App Icon

Emergency Info

Descripción

A widget to make sure that, in case of emergencies, you have the important information for others to help you on your watch: name, date of birth, phone numbers, and perhaps some other information. A safe idea!</p><p></p><p>If the widget does not behave as you expected, please contact the developer, so the issue can be fixed or clarified.</p><p></p><p>Fill in this information in the settings from the Connect Mobile app, Garmin Express or using the menu button on the watch. This article describes how you can change the settings: http://www.harryonline.net/connectiq/changing-settings-garmin-connect-iq-app/4152</p>

Novedades

v1.4.8: Support for new devices (May. 18, 2019)</p><p>v1.4.7: Fix issue with Epix (Mar. 18, 2019)</p><p>v1.4.6: Support for va 3 LTE (Feb. 9, 2019)</p><p>v1.4.5: Bugfix, workaround for ancient bug https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/114865-connect-iq-1-2-1-sdk-available#post812871 (Jan. 7, 2019)</p><p>v1.4.3: Add support for new devices, fix layout for devices with larger fonts (Dec. 14, 2018)</p>

Información adicional

  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Calificación media: (85 calificaciones)

Kerri Gonzalez-Roberts
27 de mayo de 2017 | Versión 1.3.5

Worked really well for a little while & then after connecting to my computer, all my data went blank. Even updating it and saving it in Garmin Express each time does not work.

Alberto Pino Postigo
9 de mayo de 2017 | Versión 1.3.5

Worked really nice but now it doesn't display any info on fénix 3

Respuesta del desarrollador
12 de mayo de 2017, HarryOnline

Nothing has changed on the app recently, perhaps has to do with a firmware update on fénix 3? In any case, entering the information again should fix it. If not, or in case of any issues, please contact the developer.

Mithfindel
25 de abril de 2017 | Versión 1.3.5

Works like a charm on my 920XT, thank you for the widget!

Tony Pleasance
14 de abril de 2017 | Versión 1.3.3

Very handy widget for storing next of kin emergency contact phone numbers in. Really great too as I can never remember her mobile number and a couple of up clicks and there it is. Great layout. Thanks Harry. I wonder if you'd consider making a very similar widget to store a list of words in - a pre-run checklist - as I've a dozen things to remember but usually forget one of them. Be fantastic & very much appreciated if you could (:o)

radiusxx
14 de abril de 2017 | Versión 1.3.3

up to v.1.3.3 worked well with Epix, but after the update it does not work (data not loaded/shown) is it not compatibile with Epix anymore? :(

Respuesta del desarrollador
20 de abril de 2017, HarryOnline

This issue has been fixed in v.1.3.4.

OscarCD
13 de abril de 2017 | Versión 1.3.3

Very good idea. Very usefull. Thanks!

Michael Klingberg
13 de abril de 2017 | Versión 1.3.3

Much better now, thanks for your work.

Michael Klingberg
10 de abril de 2017 | Versión 1.3.1

Letters are too big on Fenix 5x. Not possible to read whole name or phone number!

Respuesta del desarrollador
12 de abril de 2017, HarryOnline

Yes, this is a known issue, as mentioned in the description. Unfortunately, the Fenix 5x does not have a smaller font size, so it would require a custom font--hence more time.

Giuze
10 de abril de 2017 | Versión 1.3.1

Works on fenix 3HR and I added Blood group on the last info. Tried to reboot and start the watch not connected on the phone and the info are still there, all what we need. It's really a great idea for an outdoor watch. Thank you

Pollywog1425
18 de enero de 2017 | Versión 1.3.0-upd

Does not show my data on my Viveoactive HR. I go to the settings screen and input all my information and then sync my VAHR again. Nothing still shows up on the screen of my watch. Love the idea but can't seem to get it to work. Be happy to change my rating to 5 stars if can get the app to work!

Respuesta del desarrollador
21 de enero de 2017, HarryOnline

Please note that developers do not get a notification of new reviews, so unless I happen to check this page (which I do occasionally, but not daily), I may not see it for a while. I'd be happy to provide support if it does not work as expected, but use the link in the App info or the Contact Developer link, so I get a notification and can get in touch with you.

CALOIN Raphaël
20 de noviembre de 2016 | Versión 1.3.0-upd

Super appli, fonctionne parfaitement sur ma Vivoactive HR

drjmcguire
17 de noviembre de 2016 | Versión 1.3.0-upd

Works well for me.

DavidTOaks
17 de noviembre de 2016 | Versión 1.3.0-upd

Works great. Love it. Thanks!

Kschok
4 de noviembre de 2016 | Versión 1.3.0-upd

I am unable to change the settings on this widget. – I’ve tried doing it on the watch (Garmin Vivoactive HR) and the functionality isn’t there. – I’ve tried on the Garmin Connect Mobile – and there is no screen as described in the article above which shows a "Settings" option – I’ve tried on my PC through Garmin Express-Manage Apps and, again, there are no “3 blue dots” indicating “settings” in the manage apps area of Garmin Express next to the Emergency widget. This is a very good widget idea, but totally useless if you can’t change the settings. any suggestions? I've tried to write the developer directly with no response.

Adam Kurzyca
4 de noviembre de 2016 | Versión 1.3.0-upd

fenix 3 HR Software version 4.00 impossibility settings

Paul Terpstra
16 de octubre de 2016 | Versión 1.3.0-upd

Great and very usefull app on my VAHR. Hopefully won't really be needed by others on my watch...

Tien Chai
29 de septiembre de 2016 | Versión 1.3.0

Excellent widget! Best one of its kind.

Efren
27 de septiembre de 2016 | Versión 1.2.2-upd

Does not show my data on my viveoactive hr. It also does not change the name settings as they were entered, so for now the widget on my garmin does me no good.

Respuesta del desarrollador
28 de septiembre de 2016, HarryOnline

I double-checked it today on my vivoactive hr, but here it worked without problem. Make sure that the watch has synchronized after changing the settings. If it still does not work. you can contact me.

hi8diver
26 de septiembre de 2016 | Versión 1.2.2-upd

Looked good but when downloaded and tired to put info in data field, the app had no BAR to launch the data field. So, had an app with no info????

Respuesta del desarrollador
28 de septiembre de 2016, HarryOnline

You can add info by changing the settings, see the link in the App info section on how to do this. You can contact me if this still does not work.

Fabio Soldano
15 de septiembre de 2016 | Versión 1.2.2-upd

Applicazione molto carina e di grande utilità

Werner Röper
10 de septiembre de 2016 | Versión 1.2.2-upd

A clever and useful widget

Alejandro
4 de septiembre de 2016 | Versión 1.2.2-upd

Works perfect! A "Data Field" with this functionality would be very usefull.

mexstef
21 de agosto de 2016 | Versión 1.2.2

valid for fenix HR3 display - letter format does not provide full international phone number; last number is invisible. This means the most important information - what number to call - is not fully available...please update

Respuesta del desarrollador
30 de septiembre de 2016, HarryOnline

Thanks for the feedback, it should be fixed in the latest update.

NicoleCanoes
8 de agosto de 2016 | Versión 1.2.2

I like that you can change the labels for the fields so I can put a medical warning on there as well. Thanks

Demi
12 de julio de 2016 | Versión 1.2.2

great app

Lo sentimos, aún no hay estadísticas disponibles.