App Icon

Running Power Estimator

Descripción

A running power estimator using pace and gradient based on Manetti et. al. (https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/12183501). The running power is saved to FIT. Note that GPS-calculated elevation may have major distortion and affecting Run Power results.</p><p></p><p>Example: Running 95 minutes and burning 1400cal. 1400 * 4184 / (90 * 60) gives an average of 1084.7 Watt .</p><p></p><p>Settings:</p><p></p>

Novedades

V 3.2.3</p><p>Upgrade to SDK 3.1.7. Added newest watches.</p><p></p><p>V 3.2.0</p><p>Upgrade to SDK 3.0. Different float parsing for user settings. </p><p></p><p>V 3.0.0</p><p>Upgrade to SDK 2.4.4</p><p></p><p>V 2.2.0:</p><p>Upgrade to SDK 2.4.2</p><p></p><p>V 2.1.0:</p><p>Unique labels for chart and FIT entries</p><p>Fixed issue of gradient calculation</p><p></p><p>V 2.0.7:</p><p>Zero gradient at start until elapsed time greater than averaging time</p>

Información adicional

Permisos

Esta aplicación requiere acceso a:

  • Registrar información adicional en archivos de actividad
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Calificación media: (39 calificaciones)

Tisztul_A_Visztula
19 de diciembre de 2018 | Versión 3.2.0

Poor man’s powermeter. I love it.

Respuesta del desarrollador
3 de enero de 2019, tmatthey71

Thanks!

D. Ro.
8 de diciembre de 2018 | Versión 3.0.0-upd3

i cannot see the parameter not in my garmin connect since a 1/2 year by garmin fenix 3 hr, in despite of new install the app and all updates i have send a e-mail to the developer with not replay

Respuesta del desarrollador
18 de diciembre de 2018, tmatthey71

You may try 3.2.0. I update to the newest SDK 3.0.6.

Wayde
26 de octubre de 2018 | Versión 3.0.0-upd3

Good day, it does work perfectly. however i can't access the averages and max values? is there something i need to change to view this post run even? im using a fenix 3hr

Respuesta del desarrollador
18 de diciembre de 2018, tmatthey71

Thx! The max and avg should show in GarminConnect.

claudiomaggi
10 de octubre de 2018 | Versión 3.0.0-upd3

On my epix I try to add the app. It seems ok in the fields settings but when starting the run it visualize the timer... What should i try?

Respuesta del desarrollador
18 de diciembre de 2018, tmatthey71

Need to add it in Running Settings.

FloToHu
5 de octubre de 2018 | Versión 3.0.0-upd3

Great app and graphs look really reliable. Just upgraded to 3.0.0-upd3. I even deleted IQ app and installed completely new, but in settings it still shows 2.2.0. Did you forget to upgrade version number?

Respuesta del desarrollador
5 de octubre de 2018, tmatthey71

Yes, indeed.

Andreas Neureiter
29 de agosto de 2018 | Versión 3.0.0-upd3

It works great on my fenix 3 HR – tahnke for the App. I have only one issue, in Garmin Connect, the graphics are correct, but there is no summary (average Power, maximum Power) the value is also missing in the last lap. Any idears welcome.

Respuesta del desarrollador
2 de octubre de 2018, tmatthey71

Thanks. The average and maximum power should show up in Garmin Connect, at least it did previously; not sure why. The average for the last lap is probably not treated correctly, but the intention was to update the avg & max all the times such tha also the last lap has the values.

Mohamed
22 de agosto de 2018 | Versión 3.0.0-upd3

The data field seems to work fine. However, if I change any parameter in the settings, it stops working, even if I return the values to the default. I tried changing the default weight to my current weight and it stopped working. I am using this on my Fenix 3 HR. Please try to investigate why. Thanks for your work.

Respuesta del desarrollador
22 de agosto de 2018, tmatthey71

I assume you have Android phone, know issue. Please use Garmin Express.

paslade
5 de agosto de 2018 | Versión 3.0.0-upd3

Tried this, this morning on a Hilly Run. Looks good so far, seems to represent effort quite well. Realised that I needed to set my weight in the settings which will change the numbers.

Respuesta del desarrollador
22 de agosto de 2018, tmatthey71

Thanks!

Michael Kjær
10 de julio de 2018 | Versión 3.0.0-upd3

Awesome, thanks. i’ll start by give you 5stars just for making this app avaiable. I’ll update my review after having used to app for some time. Is this data comperable to Stryd or Garmin Power? Assume the 24% makes it more comparable to Stryd data. How might the missing components Vertical ocsillation etc effect the data? Any idea if it is possible to use the stryd test to determine power zone? Any experience with changing the update times, when using a foot pod and F5 altimeter. What are the best setting? Using a foot pod should make the pace very stable meaning a fairly low setting should be possible, some older suunto apps were using 3s and 10s with great success. Same when not using GPS altimeter, although I dont know how often the watch updates these data. So many questions. Thanks, I’ll start using the app straight away.

Tisztul_A_Visztula
12 de junio de 2018 | Versión 3.0.0-upd3

Still 5 stars even after the update.

Respuesta del desarrollador
22 de agosto de 2018, tmatthey71

Thanks!

Tisztul_A_Visztula
6 de mayo de 2018 | Versión 3.0.0-upd

Hi tmatthey71, I tested both Running Power Estimator and Running Power Estimator II. To be honest I preferred to keep Running Power Estimator II and deleted Running Power Estimator, because the newer version gave me a bit more different result. Can you please elaborate what the difference between them is? Based on "what's new" section there should not be any. Thanks, Zoltan

Respuesta del desarrollador
7 de mayo de 2018, tmatthey71

Hi Zoltan, In RPE II I used the coefficients from Minetti at. al. paper. Previous I used coefficients I had fitted based on the raw data from Minetti et. al. paper, which gave 5% more for horizontal segments. Not sure what is best, but I think it's best to stick the the coefficients in the paper to get more accurate values close to horizontal segments, even the curve is not the best fit as whole. I hope this answers your question.

Lo sentimos, aún no hay estadísticas disponibles.