App Icon

pmTriathlon

Descripción

pmTriathlon is a multi-sport app for triathlons. Designed to record a swim, a cycle and a run, with a transition inbetween (although the transition doesn't seem to create a FIT file, I'm assuming this is something to do with ConnectIQ).</p><p></p><p>IMPORTANT INFORMATION:</p><p>There are quite a few reports of inaccurate data, mostly related to the swim. Unfortunately all data (with the exception of timing) is handled by the watch, and not the application. Therefore if you are serious about your data from triathlons, I'd recommend buying a watch designed for them, rather than this application.</p>

Información adicional

Permisos

Esta aplicación requiere acceso a:

  • Archivos FIT (registros de actividad)
  • Ubicación GPS
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
Calificación media: (71 calificaciones)

Darren Ryan
30 de octubre de 2015

Works well for me having completed two short course tris. Would like to see my km perhour time similar to the run app.

SkiMcGee
25 de octubre de 2015

I am enjoying the app. Similar to other reviewers though, it would be nice to see the option of additional data fields. In particular, heart rate and cadence would be appreciated add-ons the could provide useful race day feedback.

GRStrolin
21 de octubre de 2015

Love this app ! But would love it even more if I could set the activity 'Type' to swim only...... So I don't have to cycle through the other disciplines to close out the session. Any chance this could be added ? Otherwise - keep up the good work :)

Martin Wetzler
19 de octubre de 2015

VivoActive resets when starting triathlon app. I tried to reinstall but no change. HELP!!!

陈浩川
14 de octubre de 2015

Hi,perfect for Triathlon, Could u made a Open swim mode just for swimming only like 920xt?

Jorgito
14 de octubre de 2015

The application is very good for triathlon. my question is when I'm in so duatlon select it as cycling and running , as it only allows me three discipline but not duatlon select mode

MATMAT
13 de octubre de 2015

Excellent app for tri or just for open water as well. Installed on my Fr920xt and VA, only frequently used on VA and I have never had any issues with it. Really esay to use and uploading to GCM is perfect. Thanķ you for adding it on VA, great missing app before you :) ThanK you 4 your job

Donny
8 de octubre de 2015

字體及顏色太細太小,運動中難以辨識欄位上的數字,也無心律的顯示。

jason lund
30 de septiembre de 2015

Used the app on the weekend can't complain as it never lost data or navigation. It was a little tricky as there is a reverse Tri on the dash so just be aware of the difference when starting, but I'll was good. I look forward to the next tri.

Jarjar6 Marshall
22 de septiembre de 2015

finally got it to download but haven't used it

Cesar Ricardo
7 de septiembre de 2015

Casi perfecta, pero necesitamos los tiempos de transición Almost perfect, but we need transition times Presque parfait, mais nous avons besoin de temps de transition

Donovan
27 de agosto de 2015

Had an issue where the app shut down during the swim the first time I tried this it. However, after the update, I have been able to use it flawlessly even with a wet suit on. GPS tracks the swim and produces a perfect map. The distance isn't accurate, but otherwise, I'm impressed.

Seyer
25 de agosto de 2015

Casi perfecto solo le falto que cuando sincroniza con garmin active se guarde los tiempo de transicion... Pero lo demas excelente

tonicorral
21 de agosto de 2015

I use for open waters swim. GPS tracks on Google map very well but the distance is not correct with an error of about 100%!!!!!

PrincessBlossom
13 de agosto de 2015

After watching the reviews increase in this app I thought I'd try to reinstall it. NO LUCK it continues to shut down my watch every time I press start. SO FRUSTRATING!!! I even did an update on my watch recently hoping that would help but no. This app doesn't seem to work for me ever. Would love it if it did. I have a few tris coming up that it would have been handy for.

Daniel Ryman
10 de agosto de 2015

Nice app! But I have one suggestion that would make it a "killer app" (at least for me and a lot of my friends:-)). And that would be to include a new "mode" for "Swimrun". In "Swimrun" you practice/compete by alternating between running and swimming multiple times (like up to 10-15 legs of each...most commonly you start and end a race with some running). Would that be possible to include in a future release? That would be much appreciated (I would pay for such a feature ;-) ). And if it would be possible to calculate the length of the open water swimming legs by just using the first and last GPS position it would probably also improve the length calculation as some GPS watches (like the vivoactive) struggles with open water swimming measures. Thanks in advance :-) and great job so far!

Tony Brandão
10 de agosto de 2015

Used it today in a triathlon. Like most other posters mentioned numbers are too too small to read during the race, also with black background makes it hard to read in bright sunlight . Please make numbers similar in size to Garmin apps. And allow for background color change. Recorded open water swim surprisingly well, bike and run were also recorded, but it did not collect my heart rate even though the watch indicated the hrm. Was paired. Also for the bike there's no option to change the lap period, it defaults to 5 miles per lap. Finally when I was done I was expecting to see a save button. It's not really clear how to save, but in reality it was already stored. Should make saving and restarting more obvious. Overall I see a lot of potential with this app, and would gladly pay some quid if it was more fully baked.

Kike Crabtree
9 de agosto de 2015

Funciona!! Es lo curioso.

Sharon
9 de agosto de 2015

Downloaded yesterday and used it today in triathlon. Times were spot on. Yes print is small however accurate timing good.

Robin Satty
5 de agosto de 2015

App works great. Uploads with all maps and data. 2 complaints: numbers are small and hard to read during race, and there are no run splits at every mile.

DiziVee
5 de agosto de 2015

It's very hit and miss. I use it for open water swimming, and sometimes it records the distance and tracks the swim and sometimes it doesn't. It's been more miss than hit recently. I did a 6.5km open water swim the other day and it timed me correctly, but showed that I did 0 miles. Also no tracking. Am I doing something wrong? Before I go into the water, I set the GPS on the app, and press Enter on swimming when I am ready to go. Then when I finish, I press the Enter again. Unless I go through all the disciplines, the counter does not stop. But at the end, I am only getting a record of walking and cycling .... which I am not doing. Please ..... what's the correct way to use this app if you only want to use it for Open Water swimming?? It's all a bit frustrating as the VivoActive was bought for me as a birthday present so I could record open water swimming (for which it has no in built capability). the pmTriathlon app is good when it works, but it would be great if there was simply an app designed for Open Water swimming.

AndySY
1 de agosto de 2015

The one thing missing on this watch for me is an app for recording open water swimming. I hoped this would fit the bill but it is way too inaccurate.

Joseba Egia Larrinaga
29 de julio de 2015

Nice app, maybe need a little push from Garmin to make it official or featured APP. Listen up garmin. Few changes: bigger numbers, pace to km/h at bike, m/100 for swimming, and heart rate. Thank you!

JC Cherrier
28 de julio de 2015

It's a good app !! I use only for open swim, the GPS track on google maps is Ok with the followed track but the distance is not correct, there are +15% meters : - 4.2 km for really 3.7 km - 1.4 km for really 1 km I am french as i use metric system, the issue is perhaps here ... Could you check this point please :-) Thx for this app

Jen G
25 de julio de 2015

No Heart Rate = Useless as a tool for racing (imho)