App Icon

Hike2+

Description

If you find a bug, or have questions, please use "Contact Developer" (NOTE: Be sure to include your email if you want a response!) or this forum thread:</p><p>https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/2968/app-hike2</p><p>If you like the app, and want to buy me a cold drink, you can do so by way of https://www.paypal.me/jimm58</p><p></p><p>2.5x is mainly a cleanup of the code, but news things were added, such as a "high speed" alert in case you forget to stop the recording and start to drive home. Also improved screens and menus!</p>

Nouveautés

2.75.7 - added map support to the f6pro devices</p><p>2.75</p><p>If you have a device running CIQ 3.2, there's a new option in the "Startup Options" menu that allows you to select which GPS Constellations are used.</p><p>There are also new screens to show the current weather conditions and hourly forecasts (Garmin Data)</p><p></p><p>On all devices there is a "Save Battery" option in the menu, and if it's on, slows down how often screens are updated, and can make a real difference in longer activities.</p>

Informations supplémentaires

Autorisations

Cette application nécessite l'accès aux éléments suivants :

  • Fichiers FIT (enregistrements d'activité)
  • Position GPS
  • Données de capteur (ANT+, fréquence cardiaque, compas)
  • Historique de la FC, du baromètre, des températures et de l'altitude
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Moyenne des évaluations : (121 évaluations)

Chris
11 janvier 2020 | Version 2.72.5

Works great! Also developer is fast and responsive to my question.

Marthijn Hoiting
31 décembre 2019 | Version 2.72.4

Very Nice app! Is it possible to move and zoom the map some way on my 830? That would be very great. Or is it possible to leave the app, check some info and re enter the app without stopping tracking?

Almaran
30 novembre 2019 | Version 2.72.4

Not starting on vivoactive 3 music.

Réponse du développeur
30 novembre 2019, jim_m_58

If it's not getting GPS, try starting a native activity like "run" that uses GPS. If it's something else, please use "contact developer" on the right and indicate the firmware you're running and more details about what you are seeing.

David Owen
26 novembre 2019 | Version 2.72.4

Great app. I still carry a big Garmin GPS (almost doubles the weight of my pack) but it is no longer there as a recording device as this app does that! Cheers!

Andrea Michi
22 novembre 2019 | Version 2.72.4

As someone else has said, the app crashed after 3h (FR245). I was on a 7h activity and I lost everything. I contacted support with information about the device to help find the issue.

Réponse du développeur
22 novembre 2019, jim_m_58

For this kind of thing, you really want to use contact developer at the left vs contacting Garmin. Garmin doesn't have the code and I'm the one that can help.

Kat
18 novembre 2019 | Version 2.72.4

This app is great for hiking! I really like how well it tracks my elevation and details my route, along with all the other details it gives you.

Ryan W
29 octobre 2019 | Version 2.72.4

Some may say I'm being harsh, but an app that crashes mid activity is definitely not worth more than 2 stars. This happened my last 2 activities when I received a notification. This app only.

Réponse du développeur
29 octobre 2019, jim_m_58

This is a case where "Contact Developer" at the right should be used, as there's no indication of what device you have, the FW you are running, etc. so it can be investigated. The app itself is being used by others with no problem, but without more info, there's nothing I can do.

KD Lee
29 octobre 2019 | Version 2.72.4

Great apps for hiking. All info are recorded accordingly but I found out that VO2 MAX info is blank whenever this app is used. All other built in activities are recorded in VO2 Max. It is great if this can be included?

🚴‍♂️Ronny🚶‍♂️
13 octobre 2019 | Version 2.72.3

Kann ich auf der venu nicht beenden. Schade.

Réponse du développeur
13 octobre 2019, jim_m_58

There's a bug in the FW for both the venu and va4 that impacts this app as well as others. In the mean time, turning the watch off an on when it's stuck gets out of this, and your activity has been saved just fine. for things like this, please use "contact developer" on the right, as it's really not this app and there's no reason for a bad review. It's the firmware.

Felicia
9 octobre 2019 | Version 2.72.3

Can't exit out of it on Vivoactive 4s. Have to restart watch to exit program. Uninstalled.

Réponse du développeur
9 octobre 2019, jim_m_58

There seems to be in issue with the current FW on a va4. After you've saved the hike and are stuck, power off the watch. You won't lose anything, but it's a work-around for now.

Ivo Sedlar
22 septembre 2019 | Version 2.72.2

app stopped running. i reinstalled it few times, but constantly stucks on display showing 'IQ' with yellow exclamation point.

Réponse du développeur
22 septembre 2019, jim_m_58

Try doing a reboot of the wathc. On some, it's holding the light button for about 20 seconds until the watch turns itself off. On the vahr, you hold the left button the same way.

Christian
11 août 2019 | Version 2.71.2

Hike2+ is the ultimate hiking app. I've been using it for quite a while and was never disappointed, or had issues/crashes. It creates activities that sync and work with garmin connect without any issues. Can fully recommend!

