App Icon

High Tides

Kuvaus

This app provides you with high and low tides at your GPS position. You can now also try the new "Tidal Graph" at https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/39248f2e-9f6b-4065-b283-a895520ef853!</p><p>The data is retrieved from World Tides (https://www.worldtides.info). Before you can use the app you need to register as a developer (at https://www.worldtides.info/register) and set your API key in the High Tides settings in Garmin Connect Mobile or Garmin Express.</p>

Uudet ominaisuudet

Version 1.22: Bug fix and small enhancements</p><p>1. Bug: Fixed the menu bug for FR 230/235 users enabling refresh of the tides.</p><p>2. Bug: Might also have fixed the Fenix 3/5 bug enabling scrolling through the tides.</p><p>3. Enh: If no more tides are available then tides will be automatically refreshed.</p><p>4. Enh: You can now also scroll through the tides by repeatedly pressing the "select" button.</p>

Lisätiedot

Oikeudet

Sovellus edellyttää käyttöoikeutta seuraaviin:

  • Lähetä/vastaanota tietoja Internetiin/Internetistä
  • GPS-sijainti
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
Keskiluokitus: (84 luokitusta)

BobLeBlob
24. kesäkuuta 2017 | Versio 1.22

Latest release fixed the Forerunner 235 bug. Thanks a lot to the dev. Must have app.

Kehittäjän vastaus
25. kesäkuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Hi, thanks for letting me know!

Mario Koopman
18. kesäkuuta 2017 | Versio 1.22

Good widget. The thing I do not like is that the font used is so big that halve of the data is of the screen. There are also spaces that aren't there between the date. I use it on my Fenix 5x

Kehittäjän vastaus
18. kesäkuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Hi, you are still om my TODO list ;-) both the font and the tidal graph. Hope the menu and up/down button issues are now gone so I can focus on these ...

bert van mackelenbergh
18. kesäkuuta 2017 | Versio 1.22

what do I do with this message on my Fenix 5X: 'invalid tides API key'

Kehittäjän vastaus
18. kesäkuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Hi, before you can use the app you need to register as a developer (at https://www.worldtides.info/register) and set your API key in the High Tides settings in Garmin Connect Mobile or Garmin Express. Instructions for setting your World Tides API key: - Open "Garmin Connect Mobile" on your mobile device - Click on "More" (on iPhone 3 dots in lower right corner) which opens the full menu - Choose "Garmin Devices" and select your watch - Select "Connect IQ Apps" - Now go to "Widgets" - If installed you should be able to see and select the "High Tides" widget - Finally you select "Settings" where you can enter your World Tides API key

BobLeBlob
17. kesäkuuta 2017 | Versio 1.21

No longer works on my Forerunner 235. Same bug as "NothingToSee" reported. Stuck in menu, data doesn't refresh. Used to work fine though.

Kehittäjän vastaus
17. kesäkuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Hi, can you let me know when exactly the menu freezes: 1. Before it shows the menu, 2. After the menu is shown, so you can not scroll through the menu, 3. After you select "Refresh Tides".?

Monty C
16. kesäkuuta 2017 | Versio 1.21

Hi I get Network error 104, and double checked my api key - any ideas? Thanks for making this!

Matt
16. kesäkuuta 2017 | Versio 1.21

Garmin Fenix 5, I can't scroll through the data. Hitting the select button brings up the page that indicates scrolling is possible, but pressing the up or down buttons will cycle through the other widgets on the watch, as if I had not even entered the widget. All other buttons/functions seem to work ok. Also, data at top and bottom of screen (time and location used) butt right up against the fields above and below them. Can you insert a space between these fields to improve legibility?

Pierre
14. kesäkuuta 2017 | Versio 1.21

Hi. I have the same problem than Nothingtosee with my FR235 and so I can't update the schedule. Without this big problem and if you can add tidal coefficient, i will give you 5 stars.

Yoann D MRU
4. kesäkuuta 2017 | Versio 1.21

Just an amazing job thank you!!! First App that work for Mauritius Island! Garmin dedicated app was so inaccurate. The only thing is that on fenix 3 HR it's impossible to scroll after pressing start/stop button, is there any manipulation we can do ? May be are you looking forward for an update version ? thanks best regards

Kehittäjän vastaus
5. kesäkuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Hi, good to hear you like it. I cannot reproduce the scroll error on a fenix 3 on the simulator but have found something in the developer forums that might solve it. If I have some time I will create a bug fix release.

Graeme
1. kesäkuuta 2017 | Versio 1.21

Love the app - many thanks. The only negative is that my 235 won't let me select anything from the menu. As a result, if I long press the up arrow to enter the menu I get stuck and have to restart my device…

Kehittäjän vastaus
2. kesäkuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Hi, thanks for using the app. I will try to reproduce the error on the simulator in the development environment but believe it is working ok there. If there are other FR 235 users that have the same problem can you let me know?

