App Icon

xDrip+/Spike Watchface

Descripción

xDrip+ Watchface gets your bloodglucose readings directly from xDrip+ app (Android only) running on your phone via a background process. There is no internet connection required and the smartwatch functionality of Garmin Watch functions! The app displays time of the day, your last blood glucose reading including the trend of the last readings, your daily steps, a step related progress bar and your actual heartrate (if enabled in the settings of your device).</p>

Novedades

PLEASE NOTE</p><p>The Garmin Connect Mobile apps with version number 4.20 and 4.21 are breaking the communication with xDrip+. Please install an earlier version like 4.19.1 (which you can found here: https://www.apkmirror.com/?post_type=app_release&searchtype=apk&s=garmin) or update to at least version 4.22.</p><p></p><p>The watchfaces uses a background process which isn't availlable on older devices and which can be triggered at least every five minutes. The watchface tries to get as close as possible to the time of the last measurement. So it may happen that you have to wait up to 10 minutes from one reading to the next one. If this is the case you will see a watch icon on the datafield.</p>

Información adicional

Permisos

Esta aplicación requiere acceso a:

  • Ejecutar en segundo plano cuando no está activa (podría afectar la autonomía de la batería)
  • Enviar/recibir información a/desde Internet
  • Frecuencia cardiaca, barómetro, temperatura e historial de altitud
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívolife vívolife
Calificación media: (30 calificaciones)

jjuridiaz
28 de mayo de 2020 | Versión 2.23

Hi, why lost connection consistenly in my 735xt? Moble Connect 4.30, xdrip web service ON and open web service disable...thanks!

Respuesta del desarrollador
28 de mayo de 2020, andreas-may

Unfortunatly the current version isn't compatible with the fr735xt. Please write me an e-mail and I send you an older version of the watchface which should work: a.may.garmin AT mailbox DOT org

Rolf
25 de mayo de 2020 | Versión 2.23

Absolutely brilliant - neat, fancy, modern layout. Working well with Nightscout sync on a vivoactive 4S.

JuaneleM
22 de mayo de 2020 | Versión 2.23

How is the correct form to write nightscout url? Always says “wait max 5”

Respuesta del desarrollador
22 de mayo de 2020, andreas-may

Just "name.herokuapp.com" - without "https://" or something like "api/v1/". I hope this fixes your problems und you don't own a fr735xt. These watches have problems with background processes used by this watchface. Thanks for your voting!

Guillaume
13 de abril de 2020 | Versión 2.23

Very nice watchface, perfect for my F5 with all what I nedd

Markus M
14 de marzo de 2020 | Versión 2.21

Great watchface, shows all relevant data in an elegant way and nevertheless the blood glucose data is not for everybody so obviously. Really cool. Thank you so much for that awesome development!

Nicole
11 de marzo de 2020 | Versión 2.21

Works exactly as intended! Great for CGM on the wrist

Garmin Ptacek Martin
4 de marzo de 2020 | Versión 2.21

This app is best for blood glucose monitoring. The author is very helpful and glad to help with my problems. Thank you and your hard work.

Johan Ekeroot
6 de febrero de 2020 | Versión 2.21

I really this app, it gives a clear view of all important data at a glance. Well done!

Miguel Ángel
11 de enero de 2020 | Versión 2.21

Genial watch face. Funciona perfectamente en mi Forerunner 735XT. El consumo de batería es muy bajo. Me encanta. Muchas gracias.

jakobskovgaard
6 de enero de 2020 | Versión 2.21

Hi. Keep having trouble with connecting to nightscout. Keep returning connection error. Any suggestions to deal whit that?

Omar
3 de enero de 2020 | Versión 2.20

On iphone with nightscout enabled as source it shows value in mgdl even though NS is set to mmol. All other apps spike, xdripswift, sugarmate fetch from same source and display value correctly.

Respuesta del desarrollador
3 de enero de 2020, andreas-may

Yes, you are right. I need to add a setting for Nightscout users to choose the display format. In my querys Nightscout always sends the values in mg/dl and unlike xDrip+ and Spike, for which the app is actually programmed, I get no information about the user's settings when I query the values. Please be patient, I will add this function with the next update.

Iwan Vandaele
6 de diciembre de 2019 | Versión 2.16

Very good watch face, works perfect!! Also great support by the developer! Works perfectly on the Garmin fenix6. Well Done!

Johan
28 de noviembre de 2019 | Versión 2.15

Another update from Garmin on my vivoactive 3 fixed the background processes. Happy to us this watchface once again!

Mourad El hadda
17 de noviembre de 2019 | Versión 2.15

Merci beaucoup pour votre effort et pour cette application. Vous avez aidé les diabétiques par la simplicité de configuration, d'installation et de suivi en temps réel des glycémies. Encore une fois Merci.

Johan
15 de noviembre de 2019 | Versión 2.12

Always been a happy user of this watchface, but since the update from Garmin on my watch (vivoactive 3) it doesn't update anymore. The xdrip widget still works though.

