App Icon

TidalFace

Kuvaus

View tide heights and times (based on your location) directly on your watch while enjoying your maritime activities!</p><p>You don't have to switch to a widget or app to access vital information. </p><p>With just a quick glance at your watch, you can immediately assess the rise and fall of the tide, while still holding that fishing rod firmly in both hands!</p><p>For setup instructions, click</p><p>Before using TidalFace, first ensure that you have acquired a GPS signal in an activity.</p>

Uudet ominaisuudet

Kindly consider a donation to help keep TidalFace operational: paypal.me/hermot</p><p>Data is retrieved from the worldtides.info paid web service, and unfortunately I cannot fund it on my own.</p><p>Fair Usage Policy: http://bit.ly/tidalface-fairusage</p><p>Change log: http://bit.ly/tidalface-changelog

Vaatimukset

Companion App

Download on the App Store Android App on Google Play

Lisätiedot

Oikeudet

Sovellus edellyttää käyttöoikeutta seuraaviin:

  • Suoritetaan taustalla, kun se ei ole aktiivinen (saattaa vaikuttaa akunkestoon)
  • Lähetä/vastaanota tietoja Internetiin/Internetistä
  • GPS-sijainti
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
  • vívolife vívolife
Keskiluokitus: (26 luokitusta)

superwik
15. kesäkuuta 2019 | Versio 4.3.0

This is the best tidal watchface/apps I have ever used. No need API key makes it to be the most usable watchface/apps to show the tide. Since I used it, I don't have to jump into the sea to know how fast and what direction the current is. I would like to ask for more features: time fonts, display tide in curve chart.

Kehittäjän vastaus
20. kesäkuuta 2019, HermoT

Glad you like it! This is made possible by the generous donations received from happy users!

Rob-Atl
7. kesäkuuta 2019 | Versio 4.3.0

I feel this is the best tide product for my use on Vivoactive 3! Had an issue, possibly due to testing too many tide locations. Best to do that at worldtides.info on browser. Developer responsive.

Kehittäjän vastaus
8. kesäkuuta 2019, HermoT

Glad I could assist and many thanks for your kind donation and review!

Clement
3. kesäkuuta 2019 | Versio 4.3.0

Hello, everything was perfect tide without connection all the time on my fenix5s. but now nothing no tide on my screen, I had uninstall the software but still nothing. can you help me ?

Kehittäjän vastaus
3. kesäkuuta 2019, HermoT

Please contact me using the “Contact developer” link. Make sure you look at the App Info and follow the troubleshooting link.

Christophe
20. toukokuuta 2019 | Versio 4.3.0

Very accurate and what I like is to customize colors, love it ! Well done !

紋瑄
23. huhtikuuta 2019 | Versio 4.2.0

Great face but it shows a red bar: restart your watch everyday. I didn't know how to fix it. It doesn't seems to go away after I restart my watch... Sometimes the bar was there for days... Can someone help? Thanks

Kehittäjän vastaus
5. toukokuuta 2019, HermoT

Please contact me through the proper support channels, like the “Contact developer” link.

Telliez
23. huhtikuuta 2019 | Versio 4.2.0

Excellent enfin une application qui fonctionne très bien pour les marées geolocalisè île réunion dom

James_ka88
16. huhtikuuta 2019 | Versio 4.2.0

Thanks for making the time to build this! Any chance you could include a simple moon image to display the moon phase so you'd know if it's a spring or neap? This is super useful in areas with big tides. thanks

Kehittäjän vastaus
17. huhtikuuta 2019, HermoT

I'll add this to the backlog. Thanks for your feedback and rating!

DiPompeo
19. maaliskuuta 2019 | Versio 4.1.1

Great app. Perfect for boating when you need to keep an eye on tides. It would be great if you could add sun up and down times.

Kehittäjän vastaus
17. huhtikuuta 2019, HermoT

I will add your suggestion to my backlog. Thanks for your review and rating!

David Hirsch
28. helmikuuta 2019 | Versio 3.15.0

Good face but every time I try to save watch face settings it asks to open outside of app. So I can’t save any settings.

Kehittäjän vastaus
6. maaliskuuta 2019, HermoT

This is not a bug with the app. It is a bug on Garmin's servers and back-end and affects iOS users in certain regions. A workaround can be found in this forum where the issue was reported. Please make sure to read all the replies to the last page. https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/connect-iq-bug-reports/1457911-possible-update-settings-issue-on-garmin-connect-mobile-ios

Adam Kania
5. tammikuuta 2019 | Versio 3.14.0

Great for tides. Is there away to have the tide times as a widget?

