App Icon

Weather Radar Widget

Kuvaus

This widget will download the current radar image from AerisWeather and display it on the screen based on the device’s position. It requires a connection to your phone and is dependent on a connection to the internet. </p><p></p><p>This is a registered app, and requires a nominal ($3USD) annual subscription to operate. Every new device install will get a free 21 day full function trial. The first time the widget is started on a device, the trial window will be locked and will not change even if re-installed.</p>

Uudet ominaisuudet

Registration instructions: https://ciq.sabeard.net/wrw4/subscribe.php</p><p>App info and FAQ: https://ciq.sabeard.net/wrw4/</p><p></p><p>4.0 - major overhaul to many portions of the app. </p><p>-Added 21 day trial and annual subscription for use. </p><p>-Eliminated the need to configure API keys, so the widget will work on initial download with no configuration required.</p><p>-Moved image type configuration from phone settings to on device menu.</p>

Lisätiedot

Oikeudet

Sovellus edellyttää käyttöoikeutta seuraaviin:

  • Lähetä/vastaanota tietoja Internetiin/Internetistä
  • GPS-sijainti
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Keskiluokitus: (137 luokitusta)

滝澤星南
17. elokuuta 2019 | Versio 3.15

使い方が書いてないですね 動画もありません。 ぬ 使えません

Kyle Nevius
12. elokuuta 2019 | Versio 3.15

Very frustrating, downloaded on my Phoenix 5X with multiple error codes after installation. Most common being error code 0, hopefully there is an FAQ page in the works

Special Officer Doofy
6. elokuuta 2019 | Versio 3.15

API Keys?

Kehittäjän vastaus
7. elokuuta 2019, sabeard

Please see this video by Gauging Gadgets on how to get your keys. https://youtu.be/NOK1RozFr2M

Matthias Reinhard
1. elokuuta 2019 | Versio 3.15

Funktioniert ja gar nicht

준규DEVGRU
28. heinäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.15

FENIX 5X Error code: 403

Kehittäjän vastaus
29. heinäkuuta 2019, sabeard

That error code usually means that you developer subscription has expired and needs renewed.

Ernesto Rodriguez
26. heinäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.14

Worst app ever. It keeps crashing. I did everything ID and secret key, each time you try to load it shows error 402. After a couple of tries, it reboots my Fenix3. Definitely not worth it.

Kehittäjän vastaus
26. heinäkuuta 2019, sabeard

Thank you for the review. I have been able to find the source of this issue affecting the F3 family of devices. The fix has been implemented in Version 3.15.

Paul Hermosillo
22. heinäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.13

Doesn't load API. Never worked

Katia
17. heinäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.12

Idem

James Purl
16. heinäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.12

Phone keeps saying api keys missing or invalid

Kehittäjän vastaus
17. heinäkuuta 2019, sabeard

Please read the full app description for setup instructions.

Todd Riceman
14. heinäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.10

Doesn't work on my Edge 1030.

Kehittäjän vastaus
15. heinäkuuta 2019, sabeard

Please use the contact developer link to explain what you are seeing. I will be happy to help troubleshoot. It is hard to figure it out without a more description of the error.

Derek
8. heinäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.10

Retrieving image GPS LAST ERROR CODE:-2?

Kehittäjän vastaus
15. heinäkuuta 2019, sabeard

You may need to reboot the phone and device to clear up any BT connection issues.

Alex Graham
6. heinäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.10

How do you delete it

Kehittäjän vastaus
6. heinäkuuta 2019, sabeard

In Garmin Connect Mobile, Garmin Express or the Garmin CIQ store app. There is a remove or uninstall button in the same place where you configure the settings.

Antony
5. heinäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.10

Why can’t I delete this app????

Kehittäjän vastaus
6. heinäkuuta 2019, sabeard

You have to use Garmin Connect Mobile, or Garmin Express to remove the app. If those are not working, then you need to contact Garmin support.

CyberRafale
3. heinäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.10

Got the USERID and secret key, used Garmin Connect Mobile for the Edge 1030 to input the USERID and key (copy & paste to avoid fat finger error), and all I get now is the red screen on the widget saying it's no-go. The app doesn't work. Wish it did work. Wasted time. :(

Kehittäjän vastaus
3. heinäkuuta 2019, sabeard

Sometimes when pasting on the mobile device it is easy to grab an extra space at the end of the string. This will cause the app to report missing keys. Check that you did not have to many characters.

Dale Francum
29. kesäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.10

Works great, thanks for creating this!

AT
29. kesäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.10

Used the link provided to sign up for use of this app. Each time I was sent to blank screen on the Aeris Weather website. Tried my phone, iPad, MacBook. Waste of time. I will find another widget and developer for this style of app

Kehittäjän vastaus
29. kesäkuuta 2019, sabeard

Sorry it didn't work for you. Unfortunately I don't control the weather provider's website.

Scott W. Bell
14. kesäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.10

Please tell me how to uninstall this. It’s extremely hard to get to work despite having keys. I want to remove it

Kehittäjän vastaus
25. kesäkuuta 2019, sabeard

In Garmin Connect Mobile, click the in install button on the same screen where you click to enter the settings.

Yonnie
12. kesäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.10

Can't get it to download on my watch

FB
9. kesäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.10

Not recommended for European users due to limited availability of service. In addition, free api keys from Aeris are only valid for two months!

Kehittäjän vastaus
9. kesäkuuta 2019, sabeard

The free account can be renewed once it expires using the same link as signing up. Just need to login with the same account and the keys will be renewed.

Sergio 73
5. kesäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.10

Aeris weather API keys missing or invalid. Configure in settings. On my fenix 5 ☹☹

Kehittäjän vastaus
5. kesäkuuta 2019, sabeard

Please expand the full app description. The instructions to get and use the keys are there for your reading pleasure. If you still have problems please use the contact developer link instead of leaving a review.

Mike Faas
1. kesäkuuta 2019 | Versio 3.10

Hard to believe Garmin approves any of the apps in this store. This app never worked, had instructions scattered across multiple forums and bricked my Edge 820. Thanks for wasting many hours.

Kehittäjän vastaus
1. kesäkuuta 2019, sabeard

I am sorry this app never worked for you. If you would have used the contact developer link, I would have been happy to help troubleshoot. All the steps are listed in the full app description, but since the app uses services from another provider to keep the app free it is necessary to follow a link to set up the app. This is the first time I have heard of an app bricking a device, and I don't understand how that is even possible.

Dominic
31. toukokuuta 2019 | Versio 3.10

Difficult to use, setup, and maintain. Tough to take off once downloaded.

Joachim Ostendorf
31. toukokuuta 2019 | Versio 3.10

Very good support by the developer and the WR-App works on an Garmin DESCENT MK1 with the free AerisWeather API Codes.

Butch Banks
30. toukokuuta 2019 | Versio 3.10

Useless waste of time

Andy Moore
29. toukokuuta 2019 | Versio 3.10

Spent a while trying to find out how to install the api key but kept being told to go to settings. I did. There was no option. It may be just down to poor instructions, but couldn’t figure it out.

Kehittäjän vastaus
29. toukokuuta 2019, sabeard

Sorry it did not work for you. If you want to use the contact developer link, I would be happy to try and walk you though the configuration.

Tilastoja ei ole vielä saatavilla.