Vincent Greff
28. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 1.21

Itd isplays data on my Garmin Fenix 3 HR but the location picked for the data is Washington and I live in Chicago, IL. I tried manually getting new GPS position but it still comes back with Washington. Is that possibly because Washington would be the closest Ocean water? Please advise. If that's the case,it would nice to be able to override by picking a default location (GPS coordination) if none found within a certain radius, let's say 100 mi, or add a menu option for picking alternate location.

Kehittäjän vastaus
28. toukokuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Hi, you can change the prefered distance to tidal stations in your prferences on the World Tides site. Just logon with your account and set the distance to zero to prevent using tidal stations.

Adam
25. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 1.21

Very useful app. Thank You

Rene Jepma
24. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 1.21

Rating not valid for review because no experience yet, but I like to remove the widget from my watch and that is not possible. Tried through Garmin express and synchronizing again but still remains at watch. How to get it away? rgds RJ

Kehittäjän vastaus
24. toukokuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Sorry to hear that you want to remove it. Easiest way is on your watch go to "Menu" then "Settings" and then "Widgets". Now scroll to "High Tides v1.21"and press "select" button to remove.

nabissa
22. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 1.21

I get a error "tides returned error 400!" What this mean?

Kehittäjän vastaus
22. toukokuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Hi, thank you for trying it out. HTTP error 400 means taccess denied. Could it be that you made an error in typing in your Tids API key.?

Philippe SOUQUIERES
22. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 1.21

Good job, it would be interesting to get the tides coefficient if it's possible.

Behine.DeChilis
18. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 1.1

I haven't even tried it yet (need my computer to sync) but the fact that this finally exists makes me extremely happy! I even tried to learn MonkeyC just so I could develop my own widget, but I did not make it very far. Keep up the great work!

-m*sh-
17. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 1.1

Finally a widget that works Would love to have a graph and probably forecast of 3-7 days. As well as using last GPS location instead of waiting for satellites to fix... But as I read here it is already planned.

FelipeAguiarTri
16. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 1.1

Muito bom aplicativo.....gostaria de saber se funciona aqui no Brasil.....pq está dando conflito com o local q trabalho? Parabéns

Kehittäjän vastaus
17. toukokuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Hi, good to hear that you are trying it out in Brasil. Hope it works for you. Greetings, Dirk.

mickrobin
16. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 1.1

TKS for the very much needed widget. Would it be possible to show the last obtained tidal info even if there's no GPS or internet connection present ? Great work tks again

Kehittäjän vastaus
16. toukokuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Hi, thanks for trying it out. Your suggestion makes a lot of sense. I am currently working on a new version with a tidal graph that also works offline. However I will see if I can find some time to make the last tidal data available as a small update first.

Richard Melvill
9. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 1.1

Great job, finally an app that actually works. If you could manage to get a graph that looks like your icon ill give it 5 stars.

Kehittäjän vastaus
10. toukokuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Hi Melvill, good to hear that it works. The graph is work in progress and in beta on my watch. Actually the graph in the icon was modeled after the tidal graph in my location ;-). Coming in version 2.0!

BWD
8. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 1.1

Great job, thank you! Same for fr935 - the text is slightly too large to all fit on the screen, otherwise it works well. I look forward to future updates.

Mario Koopman
8. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 1.1

Finally a tides widget, works great on my Fenix 5X. The data only doesn't fit on the screen, and I would love to see a tidal graph as in the Garmin tides app. But so far, good work!!

Kehittäjän vastaus
8. toukokuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Hi, thanks for downloading. I created it on a fr735xt and just made it a little better on a fr920xt. I will look at the Fenix 5X next if I have some time. The tidal graph is already working in beta om my watch ;-) Will be made available in version 2.0!

Dave Boertje
7. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 1.0

Came up with API key error and did not work.

Kehittäjän vastaus
7. toukokuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Hi Dave, sorry to hear, did you register with World Tides and put the API key in with GCM?

Kevin Hartley
5. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 1.0

Is there a way I can change the height of tide to ft?

Kehittäjän vastaus
5. toukokuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Hi Kevin, currently this is not possible. If you really want this I can try to make this available in a future version?

Brandon
4. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 1.0

Why is there no instruction on how and where to enter the API code into Garmin Connect? Umm frustrating

Kehittäjän vastaus
4. toukokuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Instructions for setting your World Tides API key: - Open "Garmin Connect Mobile" on your mobile device - Click on "More" (on iPhone 3 dots in lower right corner) which opens the full menu - Choose "Garmin Devices" and select your watch - Select "Connect IQ Apps" - Now go to "Widgets" - If installed you should be able to see and select the "High Tides" widget - Finally you select "Settings" where you can enter your World Tides API key

Sloan
3. toukokuuta 2017 | Versio 1.0

Great widget! Really glad that someone finally made a tide widget. I have a Forerunner 920XT, however, and the tide display is really clustered and hard to read. Any chance you could fix this?

Kehittäjän vastaus
3. toukokuuta 2017, dirk.wisse

Hi, thanks for trying it out on a 920XT. I created the app on my 735XT and used automatic scaling to the display size in an attempt to make it useful for other displays as well. If I have some time I will try to make it better for the 920XT. Greetings, Dirk.

Tilastoja ei ole vielä saatavilla.