App Icon

pmTriathlon

Descripción

pmTriathlon is a multi-sport app for triathlons. Designed to record a swim, a cycle and a run, with a transition inbetween (although the transition doesn't seem to create a FIT file, I'm assuming this is something to do with ConnectIQ).</p><p></p><p>IMPORTANT INFORMATION:</p><p>There are quite a few reports of inaccurate data, mostly related to the swim. Unfortunately all data (with the exception of timing) is handled by the watch, and not the application. Therefore if you are serious about your data from triathlons, I'd recommend buying a watch designed for them, rather than this application.</p>

Información adicional

Permisos

Esta aplicación requiere acceso a:

  • Archivos FIT (registros de actividad)
  • Ubicación GPS
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
Calificación media: (71 calificaciones)

Memphis
4 de diciembre de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

great

Memphis
4 de diciembre de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

great

Memphis
4 de diciembre de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

great

Memphis
4 de diciembre de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

great

Memphis
4 de diciembre de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

great

Memphis
4 de diciembre de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

great

Memphis
4 de diciembre de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

great

Mariano Ruiz
25 de septiembre de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

Funciona correctamente. La única pega es los números tan pequeños y en rojo, que con el sol no se llega a ver muy bien.

Paco
4 de septiembre de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

Good app, fills the the triathlon gap for Vivoactive. Did a triathlon today, recorded the open water swim reasonably well, I thought Vivovactive did not support it! Bike and run spot on. Unfortunately it did not record the heart rate. Is that not supported by the app? Could do with a bigger font perhaps just split and total time and store transition times. Apart from that this is a great app! Thanks!

Alberto Vaccari
15 de agosto de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

App can be kept awake by tapping on the screen during transition. If not, app will timeout after 1' of transition, making app itself useless. Data for swimming is exceptionally accurate, considering gps is not working when the wrist is under water.

Jens Friedrich🐭🐻
15 de agosto de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

Everytime i used the app, it ended up in first transition. That lead finally to deinstall the app...unfortunatelly.

Harry Schievink
20 de julio de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

tried during a 1/8 triathlon. It crashed after the swim session and no recording was done anymore . Handled as described.

Salim Jabnoun
4 de julio de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

crashes less than a minute into transition.

RafaV
27 de junio de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

No funciona bien. cuando acaba las transiciones se para y hay que volver a ponerlo.

ChadSwindall
25 de junio de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

As others say, it crashes less than a minute into transition.

Linda Malarkey
5 de junio de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

Attempted to use it on my 1st tri today... App shut down because my transition was too long.. I ended up using the cycling & running apps installed on device for the rest..

willcu
30 de mayo de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

Great app for "middle of the pack" age groupers. Used on 5/15/16 at Hopkinton Ma Sprint tri. Easy to use to track my race and review my splits after the race. Screen info is hard to read during the race - but to me I don't care - I want my post race #s for review and this app does that NICELY. Thank You. I downloaded on 5/13, and used on 5/15 - simple and easy.

Richard Garnick
24 de abril de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

For some reason the order of events has changed to run, ride then swim? Any way to re-order.??

Jasmin
9 de abril de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

The idea behind the app is great. They way it is set up is user friendly and easy to understand. The reason for the bad rating is simple. If you transition longer than 45 seconds the app stops. Therefore it does not do its intended job. It's pretty frustrating.

jpschwartz
30 de marzo de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

Same issues as previously stated. IS there a reason why the transition mode times out? if the other modes do not, seems like this should be no different and would be a simple fix. maybe transition mode can be anything other than swim, biking, running such a walking or other? I hope you are able to develop this further as it is greatly needed. thanks, John

Bryank321
22 de marzo de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

Great concept but as others have stated it's hard to read the lines (red text) and font size could be bigger. Worst issue is that it doesn't work. It consistently will close or stop during the first transition after about 1 min. Losing all data.

Quinn Steer
7 de marzo de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

first transition times out far too quickly and closes app. This needs to be changed.

Louham10
3 de marzo de 2016 | Versión 1.1a

Went into transition and kicked out after one minute. Can the setting be changed to allow a longer transition time and if so, how?

Matthew Holmes
31 de diciembre de 2015 | Versión 1.1a

Awesome! Who cares about swim accuracy. Love the easy control for transitions.

Andrea G
1 de noviembre de 2015 | Versión 1.1a

I was debating how many stars to give; I am very thankful for the author for the time he spent on this app. First of all the good: it does what it's intender to do, and offers a few extra options like reverse tri,etc... Each activity is saved in the log, so it's great! But the bad is pretty bad: it makes it pretty much unusable for the main purpose which is to monitor progress during a race. This is because the 4 fields are on 4 lines, effectively using 1/3 only of the screen on the right. The digits are too small to read during either cycling or running. On top of that the red color has terrible contrast: the total time on top In white is sometimes legible, but the other fields in red never... To make this app useful the fields need to be arranged in 2x2 with bigger fonts and high contrast white characters. And yes, it would be better to have speed in cycling instead of pace, but this Is minor compared to the previous point. Basically there is still some work before there really is a triathlon app for the VA.