Ncross
30 juin 2019 | Version 2.71.2

Crashes on Fenix 5X after short period of use

Réponse du développeur
30 juin 2019, jim_m_58

Please use "Contact Developer and provide some info such as what version of firmware you're running and what you're doing when it crashes.

Kelsey
29 juin 2019 | Version 2.71.2

Worked well for short hikes, but anything over an hour it freezes the watch (Vivoactive 3 Music) and won't save/show the hike. Activity doesn't show up anywhere when I sync to Garmin Connect. Disappointing because I liked it other than this.

Réponse du développeur
29 juin 2019, jim_m_58

That sounds like a problem with the firmware on the watch with the freeze and the sync failure. Please use "contact developer" at the right and let me know which firmware you are running,

Luke Custer
11 juin 2019 | Version 2.71.2

Love the app. Is there a way to delete saved waypoints tho?

Réponse du développeur
11 juin 2019, jim_m_58

When you first start the app, press menu, and one of the options is "Load WPs". If you change that to "no" the waypoints aren't loaded/used.

Francken François
18 mai 2019 | Version 2.71.2

Just tried it out during hiking and it is the first application that makes my watch to crash after a few pause/resume. All the information you need is available (and even more), but it could be more concise instead of switching betweens screens.

Réponse du développeur
18 mai 2019, jim_m_58

Please use "contact developer" at the right for things like this, and let me know things like which watch and firmware version. As far as the number of screens, that's configurable using Garmin Express or Garmin Connect on your phone.

Luca
6 février 2019 | Version 2.69.2

Is possible to have a metric unit system and Italian language? Thanks

Réponse du développeur
6 février 2019, jim_m_58

Statute or metric as based on the settings on your watch. Under "Settings-System-Units" This app is only available in English.

Pavels
13 janvier 2019 | Version 2.68

Great app, love it! But can we get an option to turn off elevation alerts? It's not needed for me to have it vibrate every time I climb up or down... I know I'm climbing anyway! :D

Réponse du développeur
13 janvier 2019, jim_m_58

In app settings, turn off the "Dots for Floors On Chart"). The wording changed to "Floors Alert and Show on chart" in the current version. So you can already turn it off.

Jan Džačovský
5 janvier 2019 | Version 2.68

Any plans adding map support on Edge devices?

Réponse du développeur
6 janvier 2019, jim_m_58

Yes, for the edge 1030, but it's taking a bit longer than for the fenix 5x and fenix 5+ devices.

ClaRon77
2 janvier 2019 | Version 2.67

After two days of attempts of registering my track I've uninstalled it and chose another one. I used it on a Vivoactive 3. It got continuously paused while I was moving (a vibration informed me every time of them). It lost a lot of the gps and altitude data. I'm sorry to give a bad review but my experience with this app has not been so good. There are others that offer more and that I used with no problems

Réponse du développeur
2 janvier 2019, jim_m_58

I'm not sure what you mean by "registering my track". The only way to pause the app is by pressing the button, so it shouldn't happen randomly. Are you sure you are seeing this with Hike2 and not another app? Please use Contact Developer so we can sort this out

iRpz ® otrebor ⚙
7 octobre 2018 | Version 2.64

Esta aplicación cuenta los pasos?

Réponse du développeur
7 octobre 2018, jim_m_58

On devices that track steps, it shows steps on the same screen where calories are displayed. Edge devices don't track steps, and on others, Activity tracking must be on. Change screens with up/down buttons or swipes to see the different screens

Timothy Tang
2 octobre 2018 | Version 2.64

Sorry, the "GPS" option is not displayed in "Settings".

Réponse du développeur
2 octobre 2018, jim_m_58

That's not available in any CIQ device app. The way it works, is it uses the setting from the last native app you used. It's nothing with Hike2 itself. Please use "contact developer" (on the right) for questions like this instead of leaving reviews.

Chander Mishra
21 septembre 2018 | Version 2.63

Good app as per reviews however not able to locate option to switch on GPS. I have tried means available but not able to do it.

Réponse du développeur
21 septembre 2018, jim_m_58

Hike2 turns on GPS itself. If you are seeing a delay getting GPS, start something like the native run app, and wait for it to "go green". It shows better progress in getting a fix than is possible in CIQ.

Rolland
19 septembre 2018 | Version 2.63

I've installed app on VA3 and it works perfectly. Big thanks to the developer. It has everything i expected and even more

Allamerican2529
9 septembre 2018 | Version 2.63

Great hiking app, best one imo available. Only complaint is when I sync the watch to the phone app, the hiking activity doesn't show up anywhere in the phone app so you won't have a history of your previous hikes.

Réponse du développeur
9 septembre 2018, jim_m_58

It should show up under "all activities" on your phone (Activities,All Activities) Hiking doesn't have it's own category like Walking, Running, Cycling do. That's a decision by Garmin.

Désolé, aucune statistique n'est disponible pour le moment.