App Icon

WorldFace

Descripción

- Sunset/sunrise inversion has been fixed. There is still a bug, now showing moon instead of sun. Fix coming up.</p><p>- Users with failed location (hence no weather) can input their Lat/Lon manually as a workaround.</p><p></p><p>New Facebook page to communicate two-ways: https://fb.me/WorldFaceGarmin</p><p>--</p><p>This unique watch face displays the world and many other features. It is the culmination of several years developing apps on the Garmin platform. It packs complex algorithms meticulously designed to run on this tiny computer while limiting power consumption as much as possible. Hope you enjoy it! :)</p>

Novedades

1.1.9 - Fixed 12-hour display (noon is 12p and midnight 12a) following David's recommendation.</p><p>1.1.8 - Fixed Sunrise/Sunset time inversion. To solve GPS issue for some users, there is now a user setting to set Lat/Lon manually.</p><p>1.1.4 - Fixed IQ! error linked to color setting being null. Fixed new settings not being applied immediately.</p><p>1.1.3 - Corrected IQ! error when step goal or floor climb goal is zero (Thanks Stephen)</p>

Información adicional

Permisos

Esta aplicación requiere acceso a:

  • Ejecutar en segundo plano cuando no está activa (podría afectar la autonomía de la batería)
  • Enviar/recibir información a/desde Internet
  • Ubicación GPS
  • Frecuencia cardiaca, barómetro, temperatura e historial de altitud
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
Calificación media: (109 calificaciones)

Antonio Rodriguez
10 de agosto de 2019 | Versión 1.1.9

Looks greats, but it was supposed to work with the GPS, I’m in Spain but always shows Latin America or Africa...

Christian Frasher
20 de julio de 2019 | Versión 1.1.9

Looks awesome but the settings in Garmin Express won't save any changes. Every time I click "Save" it brings up some data field with an error such as: "color: select value between 0 and 333." I tried multiple different values including white, 333 and black, 0 and it won't accept the changes. Same thing for display battery below 30% (default). Is there a work around?

Respuesta del desarrollador
3 de agosto de 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Christian, I have not encountered this bug before. To be fair, I have never used Garmin Express to change settings. I only use the Connect app on my phone to change settings to the watchface. This has been working perfectly for me. Could you try that and let me know by email if this helps? Thanks Julien

Patrick Craenmehr
10 de julio de 2019 | Versión 1.1.9

Just installed and looks great. Is it possible to use the space on the right for extra data fields when seconds and notifications are disabled?

Respuesta del desarrollador
3 de agosto de 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Patrick, Thank you. Currently, there are no possibilities to make use of that space other than notifications and seconds. The watchface program is already taking up almost 100 percent of allowed space, so it's not possible to add features. I am working on an upgrade to streamline the settings process and have it done exclusively online to save program storage space. However, this update if quite deep and will take a few months to materialize. Regards, Julien

Matt Herling
10 de julio de 2019 | Versión 1.1.9

Great watchface. There's nothing else like it! The UTC settings for the 2nd clock seem incorrect. EST should be - 5 off UTC, but I had to set it at - 4 to get correct EST time.

Philippe Godbil
5 de julio de 2019 | Versión 1.1.9

Hello, im really enjoying your app but whenever I change a colour value the app blocks on my vivo 3 music. Restart is not helping, only de-install and install again and redo the settings.

Serkan Vurgun
29 de junio de 2019 | Versión 1.1.9

really the best

Theo
27 de junio de 2019 | Versión 1.1.9

Hi! I d like to contact you to tell you how much I like your watch design worldface! It is the best i have ever used and or seen!!! I realy love it Great work!! Super features super Design

Reed Griffith
25 de junio de 2019 | Versión 1.1.9

I really enjoy the data this watch face displays. I have had issues with the gps and manual coordinate input for user location, it doesn’t accurately connect to the the city Im currently in.

James Fallon
19 de junio de 2019 | Versión 1.1.9

Very nice overall but where is the chart of colour codes so one can change colours please

Respuesta del desarrollador
20 de junio de 2019, JuliensLab

Hi James, Right there https://julienslab.com/garmin/colors/

David 🚣🏃🚴
14 de junio de 2019 | Versión 1.1.9

Thanks for the update. Great job as always. I'm curious if the crescent moon in the weather icon is supposed to be a day/night indicator, phase of the moon indicator, or sky clearness indicator? (It only ever shows the moon with different cloud/rain patterns and never the sun. Not sure if bug or feature.)

