App Icon

Locus Map

Description

Navigate yourself with Garmin on a whole new level! Connect it with Locus Map, one of the best outdoor navigation apps for Android. Enjoy route planning on a big screen of a smartphone and navigate, track your activities or even play geocaching with Garmin.</p><p></p><p>FEATURES</p><p>With Locus Map for Garmin you can</p><p>1) use it as main application during your activities which enables you to:</p>

What’s New

Map refreshing issues - All devices with CIQ3.1 have issue with refreshing of map screen. This is Garmin bug and we are waiting for them to fix it. You can disable screen in settings. </p><p></p><p>1.7.0 - Vivoactive 4 / 4S / VENU compatibility; map screen on/off toggle</p><p>1.6.1 - Fenix 6 devices compatibility (map screen is not refreshing - waiting for Garmin to fix it)</p><p>1.5.2 - fix of disclaimer when trying to import course on unsupported device (app must be closed before import); some minor updates</p>

Requirements

Companion App

Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (21 Ratings)

Dusan
September 19, 2019 | Version 1.7.0

It is very good. But i am disapointed with connection status. I would like to hide permanently message HeartRate sensor is off (during connection. It can be in app settings). Also i thought my phone is connected with watches so i didn't understand why i have error message connect to mobile first. But i hade bt on watches off (for some reason i didn't know). It could be fine to have icon showing bt off in this message.

Developer Reply
September 20, 2019, WearSoft

Hi Dusan, thank you for your feedback. Can you please clarify what do you mean by mentioned HR sensor message, ideally with picture or video? Write us to [email protected]

Stanislav
September 14, 2019 | Version 1.6.1

Super

Lucky Luky
August 29, 2019 | Version 1.5.1

Great!

Pavel
August 25, 2019 | Version 1.2.1

Simply perfect!

Moppel
August 23, 2019 | Version 1.2.0

Nach dem heutigen Update läuft die App wieder.

s.dvhmizzgmc.fr
July 31, 2019 | Version 1.1.2

Trotz Version 4.19 läuft meine vivoactiv 3 nicht. Wird es eine Lösung geben?

Developer Reply
August 1, 2019, WearSoft

Hello, this is not place for support. Please write us on [email protected] with more details and we would love to help you. Vivoactive 3 can run Locus Map without issues.

Jörg
July 8, 2019 | Version 1.1.2

Nach dem Garmin Connect auf 4.19 gedowngraded würde, läuft die App prima. Tolle Sache

Claus Ziegler
July 7, 2019 | Version 1.1.2

Finaly a app to combine locus with the garmin watches.

Jebeto
June 29, 2019 | Version 1.1.2

Hallo. Seit dem letzten update funktioniert die app nicht mehr. Unter dem logo meiner garmin steht " überprüfe companion app" es ist die richtige. Habe locus map for garmin auch schon manuell gestartet. Leider geht gar nichts mehr. Bitte helfen. Die app ist grundsätzlich super.

Developer Reply
July 4, 2019, WearSoft

Dear Jebeto, with new 4.20 Garmin Connect Mobile, Garmin unexpectedly changed behaviour of app connectivity requirements resulting Locus Map on lots of devices non-working. We are working hard to make it work again. Before that, the only way to make it work again is to downgrade your Garmin Connect to version 4.19. Please follow our FB for more updates.

Mi łosz
June 10, 2019 | Version 1.1.2

the app does not work „bluetooth error reconnect your garmin to phone” Garmin 5XPLUS, iOS

Developer Reply
June 11, 2019, WearSoft

Dear Milosz, as it is stated on app description, Locus Map is available only on Android platform. iOS platform is not supported due to its limitations.

Patryksz
June 6, 2019 | Version 1.1.0

I cant connect with Garmin Fenix 5x plus , phone xiaomi mi 5

Developer Reply
June 7, 2019, WearSoft

Hi Patryk, we will love to help you to setup it properly, but please send us more details about your problem to our email: [email protected] . Did you install Locus Map for Garmin on your Android and tried to run it during connecting your watch? Please also check troubleshooting section in our User Guide.

Jiří Mlavec
May 28, 2019 | Version 1.1.0

Using since Beta versions and works perfectly. No complains.

Mirko
May 26, 2019 | Version 1.1.0

Con mate 10 non funziona. Non parte app

Developer Reply
May 27, 2019, WearSoft

Hi Mirko, can you please provide more details about your problem? We can't help you with this brief info. I also can't reply to your other message as you didn't provided your email. We are confident that it will work just fine.

준규DEVGRU
May 12, 2019 | Version 1.1.0

Do not have an iPhone app?

Developer Reply
May 15, 2019, WearSoft

Hello, Locus Map outdoor navigation app is available only on Android due to restrictions on iOS for some of its features.

Martin Roda
May 12, 2019 | Version 1.1.0

Absolut top auf meiner Vivoactive3! Wenn man herausgefunden hat wie, funktioniert die Navigation hervorragend. Ich nutze diese Kombi auf Fahrradtouren und kann das Handy nun in der Tasche lassen!

Fritz
May 3, 2019 | Version 0.9.1 BETA

As Locus is my fafourite outdoor map program since long... tested the combination with vivoactive3.. everything worked perfect for me. Very convenient to get direction without taking the smartphone out. What would be perfect: to get copy of map of Locus map on screen of smartphone on watch screen (e. g. actual position to next event.). But not sure if this would be feasible and acceptable from power consumption. In general i would always prefere to eat smarthone power versus watch power (also for use of GPS during recording). Thanks for developing! Fritz

Łukasz
April 26, 2019 | Version 0.9.0 BETA

To może być przełomowa aplikacja na zegarki bez wbudowanych map. Szkoda że wersja darmowa nie pokazuje za dużo możliwości. Jako nowość proponuję abyście wprowadzili możliwość przetestowania pełnej wersji przez określony czas lub ilość włączeń aplikacji. Chciałbym kupić pełną wersję ale super by było sprawdzić jak aplikacja się spisuje w terenie. Pozdrawiam

groula
April 26, 2019 | Version 0.9.0 BETA

funguje skvěle. propojení mezi locus na telefonu a hodinkama. navigace funguje na 100%

Sören
April 25, 2019 | Version 0.9.0 BETA

Stürzt ständig ab!

Developer Reply
April 26, 2019, WearSoft

Hello Sören, could you please provide more information about your problem? What message is shown to you when the app crashes? Your feedback will help us to make the app more stable. Please write us to [email protected] . Thank you!

Sorry, no statistics available yet.