App Icon

BC-1000

Descripción

With the App you can display the weight and body fat measured with a Tanita BC-1000 weight scale on a supported Garmin Watch.</p><p>Note! Since Garmin does not support generation of health data the measurement is saved as an activity (Tanita) in Garmin Connect.</p><p></p><p>Usage:</p><p>After starting the App a weight scale is automatically scanned.</p><p>If a scale is found follow the instructions on the screen, first the weight and than the body fat will be displayed.</p>

Novedades

Version History:</p><p>2.1.22 Add Approach</p><p>2.1.21 Add Venu</p><p>2.1.20 Add MARQ and Vivoactive4</p><p>2.1.19 Change Launcher Icon</p><p>2.1.18 CIQ SDK 3.1.8</p><p>2.1.17 Add Fenix 6</p><p>2.1.16 Add D2</p><p>2.1.15 FitContributor Change</p><p>2.1.14 Add new Devices, SDK 3.0.11</p><p>2.1.12 Add more Devices, CSV Bug, SDK 3.0.4</p><p>2.1.11 Add Vivoactive3, FR645</p><p>2.1.10 Add FR230, FR235</p>

Información adicional

Permisos

Esta aplicación requiere acceso a:

  • Enviar/recibir datos mediante la radio ANT con sensores de terceros
  • Archivos FIT (registros de actividad)
  • Registrar información adicional en archivos de actividad
  • Tu perfil de fitness de Garmin Connect™
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Calificación media: (54 calificaciones)

Mariusz Porębski
31 de agosto de 2020 | Versión 2.1.21

Such an app is a great idea. Don't you think about adding other tanita products? i am interested in rd-953.

Respuesta del desarrollador
13 de octubre de 2020, sscale20

Sorry but i dont have the equipment to add other products.

Baraka1018
18 de agosto de 2020 | Versión 2.1.21

This App works great and I love being able to sync my BC-1000 to the watch to see all TANITA metrics. It would be nice if there was a way for garmin connect to recognize the weight and body fat but that’s definitely a minor issue. Thanks for developing!!!

Tommy Wøldike
2 de agosto de 2020 | Versión 2.1.20

Dårlig app, overføre IKKE til Garmin sundheds på Connect. Kan se det på telefon app men kan faktisk ikke bruge det til ret meget

Respuesta del desarrollador
14 de agosto de 2020, sscale20

Please use german or english for conversation.

Manuela Quijano
17 de julio de 2020 | Versión 2.1.20

Dont know hoy to use it with mi Tanita bc 1000 plus

Respuesta del desarrollador
14 de agosto de 2020, sscale20

BC100 plus is not supported

Stuart Andrews
9 de julio de 2020 | Versión 2.1.20

Fantastic app that allows me to use the Tanita scale that I find most accurate with my Fenix 5X. For some reason it has stop downloading onto Garmin connect when I select the back button in the usual way but otherwise works fine on the watch. Not sure why this is? I've ensured that it is updated and also tried deleting the app and re-installing again but still experiencing the same problem. Any help would be appreciated as I'm not currently able to get the full range of composition data as you are only able to view total weight and body fat % on the watch face. Many thanks

Respuesta del desarrollador
9 de julio de 2020, sscale20

There was a maintanance at garmin connect site yesterday, it is working for me today.

Vetle Huglen
15 de mayo de 2020 | Versión 2.1.20

Perfect app to connect to my Tanita BC-1000 weight from my Garmin Forerunner 945. The only reason not to give this 5 stars (which it actually could be) is that the values is written into the activity instead of the health section. That would give this top rates from me, keep up the good work. There is also a bug for 945, it says Muscle Mass is 2,0 kg, which is not correct. For Garmin Forerunner 920 it get the correct value for this field. It worked in the previous version

Respuesta del desarrollador
17 de mayo de 2020, sscale20

Sorry, but Garmin does not allow to write healh data with Apps.

Christian Mosler
26 de abril de 2020 | Versión 2.1.20

I appreciate the possibility to use the BC 1000 with my Fenix 6X pro. The scale is found and measures reliable. The values are shown on the Display direct after measurement. Unfortunately it is not shown in the Connect activity overview. It Shows only a "Tanita activity" but without any values. How can it be solved?

Respuesta del desarrollador
28 de abril de 2020, sscale20

please post a image of a tanita activity in http://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/4181/app-bc-1000?_ga=2.74310482.1926279138.1588049850-1340620211.1526497024

Toninu Dimek
10 de abril de 2020 | Versión 2.1.19

can we have a version for MARQ pls?

Respuesta del desarrollador
12 de abril de 2020, sscale20

Ready with Version 2.1.20

Jonathan Thompson
19 de diciembre de 2019 | Versión 2.1.17

The app is great and works as advertised. Disappointed garmin won’t allow the data to be transferred into the Connect health data. Sort it out Garmin

Paul Miller
28 de septiembre de 2019 | Versión 2.1.16

Works great on FR235, but very poorly on Vivoactive HR (about 1 in 10 attempts).

