App Icon

Sailing

Kuvaus

Sailing is a watch app for tracking sailing activities displaying speed in knots and heading direction. There is a specific 5 minutes race countdown and a timer starts at the end of this countdown.</p><p></p><p>If you like this app, please consider buying me a coffee : paypal.me/dmrrlc</p><p></p><p>Features</p><p>- 5 min race start timer sequence</p><p>- GPS activity tracking</p><p>- Current speed (knt)</p>

Uudet ominaisuudet

- SDK upgrades</p><p>- Exit menu

Lisätiedot

Oikeudet

Sovellus edellyttää käyttöoikeutta seuraaviin:

  • FIT-tiedostot (suoritustallenteet)
  • GPS-sijainti
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Keskiluokitus: (27 luokitusta)

Marco Guandalini
12. elokuuta 2020 | Versio 0.3-upd1

Bidone, non è un timer od almeno sul Fēnix 6X Pro non svolge questa funzione.

Hermès
28. toukokuuta 2020 | Versio 0.3-upd1

Serait il possible de bloquer les touches afin que l'application ne se ferme pas accidentellement avec les gants ? Lors du transfert vers Garmin connect, les vitesses en knots repassent en kmh.

Kehittäjän vastaus
8. kesäkuuta 2020, dmrrlc

Pour les gants, cela dépend de la montre. Je ne peux rien faire au niveau de l'application. Si la montre supporte le type d'application "Sailing", ce qui est uniquement le cas de certaines montre récentes, la vitesse sera en knt sur l'application, sinon en km.

Marcello Rodríguez Pons
25. toukokuuta 2020 | Versio 0.3-upd1

Very nice app, will try it racing soon!!!

Gordon Deuce
23. toukokuuta 2020 | Versio 0.3-upd1

Lovely and simple for single handed dinghy racing without all the non class legal line assist

Alexander
26. huhtikuuta 2020 | Versio 0.3-upd1

Very basic app. Unexpected behavior with Vivoactive because Touchscreen Locking try will just exit the app.

JJArends
25. huhtikuuta 2020 | Versio 0.3-upd1

If have got a Fenix 5x, The funktios are great only the screen is a mess. All the data shows trough eachother

Marc
24. huhtikuuta 2020 | Versio 0.3-upd1

After the last update it seems to work fine. (i didn't try it when sailing. Only remark that i have is the count down circel runs count clickwise. Is this for a special reason? Normaly i would do it clockwise. What also be nice if the watch also fibrates on every minute and last 10 sec of the countdownfunktion.

Kehittäjän vastaus
27. huhtikuuta 2020, dmrrlc

Thank you for your input. The reason why it's running counter clockwise is because it's a countdown timer. Seemed logic to me that the bar is 75% full with Xm 45s. For the vibration, I will add it to the next version.

Marc
24. huhtikuuta 2020 | Versio 0.2.4-upd10

The app looks great, just what i want as a dinghy sailor. But is crashes everytime i start the app. I have got a Fenix 3, and when its start it searches for GPS and after ca 15 sec i get the IO screen. Do i something wrong? Can anyboddy help me. I have installed the newest firmware on my watch.

Kehittäjän vastaus
24. huhtikuuta 2020, dmrrlc

Could you please try with the latest version from today ? I found an issue on older watches (software version before 3.0) that was not allowing the activity type "Sailing" so I fixed it in the code. Please reappreciate you review if it works

Grzegorz
23. huhtikuuta 2020 | Versio 0.2.4-upd10

Does NOT work. Even doesn't start.

Kehittäjän vastaus
23. huhtikuuta 2020, dmrrlc

On which device did you try?

MHippach
14. helmikuuta 2020 | Versio 0.2.4-upd8

1. Problem: die Daten werden über einander angezeigt. 2. Problem: ich finde keine Möglichkeit, die App zu stoppen! Ich habe die Fenix 5 Plus - OS: 10.10

Kehittäjän vastaus
24. maaliskuuta 2020, dmrrlc

Thank you for your 1 star review. It gives me a lot of motivation for developing this app for free. You can press 2 seconts on the exit button to stop the app. I will test it on the Fenix 5 Plus emulator and fix it if needed but I only have an old Fenix 3 for testing

PierreAbel
16. syyskuuta 2019 | Versio 0.2.4-upd8

Great app. It would be nice if the stop button was only activate on the side of my Vivoactive, not on touchscreen display. May be colour tracking for speed on map too.

emilylmoore
21. heinäkuuta 2019 | Versio 0.2.4-upd8

This app crashes every time I use it, I have tried re-downloading the app and restarting the watch and no luck. Is there anything I can do?

