App Icon

WU Weather

Descripción

!!!!!NOTE!!!!! !!!!!PLEASE READ!!!!! !!!!!NOTE!!!!</p><p>To get an API key, you MUST have a weather station that sends data to Weather Underground (see below). </p><p>If you like the app, and want to buy me a cold drink, you can do so by way of https://www.paypal.me/jimm58</p><p>Do not leave bad reviews if you do not meet this requirement. It's Weather Underground's requirement and not mine!</p><p></p>

Novedades

3.14 - on many devices (not all due to needed memory!) there is a new screen with today's forecast (English text) and sunrise/sunset. This is only requested when you start the widget (not in the background), so it could take a few seconds for the info to be available. Any issues, please use "contact developer".</p><p>3.12 - added option for background weather every 5.10, and 45 minutes</p><p>3.11 - updated to version 3.2.1 of CIQ</p>

Información adicional

Permisos

Esta aplicación requiere acceso a:

  • Ejecutar en segundo plano cuando no está activa (podría afectar la autonomía de la batería)
  • Enviar/recibir información a/desde Internet
  • Ubicación GPS
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 55 Forerunner® 55
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Calificación media: (201 calificaciones)

Ben Jones
18 de septiembre de 2021 | Versión 3.16

Perfect weather app!

Michaeljohn84
17 de septiembre de 2021 | Versión 3.16

Great app. Got everything the weather station has.

Matthew Austin
18 de agosto de 2021 | Versión 3.16

This works great! It was a little confusing to get set up at first. You need to enter your weather station ID, not it's name. Also, you need to enter your personal API key, not the weather station key found beside the station ID on the WU page. You can find the right key by going to "My Profile" and then "Member Settings". Great widget!

Tom
12 de julio de 2021 | Versión 3.16

Great app, all the weather you need at a glance. I like the update on open feature and the fact it includes the weather location as a verification. Tap to switch screens is a nice addition. The only thing that would add to this is some sort of long-term outlook like a 5-day forecast. Either way, top-notch 5-stars.

vojta66
21 de junio de 2021 | Versión 3.16

My favourite widget! As an owner of pws and weather geek I am very happy to use this widget on daily basis to check quickly on home weather ! great job.

Brian Bacon
1 de mayo de 2021 | Versión 3.15

Nice. Working well. I live in Florida where I could get rain but a block away nothing so having my own weather station is nice to know exactly what is going on at my house. And this is really handy to see the station data right on my wrist.

Tlusteck
20 de abril de 2021 | Versión 3.14.7

Excellent with my own weather station. Easy to install.

Rosboscer
23 de marzo de 2021 | Versión 3.14.7

Efficace, fiable, easy install. Bravo et Merci.

Jill Worboys
10 de marzo de 2021 | Versión 3.14.7

I downloaded the widget, then followed the directions exactly and it linked to my weather station no problem! So great to have this on my watch.

Rick Hein
14 de febrero de 2021 | Versión 3.14.6

Can easily see the data from my PWS. Thanks for an awesome app!

Respuesta del desarrollador
15 de febrero de 2021, jim_m_58

When you are away from home, you can also get data for your current location and easily get back to your home station. Press the menu button on your device.

AD Moore
13 de febrero de 2021 | Versión 3.14.6

Another great weather app. Nice work!

Scott Moore
10 de enero de 2021 | Versión 3.14.6

Works great! No issues! Would be nice to be able to see current location and a fixed location, like my home.

Respuesta del desarrollador
10 de enero de 2021, jim_m_58

Using the menu button, you can easily get the weather at your current location, or switch back to your home location.

Eric Dekkers
29 de noviembre de 2020 | Versión 3.14.3

works without any problems, nice!

Mario Alonso
26 de noviembre de 2020 | Versión 3.14.3

no viene en celsius y la opción aconsejada se marcar los grados en el dispositivo en dicho formato no se encuentra disponible en el garmin edge explorer

Respuesta del desarrollador
27 de noviembre de 2020, jim_m_58

Have you checked the manual for the device to see how to set the temperature units? It may be different than other devices.

