App Icon

Workout Timer

Description

Countdown timer app for measuring sections of workouts. Useful for measuring rest periods between lifting, holding poses in body line work, and many more activities.</p><p></p><p>Usage: </p><p>- Menu soft key or up button to select default countdown time (can choose from 0:30, 1:00, 1:30, 2:00, or Custom)</p><p>- Tap screen or press enter button (start/stop) to start and pause timer</p><p>- Hold screen or press down button to reset timer to selected default</p>

Informations supplémentaires

  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Moyenne des évaluations : (76 évaluations)

iEvan
18 janvier 2017 | Version 2.0-upd2

I can see the time of day AND time something simultaneously with this timer! One suggestion — move the Custom field to the end of the list so it's just one swipe away. Very responsive interface! Is it just me, or is your app's interface more responsive than Garmin's own?

clack.li
15 janvier 2017 | Version 2.0-upd2

Suggestion: Please add countdown completion notification configuration when zero-count is reached: sound+vibration, only sound, only vibration, none.

Wandering West Marin
3 janvier 2017 | Version 2.0-upd2

Suggestion: Please add countdown completion notification configuration when zero-count is reached: sound+vibration, only sound, only vibration, none. Otherwise, this is great. I use it for barbecuing and cooking ;)

desertlounger
19 décembre 2016 | Version 2.0-upd2

It's almost but not quite what I need for track (interval) workouts. Let's say my goal is 96 seconds per lap, I need it to beep every 24 seconds (i.e. at the 200 and 400 meter spots on the track). So I need to be able to set arbitrary seconds and have an actual beep/bell. This was a function that was built in to some older Garmin watches so it is very frustrating to not be able to find anything that does the same thing.

Daniel Benetti
12 décembre 2016 | Version 2.0-upd2

Very useful to rest between the power sets. But in my 630 just reset to the time set using the screen, can't do it from buttons.

Antonio Daurell Fosalba
9 décembre 2016 | Version 2.0-upd2

Very usefl application in order to forget countdowns when you stretch after a running session, for example. I only miss the possibility to configure combined alerts when zero-count is reached: sound+vibration, only sound, only vibration, none. Would it be possible to add this funcionality?

RebYechiel
28 novembre 2016 | Version 2.0-upd2

Silly app. It pauses as soon as you switch away from the watch. You must stay IN THE APP or else it won't work.

Ivan Palmer
25 octobre 2016 | Version 2.0-upd2

Please, add repeat custom timer, like pomodoro countdown 25 min - 5 min.

Jaakko Lehto
23 octobre 2016 | Version 2.0-upd2

HI, Why the Custom time cannot be really custom? The seconds' selection is in 5sec steps? Why not free and truly custom so you could choose any value between 1-59?

Ces Tang
23 octobre 2016 | Version 2.0-upd2

Great little app to count down. I use it for cooking and even for making tea!

Curroman
6 octobre 2016 | Version 2.0-upd1

Too bad it doesn't sound. Other than that, ok.

jose
29 août 2016 | Version 2.0-upd

Would be a 5 start with rest time. Then it would be perfect for any workout, crossfit, HIT etc Another option (perhaps easier for programer) is adding a ring/vibration 10 seconds before the end. I set custom time to -just say- 55seconds and i get a bibration by 45 seconds and use the rest of the time till the end to rest. enabiling repeat opiton I have the whole set for cross training.

JovanRSamardzic
25 août 2016 | Version 2.0-upd

Yes, It would be great to have a workout and rest period timer,and,custom repeat on.

William Phelps
15 juin 2016 | Version 2.0-upd

This is just what I was looking for, it makes a perfect meditation timer!

ccorn13
14 juin 2016 | Version 2.0-upd

If I missed it, my apologies, but I don't see a rest timer. It would be great to have a workout AND rest period timer.

EricsMetalDetecting
9 juin 2016 | Version 2.0

Thanks works great on my forerunner 235. I downloaded this app because the lack of a basic timer on my watch. I would recommend a sound alert to go with the vibration, also I would like to be able to back out of the app to check other stats with out the timer stopping. Thanks for the app keep up the good work.

Sandan
16 mai 2016 | Version 1.7-upd

I just wanted a customizable timer, so this is perfect.

Xx_Splinter_xX
15 mai 2016 | Version 1.7-upd

Great timer app!!!! Everyone should get it!!

shane
25 avril 2016 | Version 1.7-upd

Love this app, but could you please add an option to have the timer make a sound (in addition to vibrating) once it reaches 0? This would be helpful for timing activities in a group to notify everyone when the interval is over.

Borivoj
24 avril 2016 | Version 1.7-upd

It would be appreciated, if you could add also selected time of pause (for example 15, 30, 45, 60 seconds) among repetitions

Katzzer
6 avril 2016 | Version 1.7-upd

Great app, could you please add also 10 and 15 timer? Then I could give 5 stars .... :-)

MrT
6 mars 2016 | Version 1.7

It would be good if you could put a rest time and then start again, otherwise very good

Chris Farrell
14 février 2016 | Version 1.7

This is absolutely perfect for timing stretches after a run. Just what the doctor ordered! One extremely minor point - the icon does not have a transparent background, so you can see a black 'block' when the app gets highlighted (at least on the 630).

CM1985
1 février 2016 | Version 1.7

Wonderful! I've been loving my FR235, but have been frustrated by the lack of a simple timer on it. This app is exactly what I was looking for. It does exactly what I want with a quick, simple interface. The inclusion of a custom timer makes it even better. Thanks!

Victor Letunovsky
15 janvier 2016 | Version 1.6-upd

Great app. Very simple and useful. Does what it's intended to, no more.

Désolé, aucune statistique n'est disponible pour le moment.