Kehittäjän vastaus
24. huhtikuuta 2020, dmrrlc

Please try the current version and update your review if you like it

anto22
8. heinäkuuta 2019 | Versio 0.2.4-upd8

I installed the app on a 735XT. When we press the start button, the timer is running but is not displayed. Is there a special setting to do or an update ?

dnccbb
16. kesäkuuta 2019 | Versio 0.2.4-upd8

The last 10 seconds countdown has no vibration prompt

Kehittäjän vastaus
17. kesäkuuta 2019, dmrrlc

Thank you for the feedback. Feel free to add vibration to the countdown. https://github.com/dmrrlc/connectiq-sailing

matt darley
13. huhtikuuta 2019 | Versio 0.2.4-upd8

Really useful app. Only just figured out how to use the countdown, but the speed and heading tracking during the race is great!

Kehittäjän vastaus
24. maaliskuuta 2020, dmrrlc

You habe to press on the "menu" button (2 seconds I guess) of your watch to start the countdown. Please try again and update your review if it works ;-)

Sean Paterson
30. tammikuuta 2018 | Versio 0.2.4-upd1

On a Quatix 3; cant set the timer - it just remains on 0.

Kehittäjän vastaus
24. huhtikuuta 2020, dmrrlc

Please try the current version and update your review if you like it

Monnier
21. marraskuuta 2017 | Versio 0.2.4-upd1

Je ne peux pas me servir du compte à rebours : il s’arrête au bout de 30 secondes et affiche IQ...

Kehittäjän vastaus
24. maaliskuuta 2020, dmrrlc

Pourriez-vous, svp, ré-essayer? Il y a eu une mise à jour entre temps. Pourriez-vous m'indiquer le modèle de votre montre afin que je puisse tester avec l'émulateur?

Bp
28. elokuuta 2017 | Versio 0.2.4-upd

Whenever i start the countdown, after about 20 seconds "IQ!" appears on the screen and stays there. The app is virtually useless for racibg until this is fixed... vivoactiveHR

Kehittäjän vastaus
24. huhtikuuta 2020, dmrrlc

Please try the current version and update your review if you like it

Mkeith
23. elokuuta 2017 | Versio 0.2.4-upd

Not compatible with fenix 5. Knots and race time overlap making the display unreadable

Kehittäjän vastaus
24. huhtikuuta 2020, dmrrlc

Please try the current version and update your review if you like it. It is now compatible with Fenix 5

Paul Bickel
26. heinäkuuta 2017 | Versio 0.2.4-upd

It's great that from the countdown timer it goes directly into the knots. HOWEVER... I would love to options for a 5, 4, 3, 2 or a 1 minute timer start. As it is, you have to start the timer and then adjust the countdown minutes as it counting down. it doesn't pause. It's not possible to just start with a 2 minute start with out first starting with 5 minutes and then pressing the down button as it's counting down.

Peter Zvaigzne
11. heinäkuuta 2017 | Versio 0.2.4

Just downloaded it to day but it won't run - does this app need to be connected to my phone to run? After 5 minute countdown watch face displays 'IQ!' If app can't run offline then it's a big disadvantage for those of us who want to engage in activities phone-free...

Kehittäjän vastaus
24. huhtikuuta 2020, dmrrlc

Please try the current version and update your review if you like it

Mkeith
16. kesäkuuta 2017 | Versio 0.2.4

I like the functionality off the app but on my fenix 5, the speed and timer readouts overlap and are very close to the top of the screen making them unreadable. When this issue is resolved, it will be a great app.

Kehittäjän vastaus
24. huhtikuuta 2020, dmrrlc

Please try the current version and update your review if you like it

Gogo
18. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 0.2.4

Super!!

Nelson Kaeppeli
16. heinäkuuta 2016 | Versio 0.1-upd4

when starting the application by using the Start-Button in the Menu of Applications it shows the Name "67GA2153" instead of "Sailing". Is it possible to fix this?

Kehittäjän vastaus
11. toukokuuta 2017, dmrrlc

Hi Dragonfly, Thanks for reporting this issue. It's now fixed. Regards,Luc

Andrew
12. joulukuuta 2015 | Versio 0.1-upd2

can you customise an app to use for off-shore.

Kehittäjän vastaus
11. toukokuuta 2017, dmrrlc

What do you mean with off-shore? Wich functionality would you need?

Tilastoja ei ole vielä saatavilla.