App Icon

Simple Walk

Description

This may look like a watchface, but it's not. It's an app to record outdoor walks! This was done with a main screen that looks like a watchface, where you still want to have a "watchface" visible, yet do recording.</p><p>(if you want a more robust app for walking, see Hike or Hike2, but Simple Walk does much more than a native walking app!)</p><p>If you like the app, and want to buy me a cold drink, you can do so by way of https://www.paypal.me/jimm58</p>

Nouveautés

0.24 - Oregon and Rino support</p><p>0.25 - Edge 520 Plus support</p><p>0.26 - Fenix Plus device support

Informations supplémentaires

Autorisations

Cette application nécessite l'accès aux éléments suivants :

  • Fichiers FIT (enregistrements d'activité)
  • Position GPS
  • Données de capteur (ANT+, fréquence cardiaque, compas)
  • Votre profil sportif Garmin Connect™
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Moyenne des évaluations : (100 évaluations)

Grzegorz
19 mai 2020 | Version 0.27

Would be great if I could choose by myself the activity name instead of "SimWalk".

Réponse du développeur
20 mai 2020, jim_m_58

That's the name of the app and is compiled into it. There's no way to change it.

Aleksey
18 mai 2020 | Version 0.27

On May Forerunner 735xt works correctly. Looks nice. 5 stars from me:)

runnertwin
3 mai 2020 | Version 0.27

This app sucks. Don't install it! I had 7000 steps for the day and then tried to do a walk using the app. At the end of my walk I pressed stop and my watch rebooted itself and set my steps back to 2300 steps!

Réponse du développeur
4 mai 2020, jim_m_58

Use Contact developer and provide details such as the watch type and firmware version.

Alois Kraus
13 avril 2020 | Version 0.27

With my Garmin 630, steps were not recorded .... after the activity restarted, something was wrong

Réponse du développeur
14 avril 2020, jim_m_58

Please use contact developer at the right, and if you want to get a response, include your email address. Are you saying the watch crashed?

Robert T
9 avril 2020 | Version 0.27

Downloaded the app and proceeded to walk. Watch froze up on the boot screen and would not respond. After about 10 minutes, my watch rebooted and saved the walk as a run. You're better off doing "Other" and changing it to a walk activity from the app.

Réponse du développeur
9 avril 2020, jim_m_58

What device do you have and what firmware? This sounds like a problem with the watch. Please use "contact developer" with the info.

Eric Wes
7 avril 2020 | Version 0.27

I am very impressed. I am using the website CityStrides to track which streets I run or WALK. CS only pulls from Strava, MapMyFitness, and Runkeeper. CS only uses data from runs, walks and hikes. Since the FR235 does not have a walk activity, I had to jump through a few hoops to have my data accurate. With Simple Walk, I do not have to do any post activity editing (change "other" to "walk" and worry that CS would miss the update), and my friends see my walks as runs, not walks. This would happen on Strava. I'd have likes before I could even edit the activity. How embarrassing. Now my activity data is accurate right at the download! Sweet. *** I do seem to be having one problem though. Number of laps does not seem to accumulate on the auto lap setting. I have it set to "auto lap 1 mile or km", and "Use device setting", but with each lap chime my lap count is always zero. All settings are default. I have a picture if you would like to see it. Oh, what's the box with the [!] mean? I see in the pic on the app page. I saw that once and could not figure it out. Well that's it. Thank you for a great introduction to apps. I will be trying Hike in the future. Cheers, Eric

LGF
15 mars 2020 | Version 0.26.1

Forerunner 735XT. Works really well, as described. Nice interface and results presented as it should. Good work.

Anatoliy
6 novembre 2019 | Version 0.26.1

Отстойное приложение намертво завешивающее часы Forerunner 235. Даже перезагрузить нет возможности. Не рекомендую!!!

Réponse du développeur
7 novembre 2019, jim_m_58

Sounds like you may have an issue with your 235. Please use "contact developer" and let me know the firmware versions, etc,

Gosia
30 octobre 2019 | Version 0.26.1

The application does not work. Not only that it saves activity as a run, not a walk, it also resets the watch :( I do not recommend

Réponse du développeur
30 octobre 2019, jim_m_58

Please use "contact developer" on the right, as this review provides no info as far as what device, what FW, and what's not working.

Germana
26 septembre 2019 | Version 0.26.1

Sorry, I really wanted this app to work but I am uninstalling it. I tried it three times, and all three times it crashed during the walk AND all of the steps that I had done while the app was running were not counted towards my daily total.

Réponse du développeur
26 septembre 2019, jim_m_58

What watch are you using? For things like this, contact developer is the best way to resolve things like this. There's a link on the right.

stewart.ingram
23 septembre 2019 | Version 0.26.1

Excellent app, does everything I need!

