App Icon

SmartWake

Kuvaus

If you are running into problems or bugs, please contact us via "Contact Developer" before writing a review.</p><p></p><p>NOTE: </p><p>- We currently have problems with body battery (on all devices that offer the service) not being charged over night when using SmartWake. We are in contact with the GarminConnectIQ team so it can be solved.</p><p>- Fenix 6 does not calculate sleep and body battery at all at the moment when using SmartWake</p>

Uudet ominaisuudet

- App-Not-Starting on some devices Bug fixed.</p><p></p><p>- Balloon Tool Tip added on start-up. (Can be switched on/off in App-settings)</p><p></p><p>- Venu Support Added</p><p></p><p>- Fenix 3 HR Support</p><p></p><p>- Updated flow in setup picker for alarm time, wakeup-window and snooze on vívoactive® devices. (Picker opens when hitting watch button and no swipe necessary to confirm anymore, just hit watch button to proceed)</p>

Lisätiedot

Oikeudet

Sovellus edellyttää käyttöoikeutta seuraaviin:

  • FIT-tiedostot (suoritustallenteet)
  • Tallenna lisätiedot suoritustiedostoihin
  • Tallennetut tiedot, kuten harjoitukset, reitit, reittipisteet tai jäljet
  • anturitiedot (esimerkiksi ANT+, syke, kompassi)
  • Syke-, ilmanpaine-, lämpötila- ja korkeushistoria
  • Tallenna tarkat anturitiedot FIT-tiedostoon (saattaa lisätä lokitiedoston kokoa merkittävästi)
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Keskiluokitus: (66 luokitusta)

Sergey
1. joulukuuta 2020 | Versio 1.3.1

Оно просто не сработало утром. А потом сработало часа через 3 когда я приехал на работу. А потом зависло на экране инструкции и из него никак нельзя было выйти.

Sergei
1. joulukuuta 2020 | Versio 1.3.1

Application doesn't wake up. No vibration, no sound, nothing. Useless until you need to know your physical parameters during sleep. Looks strange to confirm all settings like wake up window etc each time you start sleep cycle.

Jesse Stanley
1. joulukuuta 2020 | Versio 1.3.1

Loved the experience but sad it affected my body battery due to the need to run “as an activity”. Not the developer’s fault. It’s truly a 5 star but 4 stars due to this. You’ll love it if you want a great wake up experience. I use the Garmin Fenix and it seems like you are on it. I’ll update if a work around is found. Thank you.

Gregg OD
30. marraskuuta 2020 | Versio 1.3.1

I don't understand the point of this app? there is no description on what it is supposed to do or why somebody should use it? The description only tells you how to set it up. From my understanding SmartWake should wake you up when it thinks you have had enough sleep and are at the optimal time to be woken up. So when I had to set a wake up window i was disappointed - because i dont know when that window is, I want to use the app to figure that out - to help me with getting my sleep right. I'm sad because I bought a Garmin just to use SmartWake. I didn't buy it for anything else. Sleep is so important! You cannot perform at your peak if you are under or over sleeping. I know the developers of this app are limited by the functionality that Garmin allows them and by reading all the comments and feedback they are struggling to keep up with peoples demands and that is Garmins fault for bottle-necking them. But the amount of settings you have to change on your watch to make this work, the wake up window, the data didnt show up in the sleep section of my watch - so many things that make this disappointing - again not the developers faults but it is what it is. For sleep tracking I would not recommend Garmin. I have seen videos on other brands that do a much better job. I will be sending my watch back to buy another brand.

Joe Sindoni
9. marraskuuta 2020 | Versio 1.3.1

This app turns the backlight on any time you move your arm a lot. It's totally counterintuitive to trying to sleep. There should be an option to disable that and use the regular backlight button. I refused to even try it.

Kehittäjän vastaus
17. marraskuuta 2020, BlackTusk

Hi Joe, as written in the ballon tips and in the description of the app in the shop there is no way to change backlight option within an app. You have to switch set gesture to off in backlight setting in general settings of your device. I am sorry to tell you this but it is a limitation of the framework. You can write a user voice request to the connect IQ team. We would love to implement that in our app.

