App Icon

Pool Swim

Description

Track your pool swimming activities with your Garmin FR230, FR235 and FR630. </p><p>Read the user guide for more information https://danipindado.github.io/downloads/pool_swim_user_guide.pdf</p><p>Get support per email https://apps.garmin.com/es-ES/apps/f134a024-6ee4-47d3-8aec-3a397e3c9733/contactdeveloper or by posting in this garmin forum thread https://forums.garmin.com/forum/developers/connect-iq/connect-iq-showcase/145194-?364280-App-Pool-Swim=</p>

What’s New

v4.8 minor fixes. https://danipindado.github.io/Garmin-ConnectIQ-pool-swim-app.html

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • FIT files (activity recordings)
  • Record additional information into activity files
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
Average Rating: (342 Ratings)

Lucys mom
January 19, 2023

Have used a few times, works pretty well, does tend to be pretty sensitive about adding extra laps when I stop at a wall for a quick drink. As others noted the upload to connect gives a distance of 0.0, according to the user manual this is a garmin connect issue not the app. I always count laps anyway so really easy to edit the activity, but still a bit of a drag.

Marisol Alarcón
October 31, 2022

Isn’t saving your trainings. Its just keeping the time but not distance or anything else.

Mahsa Shalileh
August 22, 2022

I swim 2500 m but after syncing it shows 0m 0sec on both Garmin and Strava app , plz plz repair it .

ZacaRizo
August 14, 2022

La uso en piscinas de 25 y 19 metros. Clava las distancias asi k lo recomiendo 100%

Michael Brüll
August 1, 2022

Funktioniert echt gut, nur die Datenübertragung zur Garmin Connect App geht nicht: nach 1000m auf der Uhr kommen 0m in der App an.

Van den broeck Rob
July 30, 2022

Good app, but you can swim as much as you want, you will end up with 0 meters in the garmin connect app.

Yogesh Pandey🇮🇳🇮🇳
May 23, 2022

Works perfectly fine when it is in swimming mode , but after finishing the swim the total distance shows 0 Mtrs ... Please fix this scam , it hurts to see 0 Mtrs after hard work ...

Rene Moonen
May 15, 2022

App is working fine in the pool, but the sync with garmin connect is not working since the distancefields are all showing 0 distance. The data is there, because when it is imported in MapMyFitness it is there. Seems to be complicated to get a good swim app

Vikram Garga
May 5, 2022

The app is good, it recorded on the watch distance and other details, but on the mobile app it is showing distance 0 in summary . I have a Forerunner 235.

Juan Pablo
April 30, 2022

La app está muy buena, lo que en mi garmin fr 235 debo ingresarla a la app los metros nadados manualmente ya que los registra pero no los carga en la actividad de la app.

JPCuddihy
April 12, 2022

Excellent application, works perfectly on a 230

Linda
April 2, 2022

Why it didn’t calculate the distance & pace?

Mariano
March 28, 2022

Works very bad. Do not calculate the distance.

Peter
March 2, 2022

Tried for first time today. Worked perfectly!

Guiôm
February 27, 2022

Hello App works great until a few months probably due to a Garmin update do you plan plan plan to make update? Or to make the code available as open source project?

Stef
January 18, 2022

En pause, la distance parcourue s affiche. Malheureusement dès que la on enregistre la séance, la distance parcourue est de o mètres Ne donne pas le swolf non plus Il n y a aucune appli fonctionnelle natation pour la 235 Et c est bien dommage.

Sam Walker
January 6, 2022

This seems like an excellent app - well done to the writer. It works really well and is very clever. The 2 problems I have with it are mentioned in other reviews and are linked to innate issues with Garmin I feel, but I have a good automated work around for one that I wanted to share... Problem 1) Garmin Connect does not show meters covered in the standard field - instead it is in a Connect IQ field. I link my Garmin to Strava and this "0m" is pulled through to there. My workaround is to disconnect Garmin and Strava. Then use the android app "SyncMyTracks" to connect Garmin to TrainingPeaks, and then TrainingPeaks to Strava. TrainingPeaks is more powerful than Garmin and Strava and reformats the data so that it displays correctly in Strava. Problem 2) I'm very unfit (which I'm not going to blame on this app!) and need to take a lot of rests, and it is a nuisance having to pause the app (and especially annoying when I forget to, or I forget to unpause it when ready to swim again). It would be *AMAZING* if this app could feature some sort of autopause feature... I know nothing about programming, but it seems like the watch accelerometer might be able to sense a change in activity from my frenetic swimming motion, to my comatose rests every few laps. Overall, though - what an amazing app. Many many thanks for writing it.

Fernanda Magnani Vasconcellos
December 3, 2021

É otimo durante o treino, mas quando encerra não salva distancia e também não salva as voltas (laps).

Spad
November 5, 2021

Non registra distanza , utilizzo ne chiaro ne immediato !

Jesus
November 3, 2021

Ahora no registra los metros, cuando anteriormente sí???

Luca
October 22, 2021

Non regista la distanza

Sammy
September 16, 2021

very good

Pablo González Suárez
September 8, 2021

Buena app, sencilla y fácil de usar para quienes tenemos dispositivos anteriores a los Garmin que incluyen app de natación (FR 245 en adelante)! Estoy teniendo algunas dificultades desde hace semanas, quizás, debido a algunas actualizaciones. Trato de averiguar cómo volverla a hacer funcionar de nuevo (no me cuadran los largos como antes). Sería genial que volcase la información de la distancia en la app de Garmin ;)

MANUEL H
August 24, 2021

No vuelva los tiempos en la aplicacion

Kaczmarek
July 28, 2021

Idem ça ne m'affiche pas ma distance nagée au transfert sur Garmin Connect