Mike Baker
20 septembre 2019 | Version 0.26.1

Fixes the issue for me that the FR 235 doesn't have a walking activity. Only done 1 test walk but worked great. Walk appears in connect as a walk with a map, hr data etc and syncs as a walk to Strava

Martin Eastwood
11 septembre 2019 | Version 0.26.1

Looks exactly the app I need to record "simple" walking activity. Doddle to use and view summary ads you walk along. Only time will tell but early signs are encouraging

Josh Simmers
9 septembre 2019 | Version 0.26.1

Wanted an app that would record walking activity after detecting continuous movement. It does that. Records steps, distance, pace, elevation and more. When synced to the phone it shows me a nice map where I walked. Nothing overly elaborate but exactly what I wanted. Works great with my Vivoactive3 Music edition.

Mary Moran
9 septembre 2019 | Version 0.26.1

I would love this app if 1) I could control what fields were available 2) if the chosen font was large enough to read. With the current font size the app is useless to me.

Réponse du développeur
9 septembre 2019, jim_m_58

There are 3 screens where you have two fields you can customize using app settings, so 6 fields you can set to a number of different things (see: https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/w/wiki/14/changing-your-app-settings-in-garmin-express-gcm-ciq-mobile-store As far as the font size, that varies by what device you are using.

Nicola Milella
29 août 2019 | Version 0.26.1

With Forunner 235 start the app....3MT....restart the watch....

Réponse du développeur
30 août 2019, jim_m_58

Sounds like a bug in the FW. What version of firmware are you running?

Niusche Aixa
7 juillet 2019 | Version 0.26.1

Works just the way I expect it to do on my FR630.

Dorthe Flinker
9 juin 2019 | Version 0.26.1

Hi. Just 1 question... How can i set it on autopause doing an walk, with a dog along, there is alot of stops ;-D It keeps counting when i stop. Can you add it in the app? I have a Garmin forerunner 735xt..

Réponse du développeur
9 juin 2019, jim_m_58

This app doesn't have an auto pause setting. Memory wise, it's pretty tight on some devices, so I can't add it.

Dieter
8 mai 2019 | Version 0.26.1

Misst leider nicht immer richtig. Bei einem 4 KM Spaziergang zeigte er 6 KM an. Ein Andermal bei einer Freundin ca. 100 Meter bei tatsächlichen 3 KM, Die APP scheint irgendwo einen Rechen- oder Interpretationsfehler zu haben. Installiert auf 2 GARMIN 735 XT

Réponse du développeur
8 mai 2019, jim_m_58

I'm just reporting the distance I've given by the firmware. Are you sure there weren't any issues with GPS? How does the track of you walk look in Garmin Connect?

Darrin
6 mai 2019 | Version 0.26.1

Just did a short 1 mile walk everything seems to work! Fénix 5x+

Jorge Rivera
22 avril 2019 | Version 0.26

Further testing has revealed that my prior experience was due to other software on the watch. Apologies to the developers. This is still a great app!

SheaAntoinette
12 mars 2019 | Version 0.25

Way too glitchy nowadays. It keeps turning my watch off right before I go to save the walk. Like today I did a 42 minute walk 2.3 miles. The app shut my watch down and when it restarted it said I had only done 214 steps that day (instead of around 5000 after the walk) and my walk was shortened to 38 minutes and 2 miles. Uninstalled the app because this happens after every walk now, not just rarely....

Réponse du développeur
13 mars 2019, jim_m_58

The app itself hasn't changed in a long time, so this sound like something with your watch - possibly a new FW update. For things like this, please mention the watch you have and it's current FW version. "Contact Developer" on the right is the best way to do that

Jamie Cristofani
21 février 2019 | Version 0.25

Allows me to track walks on my FR235, however fairly regularly the watch will restart at the point of saving the walk, losing all un-synced steps and turning the walk back into a running activity. Rather frustrating, but it will suffice until I can upgrade my watch to one with dedicated walk tracking.

Réponse du développeur
21 février 2019, jim_m_58

There has been a gremlin on the 235 for some time, with no trace of why, but the watch crashes unexpectly. Why you can try is my Hike app, https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/39d3b5e8-67db-4517-93a8-5ec485269635 As it uses less memory and that may avild the crash (you can have it record a walk instead of a hike). Once you see this crash, you want to hold the light button until the watch turns itself off then turn it back on - that's a full reboot of the watch.

Paul Higgins
31 janvier 2019 | Version 0.25

Worked great for a week. Started this morning, and when waiting for GPS signal the watch restarted. Tried 5 times - same thing happened. Uninstalled app from mobile then reinstalled. Same thing happening. When searching for GPS the watch just restarts with the "Garmin screen".

Réponse du développeur
31 janvier 2019, jim_m_58

Nothing has changed in the app since last April, and this seems to only be on the 235 device. Likely something in the 235 FW.

Craig Burtenshaw
11 janvier 2019 | Version 0.25

Great App. On the Forerunner 235 without any opportunity to add other workouts, being able to utilise the IQ app and register a Walk is fantastic.

Désolé, aucune statistique n'est disponible pour le moment.