Espen Laget
18. lokakuuta 2020 | Versio 1.3.1

Katja's review is spot on. - sleep tracking stops working - drains battery - wakes you at first movement, not when you are "ready" to wake up - no settings for backlight / vibration / sounds; you need to change settings for all activities

Kehittäjän vastaus
24. marraskuuta 2020, BlackTusk

Hi Espen, as written in the ballon tips and in the description of the app in the shop there is no way to change device setting within an app. You have to set vibration, sounds and backlight in general settings of your device. I am sorry to tell you this but it is a limitation of the framework. You can write a user voice request to the connect IQ team. We would love to implement that in our app. I know that this is not very user friendly but our hands are tied. Regarding battery drain, I can assure that we optimized it to an extend that probably no other app does. the only way to save an negligtible amount of battery would be to not print the time at all (we actually reduced the frequency already) but I do want to know the time when I wake up at night. If you do not use a Fenix 6 the sleep tracking works fine it just takes some seconds longer after quitting the app since garmin only starts to postprocess sleep data after the "activity" was closed. If you have a very light sleep or restless legs its possible that you will be woken up at the first moment. You might want to set the wakeup window earlier. You can directly contact us and give us more detail about the device you use and if the issue with waking up is reproducable. Thanks

Aleksei
15. lokakuuta 2020 | Versio 1.3.1

I agree with the Eric Saldana. Would be good, that vibration was not at maximum, but slow to fast.

Kehittäjän vastaus
24. marraskuuta 2020, BlackTusk

Hi Aleksei, smooth vibration with increasing intensity with come with the next update! Thanks

Katja
26. syyskuuta 2020 | Versio 1.3.1

Not working as expected! When the app is running, the Garmin sleep tracking as well as body battery does not work anymore. This is not acceptable, especially since SmartWake does not offer those stats. The alarm just woke me up 45 min before time - twice. I suppose it is very sensitive and as soon as you move it wakes you up. Furthermore, it would be nice, if you turn off the default “Save as activity” - it‘s just annoying. Before writing the review wrote the support team - no answer. So this app is totally useless!

Kehittäjän vastaus
24. marraskuuta 2020, BlackTusk

Hi Katja, sorry that you feel so strong about our free app. And sorry for missing out on your messages. We indeed have some issues with fenix 6 and will remove support for that device until we know how to find a workaround. Fenix 6 moved all their calculations for sleep tracking, body battery from garmin servers to firstbeat services or services on the watch (you can find this information on a recent review of dc rainmaker for fenix 6). It seems the relevant information is getting lost. Interestingly this only occurs with this big change on the Fenix6. The trigger should not be that sensitive but it heavily depends on how deep you actually sleep and how much you move during sleep (restless leg etc). We will contact you directly if we have some updates. Thanks

Sureka
9. syyskuuta 2020 | Versio 1.3.1

It works really good! you have to find out which settings are good for you. I would like the 'activity' not to be saved automatically.

Kehittäjän vastaus
24. marraskuuta 2020, BlackTusk

Hi Sureka, Thanks for your feedback. Default settings will change with the next update. Thanks

Mike
24. elokuuta 2020 | Versio 1.3.1

Works fine but it triggers livetrack

Jacob
12. elokuuta 2020 | Versio 1.3.1

absolutely useless

Kehittäjän vastaus
13. elokuuta 2020, BlackTusk

Hello Jacob, sorry to hear that! We constantly try to keep the functionality and the user happy with this free product. Could you provide us more information what the problem is. What device are you using? Did you follow the instructions on how to setup your Garmin watch that the vibration and sound setting derive from your watch settings? It would be great if you could contact us over "Contact Developer" to that we can try to improve the user experience or even find out what went wrong on your device. Thanks in advance.

Abedron
11. elokuuta 2020 | Versio 1.3.1

During activity sleep monitoring not working. Alarm not started...

Kehittäjän vastaus
13. elokuuta 2020, BlackTusk

Hello Abedron, What Device are you using? Did you follow the instructions in how to setup the Garmin watch to derive sound and vibration setting properly? Did you download the app after the Garmin shutdown? We are still experiencing some delay with garmin services, but even without the shutdown it took a while for garmin to process the information coming from their watch on their servers. From what we know from Garmin Health API it can take up to a day until the highest validation state is reached (without using our app). Garmin provides about 6 or 7 different validation states of their sleep tracking. Since sleep is only calculated on Garmin servers and not on the watch this is not really in our hands. Did you check if the sleep tracking changes over time? If you could answer us over "Contact Developer" we can try to improve the User Experience. Thanks!

Timothy
12. kesäkuuta 2020 | Versio 1.2.8

While in general, it is good; it does conflict with Garmin's Body Battery and doesn't allow it to recharge overnight. Also as it counts an an "activity" it is necessary to silence your phone as otherwise it constantly shouts out activity stats like heartrate (assuming you have it set to notify you while performing an activity) while trying to sleep. Sort those out and it will be 5*.