Respuesta del desarrollador
17 de noviembre de 2019, andreas-may

If Garmin releases firmware updates that contain errors: making background processes impossible here, then I'm very sorry for the users - I just can't do anything, except answer a lot of emails. The only possibility is a firmware downgrade to 6.90. The following link contains the necessary file: https://www8.garmin.com/support/download_details.jsp?id=13009 This is only useful if no autoupdate takes place and this can be deactivated. Bad reviews don't motivate me to continue offering these apps.

David
30 de octubre de 2019 | Versión 2.11

Hola. Tengo un Forerunner 730 XT. He cargado esta última actualización y ha dejado de recibir los datos de glucosa. Si que los recibo con tu widget pero no en la pantalla del reloj. Espero puedas arreglarlo. Muchas gracias ya que haces un trabajo estupendo que me permite tener vigilada a mi hija de 12 años con mi reloj gracias a ti.Te doy mil gracias por eso.

Respuesta del desarrollador
30 de octubre de 2019, andreas-may

Muchas gracias por sus amables palabras. Para solucionar el problema, compruebe la configuración: Garmin Connect Mobile - Dispositivos - FR 735xt - Pantalla - xDrip+/Spike Watch - Configuración Los ajustes en xDrip+/Spike también se pueden cambiar. También el mensaje de error de la esfera del reloj sería útil. Porque no puedo entender el error, en mi fenix 5s plus todo funciona como debería. Por favor escríbeme a [email protected] si el problema persiste. Traducción realizada con el traductor www.DeepL.com/Translator

Rudolf Kozsil
29 de septiembre de 2019 | Versión 1.50

Excellent watch face, but the last digit of date and time are covered with the vertical line on my Fenix Chronos (218x218 pixel resolution). Any way to correct it?

Respuesta del desarrollador
30 de septiembre de 2019, andreas-may

Thanks for your nice feedback and your hint. I fixed the layout for your device. Please update the watchface and give it a try.

Alex
23 de septiembre de 2019 | Versión 1.50

Ein riesen Dankeschön! Funktioniert einwandfrei auf meiner Vivoactive 3 Music. Danke für Dein Mitwirken und die Bereitstellung dieses Watchfaces, so kann auch ich, technisch ahnungslos, das nutzen :)

Miget Stéphane
9 de agosto de 2019 | Versión 1.45

Thx a lot for this really useful watchface !! Great work

Tami
1 de julio de 2019 | Versión 1.36

Had issues getting my phone to accept the 4.19.1 version of Garmin Connect as all attempts to download 3rd party apps did not work. Finally got it with the help of a "techy" coworker. This gives me everything I need on my wrist. Thank God! I spent weeks researching the best watch to meet all my exercise and diabetic needs. I have questions about some error codes I get occasionally. How do I reach you? Here?

Respuesta del desarrollador
25 de agosto de 2019, andreas-may

Sorry, I didn't read your question at the end of your review. The error codes describes communication problems and can be found here: https://developer.garmin.com/downloads/connect-iq/monkey-c/doc/Toybox/Communications.html If you like to reach me please write an message over the right sided link: Contact Developer

Chris Heywood
29 de junio de 2019 | Versión 1.36

Been using this without any issue for months and it's great, however I now have a 300 error where the graph should be and there is nothing I can do to fix. The webserver is on and I have rebooted and reinstalled everything. Is this a bug or more likely a hardware issue?

Respuesta del desarrollador
29 de junio de 2019, andreas-may

The last Garmin Connect Mobile App update breaks the communication with xDrip+. Please install an earlier version like 14.9.1 which you can found here: https://www.apkmirror.com/?post_type=app_release&searchtype=apk&s=garmin If you have problems installing a version from there please delete the actual version first. Regards and thanks for your review Andreas

Chris Hart
7 de mayo de 2019 | Versión 1.31

Excellent watch face for use with xDrip+. Been using on my Fenix 5 since I started using CGM. Hope you have time to make it available for the FR945 soon. Thanks for the hard work!

Respuesta del desarrollador
6 de junio de 2019, andreas-may

Thanks for the feedback ... and it's available for the fr945!

maximus1111
27 de abril de 2019 | Versión 1.31

The watchface is great and works very well. I have been using it for several months now.

Tony Hulk
25 de abril de 2019 | Versión 1.31

How come there is an error code:-300 instead of graph chart after been installed?

Respuesta del desarrollador
25 de abril de 2019, andreas-may

Have you proofed the settings of xDrip+ as I wrote to you some hours ago? Please enable Web Service, be shure that Open Web Service is disabled. Is your bluetooth connection reliable? The error code has nothing to do with an possible issue of the watchface. The watchface does what it should when saying that something else is wrong. BTW it's an official Garmin error code: NETWORK_REQUEST_TIMED_OUT = -300 https://developer.garmin.com/downloads/connect-iq/monkey-c/doc/Toybox/Communications.html

Markus Maurer
21 de diciembre de 2018 | Versión 1.01

Excellent job, Andreas May! And many many many thanks for that. I have been using this Watchface for exactly 8 days now on my Vivoactive 3 and Battery is still at 17%. This is exactly what I'd been looking for!

Respuesta del desarrollador
21 de diciembre de 2018, andreas-may

Thanks, Markus. Good to know that there are no problems with vivoactive 3!

Lo sentimos, aún no hay estadísticas disponibles.