App Icon

dwMap

Description

#1 maps and routes app for Garmin Vivoactive, Fenix or Forerunner GPS watch, and Garmin's "Best Wearable Smart App" award winner!</p><p>• View and follow route maps imported directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, Garmin Connect, GPX files and more</p><p>• Create a route on your phone or laptop, send it wirelessly to your watch - then leave your phone behind!</p><p>• Use the downloaded route map offline: no phone or Internet connection required</p>

What’s New

• Android Garmin Connect Mobile users are reporting uninstall issues. Please try Garmin Express or contact Garmin support.</p><p>• FAQ for common support questions: https://is.gd/dwhelpfaq</p><p>• Email [email protected] for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.</p><p>• Epix no longer supported: Epix watch owners, please contact us at [email protected] for a special build of V3

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (893 Ratings)

mikelnai
20 April 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

Puede que sea porque no sé inglés, pero es muy complicado poder instalarlo en el reloj

Developer Reply
20 April 2019, mappicus

Mikelnai, contáctanos en [email protected] y estaremos encantados de guiarte en este tema. (Es posible que no detectemos una pregunta de soporte técnico en una revisión aquí por unos días, pero respondemos muy rápidamente a los correos electrónicos). Encontrará nuestra guía de inicio en idioma español que es útil: https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360022674211-Inicio-Español-

Laise
10 April 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

download und Einrichtung problemlos

Mark Wain
05 April 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

I've been using this app for hiking 3 or 4 times a week for about a year now. It's brought navigation to my Vivoactive 3 in a way that no other app does. Worth every penny of the premium upgrade cost. Well done and keep developing!

Dani B
04 April 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

This app adds a lot of value to my Garmin Vivoactive 3, incredible! Awesome developer!

Andro Nel
03 April 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

Download, setup and it works!

noldo
29 March 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

I downloaded the app and upgraded to premium because I wanted the off-track feature. I must say, the app is great! Even the maps are always visible without any problem. The only annoying thing was the routing information. On a trail with lots of bends, my Vivoactive 3 didn’t stop vibrating. Eventually, I found out how to switch it off (Hide NavPrmpt). Now it’s perfect.

Julian Gooddy
21 March 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

Very responsive and comprehensive support after upgrade to Premium from Free Version.

Descha
14 March 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

Excellent app. The simplest, cleanest route-setting app for my Forerunner 230. And this company does their monetization well: rather than annoying us with pop-ups or purposefully debilitated features to get us to pony up for their paid services, they provide an excellent, free service, and then a premium paid service. As it should be; but hardly ever is. Bravo.

Carlos
13 March 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

Excelente aplicación. Muy recomendable.

Giovanni T
11 March 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

Really useful app, can import GPX and just use my watch to hike

Dani Rosado 🇪🇸🏃
24 February 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

Me ha parecido una aplicación buenosima

Gareth Evans
23 February 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

Awesome addition to my watch. Turn by turn worked perfectly on first ride with it - on an off-road ride where I go wrong at least once normally!

Daniel T
19 February 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

Used only once so far, but it is exactly what I needed! Will probably upgrade to Premium just to say thank you!

Andrezza Garcia
18 February 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

I enjoy the app very much. But I miss one little thing. I would like to see the clock, the real time. I use the app for walking and I would like to see what time is it!! I will appreciate if you could add this. Thank you :)

Developer Reply
18 February 2019, mappicus

Andrezza, please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to guide you on this issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) . The current time IS available in the app: on the second page of data fields in the Free version, and available on any screen in the data field customizations of the Premium version.

PieOPah
16 February 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

I am currently training for a Half Marathon and have struggled with finding routes that are long enough and memorable enough for me to make it round. Found this app and instantly upgraded to the premium version for turn by turn directions. Some of the turns can be ambiguous however if you go wrong it is very quick to correct you. I only bought the 12 month subscription but am considering getting the lifetime.

Elliot Teskey
11 February 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

This is a excellent product. I use it with my Fenix 5x. Route planning on the watch is cumbersome, but with routecourse and dwmap I can plan a route on my cell phone or ipad and have it on my watch in a matter of a couple minutes. There are good videos and instructions on the dynamicwatch website. This is a must have App. I use it for hunting where I drive into an area and then head into the bush hunting where there are no trails that are on maps. You can plan the whole trip from home to where you start walking.....up ridges, along alpine areas and up/down valleys. The routes you plan are stored in "Courses" in the Navigation File.

James Redman
10 February 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

Product is amazing, works just as you want it to and the support team were literally responding to emails in real time. Both dwMap and routeCourse work awesome together too. Hike on the weekend we went the wrong way a couple times but the maps on the watch alerted me straight away, just perfect.

Juan_Jesus
06 February 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

Muy buena, y muy buen soporte.

quickblast
28 January 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

I was looking for a sat nav for road and mountain biking and trail running. Some expensive options available that would have put my Garmin Vivoactive Hr out of a job. Then I got the free ( best value there is) map field and dwmap for the vivoactive. These worked well for all activities. I upgraded to premium for the turn by turn feature in dwmap which was well worth it. The support desk responds really quickly and is very helpful. The developers listen to feature requests and tweaks that (IMO) might make the App even more useful. I can confidently set off on a long ride or run with no concerns or wasted time over route finding. Great value (free!) and still great value upgrading to premium. Excellent support. App performs really well.

David Sayles
27 January 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

I downloaded this application onto my s60 golf watch and it bricked the device, which will no longer turn on. Please help- Suggestions welcome.

Developer Reply
27 January 2019, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

AndreJ
21 January 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

I love the app. Walking with my wife is a lot more fun now. No discussion about which trail or path to take.

Carlos Alberto
20 January 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

buenas tardes no se como se usa esta aplicacion con mapas de españa. como puedo utilizarlo?

Developer Reply
21 January 2019, mappicus

Póngase en contacto con nosotros en [email protected] y estaremos encantados de ayudarle a solucionar su problema. (Es posible que no detectemos una pregunta de soporte técnico dentro de una revisión aquí por unos días, pero respondemos muy rápidamente a los correos electrónicos). También puede ver nuestra guía de Inicio en Español en https://translate.google.com/translate?hl=es&sl=en&tl=es&u=https://dynamicwatch.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007397591-Get-Started&sandbox=1

Tania Caro
16 January 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

No he podido usarla en mi forunner

Developer Reply
16 January 2019, mappicus

Póngase en contacto con nosotros en [email protected] y estaremos encantados de ayudarle a solucionar su problema. (Es posible que no detectemos una pregunta de soporte técnico dentro de una revisión aquí por unos días, pero respondemos muy rápidamente a los correos electrónicos).

Steven Williams
10 January 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

iPhone app doesn't work, won't let me sign in even though I already made an account. This is my first impression of the app and makes me not want to use it.

Developer Reply
11 January 2019, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) . The iPhone Premium Companion app is an optional feature, not a part of the free dwMap system that most people are using.

tom
07 January 2019 | Version V3.0.0056

It's a great app! I use it to build running routes and send them to my vivoactive 3. Then I can follow the route as displayed in the watch facebwhile running, even without my phone.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.