Teara Parker
11. kesäkuuta 2020 | Versio 1.2.8

Works well BUT this keeps your body battery from recharging after your sleep.

Eric Saldana
7. toukokuuta 2020 | Versio 1.2.8

Works as expected, could be nice to be able to chose different vibration modes/strength

Victor Moore III
21. huhtikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.2.8

This worked well for alarming silently in the period I specified. I did notice the Garmin Connect Body Battery counts Smart Wake as an activity and therefore doesn’t recharge or credit my time asleep to the Body Battery when sleeping with this app. Is there a fix for this?

Daniel Stalder
9. huhtikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.2.8

It works perfect. No issues, works exactly as described on my fenix 5. Thank you very much for your work.

Mom's
6. huhtikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.2.8

J'aime beaucoup le principe de votre appli par contre même en désactivant le rétroéclairage je perds en général plus de 30% de la batterie. J'espère que vous ferez une mise à jour pour qu'elle s'active une heure avant le réveil par exemple.

David
3. huhtikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.2.8

It works perfectly. No issues, works exactly as described and wakes me up reliably! As a hearing aid user this is a lifesaver!

יואב כץ
30. maaliskuuta 2020 | Versio 1.2.8

The alarm only vibrate once and not multiple times so i cant wake up

Kehittäjän vastaus
31. maaliskuuta 2020, BlackTusk

Hello, sorry to hear that. What Garmin device are you using? It behaves very different on all devices. Please contact us via "Contact Developer" so we could figure out what the problem is.

Robyn Swart
19. maaliskuuta 2020 | Versio 1.2.5

I really like the concept but it’s unusable as the battery dies in one night (e.g. 75%-2%). Would be great if it didn’t have to be an activity as then doesn’t follow watch “sleep settings”.

Kehittäjän vastaus
23. maaliskuuta 2020, BlackTusk

Hello, sorry to hear that. Unfortunately the battery usage is not really under our control and highly depends on the watch model you are using. We did everything to reduce battery usage to the minimum and for some watches we achieve 4-5% over night. As by design all Connect IQ Apps are "Activities" we can not do anything about it. Could we ask what device you are using? Thanks.

Carlos Alberto Balseiro Mayi
18. helmikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.2.5

Great no-nosense application. Hope Garmin allow it to work with Stress Level and Body Battery in the future.

Kevin Gandingco
14. helmikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.2.5

Installed the SmartWake app on my Fenix 6S Sapphire. Followed all the instructions, including settings for backlight/alerts/tones and making the app a “favorite”. The app name appears on my list of apps, but it won’t open or start. I can’t set the app’s alarm. Selecting any other app works just fine, so I know it’s the SmartWake app that is broken. Sent a message to the developer, but he/she never responded. Maybe they’ll respond to this review.

Kehittäjän vastaus
16. helmikuuta 2020, BlackTusk

Hi Kevin! Sorry for you feedback being unanswered. Although Its a fee app and we ineed get a lot of mails, we aim to answer every single one of them. We could not reproduce the bug you mentioned. We successfully tested it on a Fenix 6S Pro and we could open it and set an alarm. It works perfectly fine in the simulator as well. You might want to update your firmware or reset the watch. Another issue could be that app would not load properly from ConnectIQ store. You can try to delete it and reinstall it, but please don't forget to sync in between.

Vee
1. helmikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.2.5

Great app! Works perfect on my Fenix 5s after backlight setup. Battery drain is definitely under control. Thank you, Developer! P.S. hope to see sleep goal feature with fall asleep detection ;)

Kehittäjän vastaus
16. helmikuuta 2020, BlackTusk

Thanks Vee for you feedback!

Faedi
19. tammikuuta 2020 | Versio 1.2.5

As mentioned in other comments, battery usage is an issue. 70% of my vivoactive 4 wasn't enough to get through the night. Display light was turned off and the screen was locked. Hope for a fix, thanks

Kehittäjän vastaus
20. tammikuuta 2020, BlackTusk

Hi Faedi! We hope for a fix, too. As mentioned in other comments, battery drain is due to unwanted GPS usage. We think about cancelling support for vivoactive 4 devices until garmin finally fixes the bug. You can find more information here https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/i/bug-reports/gps-always-on-during-activity-recording-in-ciq-apps and here https://forums.garmin.com/sports-fitness/healthandwellness/f/venu/209601/gps-activated-for-non-gps-actives

Tilastoja ei ole vielä saatavilla.