Kehittäjän vastaus
18. helmikuuta 2019, HermoT

There is already a widget by Worldtides.

Dagassan
31. joulukuuta 2018 | Versio 3.14.0

Très pratique et bon visuel

TaupinB
2. joulukuuta 2018 | Versio 3.14.0

Very good, easy to use, easy to tune. Many thanks.

THIOLIERE
29. lokakuuta 2018 | Versio 3.14.0

Very good app'. Apparently an issue during switch summer / winter timing. How can we solve this? Stephane

Kehittäjän vastaus
13. marraskuuta 2018, HermoT

You need to get a GPS fix and see if that resolves the issue. The watch face just displays the system time, so if the time is wrong, the issue is with the watch and system time itself.

Martin Raggett
22. elokuuta 2018 | Versio 3.13.0

Really good, just follow the set up exactly and it goes to your nearest station.

Kehittäjän vastaus
25. elokuuta 2018, HermoT

Glad you had a great experience setting it up!!

Nicolas Berthou
19. elokuuta 2018 | Versio 3.12.0

Vraiment géniale! Unique ! Bravo Une remarque : serait-ce possible d'utiliser la position gps pour automatiquement changer de référence plutôt que de de mettre manuellement la position ?

Kehittäjän vastaus
20. elokuuta 2018, HermoT

If you want TidalFace to use the current position instead of manually setting it, you need to go into an activity and wait for the GPS signal to turn green (also known as getting a GPS fix), then you can return to TidalFace. Just make sure that the manual location settings have been cleared as these get preference over the GPS fix.

Franck
3. elokuuta 2018 | Versio 3.11.0

Excellent app. I´d be glad to have a few more options though, like displaying the next high and low tides rather than last and next.

Kehittäjän vastaus
20. elokuuta 2018, HermoT

Thanks for your feedback. Space is a bit of an issue at the moment, but 'll add your request to the backlog when I can come up with a plan or idea where to display it.

REAUTE Christophe
1. elokuuta 2018 | Versio 3.11.0

Hello, Goog job but you should add a numeric data: the instant water level (as it's done on the garmin Quatix 1) It will be far more accurate and useful than the blue graph inside the time display.

Kehittäjän vastaus
1. elokuuta 2018, HermoT

I don't know exactly what it is you are looking for. If the Quatix 1 provides you with what you described, then use the Quatix 1. ;-)

Ben
27. heinäkuuta 2018 | Versio 3.11.0

Super application. Merci ça fonctionne parfaitement sur ma vivoactuve hr.

Sue
2. huhtikuuta 2018 | Versio 3.6.0

Very nice! Works as described. I like having the options to change colors, etc. I am an analog fan but this one might become my most used watch face. (My only request is to have a moon phase and the ability to change the icons on the bottom.) I love to tide pool and beach walk so this will be nice to have. Thanks!

Neil Bechley
18. maaliskuuta 2018 | Versio 3.6.0

Worked really well but has recently stopped syncing tide data. Could be a watch setting but not sure

Kehittäjän vastaus
18. maaliskuuta 2018, HermoT

Pleasemake the effort to read the full app description. There you will find instructions for troubleshooting and how to contact me for proper assistance. Please refrain from posting your issues in the reviews.

Peter
17. tammikuuta 2018 | Versio 2.5.5

Really happy with this face, Looks good and works great. I had a few issues initially but Hermo the developer really stepped up and helped me out. There is some variation in tide times and heights compared to my local tide info source but that's beyond the developers control and who can really say who is right. The differences are not material to me 20 mins or .3m is acceptable.

Ignacio
14. tammikuuta 2018 | Versio 2.5.5

Great watchafe. I can view tidal info (other tidal applications and widgets from others developers doesn't work or show bad info). It would fabulous if there was a widget like that. Regards and thank you.

Brennan Hill
10. tammikuuta 2018 | Versio 2.4.0

Love it. I did have a problem at first getting the correct tide heights to show. To get the correct tides (for US waters anyways) you have to type in MLLW in the datum field in settings (Mean low lower water), as it defaults to MSL (mean sea level). Developer was very responsive and helpful.

Kehittäjän vastaus
10. tammikuuta 2018, HermoT

Thanks for bringing some really good points to my attention!

RamonML
29. joulukuuta 2017 | Versio 2.4.0

Really useful

Tilastoja ei ole vielä saatavilla.