Ervins Polis
27 de septiembre de 2019 | Versión 2.1.16

All working!!

Ervins Polis
6 de septiembre de 2019 | Versión 2.1.15

Please add version for D2 Delta PX!!!

Respuesta del desarrollador
9 de septiembre de 2019, sscale20

D2 is now available, be aware health data is syncronized as an activity since Garmin does not allow this.

Riccardo Dell’Aquila
30 de agosto de 2019 | Versión 2.1.15

It's ok, works fine enough, except muscle percentage. It says my muscle mass is 8.7kg....which is almost impossible. Naturally, using my TANITA display, muscle mass is correctly displayed. Will you fix this issue?

PreHos_CZE
22 de agosto de 2019 | Versión 2.1.15

Now I use a new Edge 830 but after measurement / sync. data are not saved to fitness / weight history but app create a new sport activity like some bike ride or run. Could be fix it?

Respuesta del desarrollador
25 de agosto de 2019, sscale20

Sorry No, please read the App Description carefully. This has been answerd already.

Ramiro A. Pivaral
10 de agosto de 2019 | Versión 2.1.15

Works as advertised on my garmin 645 music

Karl Spencer
10 de agosto de 2019 | Versión 2.1.15

Hope to give a better review in the future after an update. Like others have indicated, it reboots my Fenix 5. Not only that, it records several 0 sec activities in my history after just 1 reading.

Vic Feferberg
24 de junio de 2019 | Versión 2.1.15

Sorry, but this app doesn't work on my Fenix 5X plus despite it being listed as a compatible device. Yes, it displays wight and fat %, but that's about it and it reboots my watch as others have found. I'm uninstalling it for now as it is useless to me in it's current state. I'll keep an eye out for updates in the future.

Javier Cordero
11 de mayo de 2019 | Versión 2.1.14

The app works perfect, scale gets recognized with no problem and reads data flawless but instructions on how to get the cvs file is not clear. I already have an app that takes a CVS file and transfer it to iOS health app. Can you share more info on how to get this file?, thanks in advance.

Respuesta del desarrollador
17 de mayo de 2019, sscale20

Please read through https://forums.garmin.com/developer/connect-iq/f/showcase/4181/app-bc-1000

Thomas Flølo
14 de febrero de 2019 | Versión 2.1.12

Reboots my fenix 5. Worked fine for a long time.

John Hamm
26 de enero de 2019 | Versión 2.1.12

Was excited to find this app and installed it in my FENIX 5 , however the excitement was very short lived . The APP keeps making the watch reboot

Daniel Flöttmann
16 de enero de 2019 | Versión 2.1.12

Funktioniert ganz gut mit Forerunner 935. Nur werden plötzlich keine Gewichtsdaten mehr übertragen, auch in unter GCM gespeicherten Messungen fehlen die Werte plötzlich.

Ian Neilson
22 de noviembre de 2018 | Versión 2.1.12

I downloaded this app on the understanding that "compatibility" meant it would read weight from the scales via Edge 1030 and Vivoactive 3 and transfer it to Garmin connect weight history just like it did with my old Edge 800. On the plus side on both devices it connects seamlessly and presents the weight and % fat on screen. However, on the 1030 it does not transfer the measured weight to Garmin weight history but instead creates an activity file in Connect with zero distance and time which then replicates in Strava. On Viviactive 3 it does the same but at least includes all the measured data in the activity on Garmin Connect. Bottom line is that if you want to add the measured weight to Connect history like the Edge 800 did you have to do it manually....not exactly "compatible".

Respuesta del desarrollador
23 de noviembre de 2018, sscale20

Sorry this App is not a replacement in the behaviour of older Garmin watches. It's clearly documented in the App description that Weight Data is uploaded as an activtiy. This is a limitation of Garmin. And i'm not affliate with Garmin just a freeware programmer and want to give the old scale a chance to be used with new devices. So the rating is based on wrong assumtions.

Matti Neustadt Storie
31 de octubre de 2018 | Versión 2.1.11-upd5

This app has completely stopped working with the 935. It fails to connect to the scale and then uploads junk files.

Respuesta del desarrollador
2 de noviembre de 2018, sscale20

Just installed it on a new Vivoactive 3 and no problems. Maybe your Scale is broken.

grt1966
15 de julio de 2018 | Versión 2.1.11-upd5

To enable body composition data a user ID between 1 and 254 needs to be configured in the Apps-Settings. How do I do this ?

Respuesta del desarrollador
29 de agosto de 2018, sscale20

User ID 1 is the default in the latest version, no need to change.

Radouan
20 de junio de 2018 | Versión 2.1.11-upd5

Hello how we can get the weight with garmin connect with edge 1030, as the edge 800 thank you

Lo sentimos, aún no hay estadísticas disponibles.