Respuesta del desarrollador
14 de junio de 2019, JuliensLab

Thanks David. The moon icon is one of several weather icons. During day, weather will be shown using sun-based icons, and during night using moon-based icons. We don't yet have a moon phase indicator. It's becoming increasingly difficult to add more features as we're very close to max memory.

Abel Avalos Prada
8 de junio de 2019 | Versión 1.1.9

Congratulations, great job. Clean,interesting and original info.

Kadir
7 de junio de 2019 | Versión 1.1.9

It’s very innovative and good watch face. All the functions are working smoothly. Honestly, it’s the first watch face ever whose weather function works without any effort other than turning on the gps. I think it needs 2 updates; Colour change; the option to reverse the colours as white background and black texts. It lacks icons; on the lower left it shows altimeter, barometer and HR. But due to lack of icons, it can be confusing to determine which number represents what. You can add sun icon and arrows to represent sun rise/set. And red heart icon for HR, shoe icon for steps, mountain icon for altimeter like other watch faces such as Actiface.

Respuesta del desarrollador
14 de junio de 2019, JuliensLab

Hi Kadir, I agree that it would be great to have icons to make things clearer, but the map takes a lot of space so that reduces significantly space available for others things. I don't see how icons could be added. Use the facebook page to give me your thoughts! https://fb.me/WorldFaceGarmin

Βαγγέλης
6 de junio de 2019 | Versión 1.1.8

Nice watch face for my garmin and excellent support from director.!

David 🚣🏃🚴
6 de junio de 2019 | Versión 1.1.8

Awesome update! Can finally get weather with the manual GPS location setting. There's just one tiny problem for using 12-hour display. Noon should be 12 p (currently 12 a) and midnight should be 12 a (currently shows 0 a).

Respuesta del desarrollador
6 de junio de 2019, JuliensLab

Thanks David! I fixed the 12-hour display as per your advice, version 1.1.9. Best regards, Julien

Ro
2 de junio de 2019 | Versión 1.1.4

Great watch face, mentioned a few times in the reviews. The sunrise and sunset times are the wrong way around. I've given it 5 stars in advance of this being fixed :)

Respuesta del desarrollador
6 de junio de 2019, JuliensLab

Thanks! It's now fixed!

H.C Teh
20 de mayo de 2019 | Versión 1.1.4

Nice watch face. The only disappointment is the sunrise/sunset time not functioning. Otherwise it would be rated 5-stars.

Ricardo 🇧🇷
16 de mayo de 2019 | Versión 1.1.4

Gostei muito!

Fabio Rossi (Rouges)
10 de mayo de 2019 | Versión 1.1.4

Great face. Something to do about GPS use when you have time.

Mustafa Omer Mukhtar Ugoul
2 de mayo de 2019 | Versión 1.1.4

It's a great face, the setting need to be updated a little bi but in general super great face Bunches of Thanks for the developer..

Yves
30 de abril de 2019 | Versión 1.1.4

Discovered by hazard, I wa really surprised and definitely I like it. It becomes my watch now. Only little bug are about reversed rise and sunset. It will be a good idea also to add the % number of the battery level in the screen. Great job!

Claudiu Marginean
13 de abril de 2019 | Versión 1.1.4

Nice watch face. I was looking for a watch face that give me a sense when is day and when the night comes. This one show it very nice on the map this fact. Nice job!

Justin Liedel
12 de abril de 2019 | Versión 1.1.4

Extremely attractive and adequately customizable. My new favorite watch face.

Ahmet Mese
5 de abril de 2019 | Versión 1.1.4

Definetely the best watchface. Thank you and keep up the good work! Regards.

Bradford Drake
1 de abril de 2019 | Versión 1.1.4

Absolutely amazing watch face! Great job! One of the best period! It is my favorite face, and I’m rating it 5 stars - although I have one issue that keeps it from being ‘my’ perfect watch face.... the weather option at the top doesn’t work. When I select “Weather”, it shows up as blank. This is minor, and in no way meant as nit-picking. I love the watch face regardless of this one shortcoming. That said, i’ll be super excited if/when this issue is resolved. Thank you so much for your expertise, dedication and hard work in producing a watch face that is so amazing and that enhances my utility and enjoyment of my fenix 5x! Simply outstanding!

Monica Naranjo
31 de marzo de 2019 | Versión 1.1.4

I love this watch face! Only thing is I'm finding it a bit difficult to customize it. How can I set the second clock?

Lo sentimos, aún no hay estadísticas disponibles.