App Icon

Surfing

Kuvaus

Dedicated surfing app for garmin watches.</p><p></p><p>***note***</p><p>Garmin have introduced their own surfing app on the "Garmin instinct surf" and broken the summary view on Garmin connect for activities saved as 'surfing' by other apps, you may have spent hundreds on your watch but Garmin say if you want to surf you must buy their new watch.</p><p>This app has not changed and will still function the same as always and mark your waves as laps, At the moment there is no way for a downloaded app to affect how data is shown in garmin connect. Unless garmin decide to give 3rd party apps access to set these new stats they will show as '--' .</p>

Uudet ominaisuudet

1.1.4 Fix for custom data fields not showing correctly on garmins connect website/app</p><p>1.1.3 Added MARQ watch range</p><p>1.1.2 Added correct icon size for VivoActive 4s</p><p>1.1.1 Added Fenix 6X models</p><p>1.1 Added layouts for Fenix 6 models and Vivoactive 4</p><p> Changed exit method for touchscreen devices to make it more reliable</p><p></p><p>1.0.9 Added layout for fr 735xt</p>

Lisätiedot

Oikeudet

Sovellus edellyttää käyttöoikeutta seuraaviin:

  • FIT-tiedostot (suoritustallenteet)
  • Tallenna lisätiedot suoritustiedostoihin
  • GPS-sijainti
  • anturitiedot (esimerkiksi ANT+, syke, kompassi)
  • Syke-, ilmanpaine-, lämpötila- ja korkeushistoria
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Keskiluokitus: (59 luokitusta)

Sarah Baum
12. kesäkuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.6

Hey do you have an app suggestion that I could load my data on for an iPhone?

Kehittäjän vastaus
25. kesäkuuta 2020, AledThomas

You can export the data from Garmin and load it into wavestracker, then it's viewable from their app and correctly tags your waves, distance, time etc.

Daniel Taschik
8. kesäkuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.6

Great app! I hope that Garmin soon opens their api so this app can display the data properly on the Garmin connect website.

Jan
7. kesäkuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.6

Really like the app. Its great that I can ajust the wave speed and duration for the conditions for a perfect wavecount. I see the route on the small map, but when I click it I just get an empty map. Some of the info is not in the overview, but it's in the stats.

Adrien
7. kesäkuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.6

Hello, I love the app thanks a lot for it. It worked fine until now. I do not find the data in the phone distance, wave counter, speed etc... what should I do ? Uninstall? I also lost data if previous sessions. Thanks for your help.

Almerindo
6. kesäkuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.6

Suggestion: add an option to set the direction of the beach. It always counts a wave when I’m paddling from the beach to the point, so I’m getting roughly twice as many wave counts. The gps map is not highlighting waves / longest wave. Otherwise a very nice app and thank you so much for spending your time coding it and sharing for free :-) Using a Fenix 6X Pro

Kehittäjän vastaus
6. kesäkuuta 2020, AledThomas

You might need to increase the minimum speed for wave detection in the settings. Regarding the display of waves in the Garmin app/website that is down to Garmin I'm afraid, nothing I can do about it in my app at the moment I can only record and save the data, how it appears on the map afterwards is down to how they interpret it.

Karl
21. toukokuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.4

I am having trouble stoping the timer and saving my surf session. Any suggestions? Otherwise, I love the app.

Kehittäjän vastaus
21. toukokuuta 2020, AledThomas

If you're on a touchscreen device then try the newer version 1.1.5, there is a small change to save you just need to click the stop/start button to bring up the summary screen and press again it once on the summary screen to save and exit

Russell French
20. toukokuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.4

I'm having an issue when I try and load the app on my watch it's stuck "waiting for GPS" and I can't actually load the app - how do i fix this?

Kehittäjän vastaus
21. toukokuuta 2020, AledThomas

It should change to "ready" once there is a good enough GPS signal, you'll need to be outdoors to pick up a good signal. You can exit with the back button/swipe from that screen otherwise

Daniel Taschik
13. toukokuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.3

Great app but some room for improvements. I can’t quit the app when it is searching for gps. I was also wondering why it wouldn’t count my surf session into my Training Status’ Training load. Any idea? Thanks for developing this app!