Styx
23 de noviembre de 2020 | Versión 3.14.3

To bad there's no Celsius

Respuesta del desarrollador
23 de noviembre de 2020, jim_m_58

This is a prime case where you should have used contact developer and not a bad review. On your device, under settings, system, units, is temperature units. Just change that to C.

Harald Eibner
3 de noviembre de 2020 | Versión 3.14.3

Jetzt funktioniert es perfekt. Habe etwas lang gebraucht aber jetzt passt es TOP-App

Weston
10 de octubre de 2020 | Versión 3.14.2

Great app takes a little bit to get everything together but once it is works very well

Adrian Kerner
1 de octubre de 2020 | Versión 3.14.2

As a professional I know about relation between humidity - dew point- atmospheical pressure - temperature are related and they're usefully if can be seen together in page. In the same time wind values and precipitation are the same practical if can be seen together in other page. All values displayed are useful could be around related values mentioned before. If you consider please reorganize the parameters in page. Thank you!

Adrian Kerner
28 de septiembre de 2020 | Versión 3.14.2

It's working and I like it.

Felicia
27 de septiembre de 2020 | Versión 3.14.2

Love the addition of sunrise and sunset, thank you!! This is such a great widget, I check this one first thing every day, right after checking my body battery. Thanks for making a very useful widget.

Respuesta del desarrollador
27 de septiembre de 2020, jim_m_58

Sunrise/sunset became available when I added the current forecast. Which is interesting as where I live the forecast is pretty much the same every day (.2" of rain all summer!), so sunrise/sunset is really the only thing that changes! :)

Sven Freitag
22 de septiembre de 2020 | Versión 3.14.1

The developer's instructions worked right away for me; I can see our AcuRite PWS data via Wunder round in this widget no problem - thank you for that! Suggestions: • Rounding the temperatures and wind speeds up/down would be both accurate enough and more user-friendly • Some more settings would be nice – I'd like more control over the various units (metric/imperial), or at least more clarity on what units are in use (removing the fractions of the numbers will free up some space for e.g. °C | °F, or km/h | mph | kts)

Respuesta del desarrollador
22 de septiembre de 2020, jim_m_58

Adding the decimal part was a long requested feature... :) Units are based on the the temperature units set on your device. (settings-system-units)

Keyran Dale
19 de septiembre de 2020 | Versión 3.14.1

Excellent app. Its perfect for people on the go, unsure why the person below said its not. Just add an API key, hold Up in the widget (Fenix 6) and then select "Get Current Location". The app will use your current location and reconfigure to the nearest station. Takes 5 seconds. 10 out of 5 stars, keep up the excellent work.

Bielik
12 de septiembre de 2020 | Versión 3.14

Super

R Crawford
10 de septiembre de 2020 | Versión 3.12

I'm going to put 5 stars in here but you was the developer need to know that this is not a practical app for people on the go. If you want to buy a weather station and all the equipment is set it up in your yard great but for people who use mobile yes mobile apps on their phone which is obviously what the Garmin watches are this does not allow one to see the weather conditions in any location where they currently exist other than their weather station location. In my opinion, "zero reasons for negative reviews" is really not looking at the big picture here...

Respuesta del desarrollador
10 de septiembre de 2020, jim_m_58

When you travel, you can get your current GPS location and get data for the nearest weather station. On many watches, you long press "up" and there is a menu, and the first item is "Get Current location". On others, it's however you normally pull up a menu. (long press "back" on a va4 for example).

Andrew Northover
28 de agosto de 2020 | Versión 3.12

Great to have something to connect to our own PWS units on weather underground. Works great on my Fenix 5X. My Edge 530 however, there’s a lot of wasted space. The two cycling screens could easily have all their data shown on the one screen which would be nice to see.

Respuesta del desarrollador
28 de agosto de 2020, jim_m_58

I use standard fonts in this (only certain sizes are available). And to put the data all on one screen (as I do on the Edge 103), to me, the font would be too small. I'd rather stay with the larger font.

Lo sentimos, aún no hay estadísticas disponibles.