App Icon

Hiking App Professional

Descripción

The Hiking App Professional supports you in improving your hiking performance by tracking the most important parameters like distance, speed, pace and time with high sensitivity GPS. Additionally ANT+™ compatible sensors for heart rate, foot pod and temperature monitoring are supported. It is designed as a watch app (and not as data field or widget).</p><p></p><p>A fully functional FREE VERSION is available with a basic feature set. This allows you to intensively test the program on your Garmin device before upgrading to the PREMIUM Version with more advanced features. Please note that most of the configuration changes DO NOT APPLY on the watch in the FREE version.</p>

Novedades

Bugfix to avoid that internal temperature is overwritten wrongly</p><p>Remove activity selection in app settings (as selection is possible on app start)</p><p>Renaming of key lock to screen lock</p><p>Add map/track improvements</p><p> - zooming improved</p><p> - according to distance scale when new points are added</p><p> - stability improvements</p><p>Several UI improvements</p><p>

Información adicional

Permisos

Esta aplicación requiere acceso a:

  • Enviar/recibir información a/desde Internet
  • Archivos FIT (registros de actividad)
  • Ubicación GPS
  • Datos de sensores (es decir, ANT+, frecuencia cardiaca, brújula)
  • Frecuencia cardiaca, barómetro, temperatura e historial de altitud
  • Tu perfil de fitness de Garmin Connect™
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Calificación media: (56 calificaciones)

Thomas
23 de julio de 2017 | Versión 1.4.2

What is the meaning of "up" and "Down"

bartek45
23 de junio de 2017 | Versión 1.4.2

Great job!!! Worth the money I have donated.Would it be possible to add barometer sensor data in options? It would be wonderfully.Please!!!

Hali
1 de junio de 2017 | Versión 1.3.0 (REV)

Großartig!

Felgherino
14 de mayo de 2017 | Versión 1.3.0

Altimetro sballato, errore anche di 100 metri, provata più volte con Fenix 3HR.

David Spitler
27 de marzo de 2017 | Versión 1.2.0

This is just the perfect hiking app: multiple configurable information screens give me exactly the information I need when I need it. Works flawlessly.

HubertGo
18 de marzo de 2017 | Versión 1.2.0

Funktioniert toll in der Pro Version mit vielen Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten

tudor_1979
14 de febrero de 2017 | Versión 1.1.0

I just ruined a perfect day. After 6 hours of hiking it stopped and lost all the data. Now I am no longer able to show how and where I carried my daughter at the age of 6 monts. The data dit not record and the software somehow disappeared from the garmin HR.

Respuesta del desarrollador
14 de febrero de 2017, RH-SPORTS

I simply don´t know how such comments could improve the quality of the app as you do not provide any details what happened. Did you run out of battery, or did the app crashed? Which watch type you are using? Which firmware is installed? Please provide that feedback, then I can help.

BILL
8 de febrero de 2017 | Versión 1.1.0

Great app, also find it hard to exit the app when finished. the GPS connection is far better than some of the other app's Thank You - - Bill White - Nw Zealand

DawidDejw
29 de enero de 2017 | Versión 1.0.0

i think it is geat app for my 920 xt, but i have a problem with distance. Todaday i went for a walk with this app and endomondo on my phone. Endomondo showed me 3.3 km and this app showed 2.56 km. it is to much diference for me. ich have gps in low power mode (20% gps on). is it the cause?

Respuesta del desarrollador
30 de enero de 2017, RH-SPORTS

When you select a low-power mode then distance is derived from the accelerator sensor which is not very precise. I will make further tests to find a good compromise between precision and low-power but there are physical limits!

Martin E
21 de enero de 2017 | Versión 0.6.1

super app, habe mir die professional als early bird nach den ersten problemlosen tests gekauft. stürzt nicht ab, macht einfach was es soll. besonders wichtig für mich war die gute ablesbarkeit im 2 datenfeldmodus ohne lesebrille!

Andrew Reese
1 de enero de 2017 | Versión 0.6.1

Great app! Glad I purchased. Display is easier to read than some of the others that display this much info on one screen. Love that I can choose from a huge list of options what information I want displayed.

constantinrad
2 de diciembre de 2016 | Versión 0.6.1

After DONATION I received the key for PREMIUM version very quickly thanks to Robert. It works perfectly.

[email protected]
15 de noviembre de 2016 | Versión 0.6.1

How the hell do you install the app??????

Respuesta del desarrollador
20 de noviembre de 2016, RH-SPORTS

There is nothing special. Installation works as with all other apps. Sometimes it is necessary to reboot the watch so that installation works fine.

Hubert-1955
6 de noviembre de 2016 | Versión 0.6.0

Super App mit vielen Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten in der Pro Version.

Nermotar
21 de octubre de 2016 | Versión 0.5.1

I've checked the app along 30 km though mountains and the result's been excellent. A lot of information on a single screem. I think it'd very difficult to find another app better than this one.

Sabine Hauser
12 de octubre de 2016 | Versión 0.5.1

Works great

Worldsails2000
25 de septiembre de 2016 | Versión 0.5.1

First off the data fields that are displayed are very good and informational. The app has the potential of being a 5 star app. So why only 2 stars? I went on a short 2 mile test hike. Everything worked great during the hike, with the exception of the Nag screen that keeps popping up to remind you that you are on the free version, so minus one star for that. Then at the end of the hike there was no option to save the hike, minus one more star. and the third minus was that I could not exit out of the app. No matter what I did it would not let me out of the App. I had to restart my watch to get out of it. Fortunately this was only a test hike and not an important long one. I understand buying the premium version would do away with the nag screen, but I would not trust this app for any other hikes due to the other issues I had. There are plenty other free apps that do the same thing as this one does. My watch is an F235.

Heiri Schober
6 de septiembre de 2016 | Versión 0.5.1

Deine App ist wirklich der Hammer! ..... Mega Hammer App! Ich bin so froh das du diese App kreiert hast. Dankeschön von Heiri.

Tanked Pirate☠️
4 de septiembre de 2016 | Versión 0.5.1

Wonderful app. Glad I paid for this! My only complaint, and not really a complaint, but perhaps more of a suggestion for an improvement/update.....Would love to see a map as well of my route. But thank you for a wonderful app! Looking forward to using the cycling app as well!

Don Thornburg
28 de agosto de 2016 | Versión 0.4.1

I love the customization and ease of use. Well thought out App...

Chris mccann
3 de agosto de 2016 | Versión 0.4.1

Decent App and customisable. Thanks. Two minor issues with it as follows: 1. If you hit pause (accidentally like i did) it appears to finalise the route. You can't unpause and restart like you can with normal Garmin apps. 2. This might be strava's fault but when it uploads to Garmin Connect and onward to Strava it appears to not classify as something that allows you to add to your total distance or ascents for that month or challenge. Minor enough but I use strava to track my performance. Thanks

Calvano915
25 de julio de 2016 | Versión 0.4.1

This app is a bit basic but still was worth paying for premium. It not only adds hiking/skiing/etc recording capabilities (which Garmin could easily allow but do not) but can be heavily customized. It also will read the Tempe sensor while the built in apps do not (from what I have read. I haven't tried it yet). I'm only leaving 1 star off because it would be nice if a mapping functionality was added so you could load a previous track to reference as you hike it again. Otherwise, loving the apps from this dev.

wedras
20 de julio de 2016 | Versión 0.4.1

Super, Thanks

Jasmin_1978
8 de julio de 2016 | Versión 0.4.1

Great app for the beginning. Please add map information. This would be great feature.

Lo sentimos, aún no hay estadísticas disponibles.