Ken Kohncke
22. huhtikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.2

Great app, does just what it's supposed to do. It has a really excellent feature that no other similar app has, not even the Rip Curl Gps2 has this, but needs it. That is the ability in the settings to adjust the speed and time thresholds for wave qualification. Means you can adjust it to suit the conditions you are surfing. So you will get the perfect wave count.

Matthew Cox
3. maaliskuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.2

Great concept but needs more accuracy. Counts waves I have not caught, distance not very accurate. Would love to see speed on wave. I had a similar app on my Fenix 3hr which was a lot more accurate.

Bede
21. helmikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.2

Good for a free app. Good simple interface, easy to navigate. But counted 7 waves before i was past the breakers with 9km/hr speed and 5s ride. Not sure whats going on there.

Maurice Johnson
16. helmikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.2

Great app! Love that in a glance I can see waves caught, distance and time surfed. Also no hidden fees or anything like that. Mahalo!

Luis Villegas
6. helmikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.2

Nice App for surfing!! Would be nice adding more fields like speed of the wave, water temperature .... Good work!

Jack Langedyk
28. tammikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.2

Hi just used this app a few times so far and getting used to it and it's functions. But so far it's been great. Good fun to count the waves and distance. Time of day and session time easily seen. All good from me. Well done. Thank you

JPM
15. tammikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.2

Very poor performance. Counts wave rides when I am only paddling. Just moving from shore to the surf break marked like 8 waves.

Kehittäjän vastaus
16. tammikuuta 2020, AledThomas

Seems to work great for everyone else. My guess is you didn't read any of the instructions. The app is made in my own time and given away for free, if you'd read the instructions, or even emailed me and I could have helped you set it up correctly, but instead you decide to leave a 1 star review, thanks for that.

Daniel
14. tammikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.2

Just getting to grips with the app well down and appreciate it. Would be a lot better if it measured each ride and how long that ride was, not the total distance to ride until your next wave. Cheers

Jeremy Wallis
4. tammikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.2

This is a great addition to my Fenix 5. Almost the same as my old ripcurl search watch but in a much better watch. As per previous reviews, would be good if the wave and paddling data were separated

Daniel Sandstrom
3. tammikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.2

Works perfectly on 6X, Aled modified the app so it works with the 6x's resolution, all data fields easy to use and clear. Data fields import into garmin connect well to give you overall summary.

Christian Bernard
2. tammikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.1

Funciona muy bien en el Vivoactive 3.

Charles Dobie
1. tammikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.1.1

I just downloaded this app on my Fenix 6 Sapphire. Worked perfectly. Stoked. Thank you and happy new year!

Derek Wrobel
30. joulukuuta 2019 | Versio 1.1.1

The is great! Only request I would have is to break up the lines by waves caught. The lines while paddling back out don’t need to be shown and make it hard to see the lines of actual waves caught.

Kehittäjän vastaus
30. joulukuuta 2019, AledThomas

I've thought about adding this but it would have to be done via a seperate app on the phone or via a web app, Garmins app shows the whole track and had no options of what parts to display.

James Andrys
28. joulukuuta 2019 | Versio 1.1.1

Great app! It runs smoothly and I never have any issues with it. I could use a little help with what values people are using on the auto wave detect. I've tried using heaps of different time/speed combinations but I either end up with twice the amount of waves on lower setting, or have 5-10min "wave" times on a day of 30sec rides with higher settings. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Ryan
28. joulukuuta 2019 | Versio 1.1.1

Awesome App! Went out with it earlier today, the app performed exactly as I was hoping and expecting! My wife is hoping for a version upgrade which would make it compatible with her Vivoactive 4s.

jimcharette
25. joulukuuta 2019 | Versio 1.1.1

App looks good on paper but didn't work properly on fenix 6 saphire. It just stopped randomly at 22 sec, than 1h08 than 1.22... and then I stopped using it.

Kehittäjän vastaus
27. joulukuuta 2019, AledThomas

There's plenty of reports of it working fine on that exact watch so probably user error, in guessing you pressed the stop button. If you emailed me via the link we could have found the problem and really fixed it but thanks for the 1 star review merry Xmas.

Stephen Tsoukalas
20. joulukuuta 2019 | Versio 1.1.1

Excellent app! Any chance of adding real-time distance travelled view?

Tilastoja ei ole vielä saatavilla.