run. The install was easy and straight forward. The complaint I have is it will not stay logged into my Dexcom account. I keep having to log in to see my readings. BTW, this doesn’t happen on the widget.

JeffDMather
13 octobre 2021 | Version 1.0.1

Love seeing my BGs right there along with a trend arrow! Easy enough to install.