App Icon

Wind Field / live wind & weather / WindField

Descripción

Now the #1 Rated Garmin app with 160 5 star reviews</p><p></p><p>New PRO subscription has improved accuracy and includes Strava Integration.</p><p></p><p>Live data on your Garmin AND in your Strava feed post activity. </p><p></p><p>Owners Manual: https://tinyurl.com/y2869jue</p><p></p><p>Free version will work for everyone and will update once per hour. Standard $5 USD per year will update every 10 minutes. New PRO version has a ton of new features and will update every 5 minutes for $12 per year.</p>

Novedades

7.3.6</p><p>Translation and bug fixes</p><p></p><p>7.3.4</p><p>Now supports all languages supported by Garmin. If you see any words/translations that don't make sense, let me know! Also squashed a few bugs.</p><p></p><p>7.3.3</p><p>New Distance and Time From Start as optional fields. Know how far you still have to go to get back home.</p><p>Translations added for 18 different languages, including German, French, Dutch, Polish, Czech, Korean and Chinese. This integrates with the strava feed data as well to auto translate.</p>

Información adicional

Permisos

Esta aplicación requiere acceso a:

  • Ejecutar en segundo plano cuando no está activa (podría afectar la autonomía de la batería)
  • Enviar/recibir información a/desde Internet
  • Registrar información adicional en archivos de actividad
  • Ubicación GPS
  • Datos de sensores (es decir, ANT+, frecuencia cardiaca, brújula)
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Calificación media: (165 calificaciones)

Don Megale
24 de octubre de 2020 | Versión 6.7.0

KILLER, KILLER, KILLER App!!!!

Trini
23 de octubre de 2020 | Versión 6.7.0

La atencion de Scott se lleva un 10. Mañana probare por mas tiempo la aplicacion. Lo poco que la he probado hoy me ha gustado mucho, es lo que buscaba.

Respuesta del desarrollador
23 de octubre de 2020, scottbeam

muchas gracias por las amables palabras. correo electrónico en cualquier momento con preguntas

Rod Cardoza
20 de octubre de 2020 | Versión 6.7.0

Windfield is awesome! I love the new AQI feature as well. The developer behind Windfield keeps making a great product even better, and is incredibly responsive to user feedback.

Andis
19 de octubre de 2020 | Versión 6.7.0

Works great.

Michael E. Douroux
18 de octubre de 2020 | Versión 6.7.0

Live in South Florida and do all my riding along the Atlantic coast where wind is always a factor. WindField is handy, accurate and pinpoint responsive to turns.

Guillermo De Cun
7 de octubre de 2020 | Versión 6.7.0

Haven't used it on a ride yet, but I wish there was a way to adjust font size. my 520 plus small data field doesnt look like the photo. the font is too large to fit nicely on one of the smaller data fields.

Respuesta del desarrollador
7 de octubre de 2020, scottbeam

hey there! use the contact developer link to the right to contact me and send a pic of your screen. i'm more than happy to make adjustments so it fits on your screen. the garmin devices are notorious for not being consistent and i don't have a 520plus to test with. so i depend on customers to let me know what doesn't look right. cheers!

Steve Gibson
21 de septiembre de 2020 | Versión 6.7.0

Had an issue with user error and wrote Developer (Scott) and heard back right away. He worked with me and now everything is great. What excellent service! App works as promised!

Chad Thomsen
20 de septiembre de 2020 | Versión 6.6.0

Cool app!! very handy!!

Jose Alea
20 de septiembre de 2020 | Versión 6.6.0

Excellent App with even more more weather data available at a glance than it did when I first purchased it. GET IT!

Jim
18 de septiembre de 2020 | Versión 6.6.0

I was looking for a simple, reliable field that shows wind speed and direction. I found it. Works perfectly, set up is a breeze, and feedback from Scott is swift, helpful and friendly. This is simple perfection and worth every single penny. I just wish all such apps were the same.

Armodios Fragakis
16 de septiembre de 2020 | Versión 6.5.4

Very good. An excellent wind information i recommend. Also the owner responded immediately for my problems, and I solved them Well done. Keep riding

Kristian
13 de septiembre de 2020 | Versión 6.5.4

Really good service and very helpful during rides in my windy area. Scott helps in any issues and replies very quick. Just perfect!

Phillip Newby
9 de septiembre de 2020 | Versión 6.5.4

Awesome app. Updates regularly and keeps getting better each time. Well worth the minimal upfront cost. Five stars!

Guy Harris
8 de septiembre de 2020 | Versión 6.5.4

Very accurate, and a really great addition to training information! Great job - thanks!

Bartek
7 de septiembre de 2020 | Versión 6.5.4

One of best apps here.

theostat67
2 de septiembre de 2020 | Versión 6.5.4

Love this app... once you have it on your garmin it is a data field you will miss if you dont see it! Especially if you like hit segments hard on Strava. You will get a very accurate feel for how the wind will help or hurt you. It is very accurate, and you can tell as your ride by flags. Also, if you have issues, Scott will respond very quickly and help you anyway he can! Like I said, I love this data field!

grupettodan84
25 de agosto de 2020 | Versión 6.5.3

Perfect addition to my Garmin 520 screen. Pair up this with your heading and you will be ready to attack your friends and rivals on any group ride. No more looking for flags to see which way the wind in blowing, know instantly with this App. I'm also very keen on the temperature shown on the data field, saves room on the screen for another option.

Ronnie Bryant
21 de agosto de 2020 | Versión 6.5.3

Awesome app that I use on every ride. Love the direction arrow and the temp fields.

Luis Pedroza
19 de agosto de 2020 | Versión 6.5.3

Great app always use it while riding !! And great service from developer . I needed to transfer the app to a new device and his response was so quick !!!

Jeff Fick
17 de agosto de 2020 | Versión 6.5.3

Great app ! Keeps me honest when I think I'm getting stronger and it's the wind doing the work :).

Respuesta del desarrollador
18 de agosto de 2020, scottbeam

Ha! Thanks Jeff!

Kartal Kendirci
17 de agosto de 2020 | Versión 6.5.3

This is a very useful, handy and easy to use app especially for long distance bikers in the field.

Respuesta del desarrollador
18 de agosto de 2020, scottbeam

Thanks for the review!

Shifu !!
12 de agosto de 2020 | Versión 6.5.2

Love it. Simple to use and great for figuring out turn after turn where the wind is coming from...

Respuesta del desarrollador
18 de agosto de 2020, scottbeam

Cheers!

Richard Bunn
12 de agosto de 2020 | Versión 6.5.2

Love this, use it all the time. Thanks!

Respuesta del desarrollador
18 de agosto de 2020, scottbeam

Happy to hear

Phillip Newby
11 de agosto de 2020 | Versión 6.5.2

Addition of a few new under-the-hood changes made an awesome data field even better. I have the 130 and have had zero issues, no crashes, etc. Works flawless. Vital data field for me, has personally helped me beat my PBs on several routes I ride. Worth the tiny initial fee.

Respuesta del desarrollador
18 de agosto de 2020, scottbeam

Glad the update is working. That update was a lot of work to squeeze it into the 130 memory limit

James Cairncross
11 de agosto de 2020 | Versión 6.5.2

Love this, I can feel a headwind but don’t always appreciate a tailwind. If it’s a decent number I always give it full gas, I’m sure I’m a faster rider with this! Good developer support too

Respuesta del desarrollador
18 de agosto de 2020, scottbeam

Thanks James!

Lo sentimos, aún no hay estadísticas disponibles.