App Icon

Live Peak Power / MMP Graph

Description

IMPORTANT NOTE: Please use Garmin Connect on smartphones and not Garmin Express on PC/Mac to edit app settings. Please also read "What's New" below for known issues and other recent info.</p><p></p><p>World's first combined real-time graphical display covering durations from 1 second up to 3 hours of</p><p>- 1st, 2nd and 3rd best Mean Max Power (MMP) - colored depending on how recent that personal record is</p>

What’s New

Known issues:</p><p>- Please use Garmin Connect Mobile on smartphones to edit app settings. Garmin Express on PC/Mac may cause errors due to inconsistencies between GCM and GE. Improvements under investigation. </p><p>- Version for 520+/530/820/830:</p><p> - Averages and current ride MMP are reset when manually or automatically paused. Currently testing a fix.</p><p> - The bar below the x axis can be wrong.</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Run in the background when it is not active (potentially affecting battery life)
  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
Average Rating: (27 Ratings)

Peter Fine
June 13, 2020 | Version V1.2.6d

The newest versions with the server sync still crash on Edge 1030 on FW 9.10 and FW 9.50. To me, the developer should re-release the original program without server sync. This one should also be the one where the seed values are individually entered into boxes rather than comma separated lists. This newer app is no more that a developer daily build. It should be marked as such. The original stable app should be made available again.

Developer Reply
July 5, 2020, takura87

Sorry for your experience and that the immediate quick fix did not help. From all information it seems server sync was the cause and was already marked as beta at the moment of your review. If you are interested, I am happy to explain my quality control process including weeks of testing of planned updates and rules for prioritizing issues to tackle first. Unluckily some errors still slip through and to affected users it may look like insufficient QC. Concerning the comma-separated list, it significantly simplifies setting and copying the MMP values and works fine with Garmin Connect Mobile which I assume is now dominantly used. That said, I am happy to hear your reasons against it to inform my decision making. In conclusion, while I understand your frustration as a long-term user of this app (and in some ways take your two-star review as an acknowledgment of the usefulness of the app), from the information I have, V1.2.6d appears functional and stable on the 1000/1030 and does not require being rolled back. (There seem to be some issues though on the mid-level devices that I am working, sorry who is affected!)

STEPHANT
May 11, 2020 | Version V1.1g5

Great apps but from the last update, i lose the history. edge 520. It displays error in MMP settings: [email protected] as 0 power real time graph is working

Developer Reply
May 11, 2020, takura87

Thanks for the review, 5 stars and the bug report. Attempted a quick fix, please let me know if you still see the issue. (Note: With V1.1 for the 520 I chose the accuracy improvement over keeping the coloring of history as I was working at the limit of available memory.)

ManuelCastella
April 28, 2020 | Version V1.0.4a

Great. Thanks!!!

Olivier C.M. Montfroc.com
February 27, 2020 | Version V1.0.1

Thanks for this great app! with the recent update i can not switch between graph & numerical values as i could before on my edge 820. Is it no longer supported on this model?

Developer Reply
March 30, 2020, takura87

Thanks for review and request. Just added it back on: please tap the datafield to switch between graph and table or use the app settings. (Sometimes datafields seem to no longer respond to taps after a while, swiping to a different screen and back should help.)

Gabriele Tarsia Incuria
June 25, 2019 | Version 0.4.33

Top!

Ross Dickie
March 10, 2019 | Version 0.4.33

The best implementation of a concept I have seen so far on the connectiq store! This is a great app for getting the most out of using power and everything works flawlessly. This has clearly had a lot of work put into it and it shows.

Peter Fine
October 25, 2018 | Version 0.4.33

My favorite Connect IQ App! Developer very responsive to technical issues!

Developer Reply
December 10, 2018, takura87

Sorry for the issue you encountered and thanks for reaching out when you noticed it. It was my pleasure to work with you to resolve it. Taught me that with more than 5000 downloads (yay!) I need to be more careful about quality control.

Pierre Godrie
October 17, 2018 | Version 0.4.33

The new functions like the zoom and the display numerical values are great, very useful. One can feel the amount of time and energy you put in this project. Many many thanks! Excellent work

Pierre Godrie
June 28, 2018 | Version 0.3.35b2-upd1

Very useful, excellent implementation. Always use it, except in ultra distances.

DONNAY Jean Francois
April 27, 2018 | Version 0.3.35b2-upd

Colors more contrasted or more visible and it is a "without mistakes"

Laurent Forti
April 25, 2018 | Version 0.3.35b2-upd

A very usefull app. I use it with a garmin edge explore 1000.

Nazar
December 19, 2017 | Version 0.3.35b2

BEST ONE IN IQ

Teruel deCampo
November 28, 2017 | Version 0.3.35b2

THXS, unique app!! In an edge 820 riding outside sometimes is hard to read, I wonder if is possible to have an option where only the "lines" of power average, current power and all time power are outline without the shadow backgorund (gray, orange, red) to make it easier to read. Of course the lines can keep the same color.

Joe Morgan
August 25, 2017 | Version 0.3.33

Very well thought out app . Amazing live graphical feedback. On my edge 520 displaying the peak power less than 30 secs makes the graph less easy to see at lower power outputs. Although it would spoil the graph could there be an option to crop either power or time? Love the app anyway.

Christian Willard
June 14, 2017 | Version 0.3.33

Super App!! Allerdings müsste es noch paar mehr Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten geben. Ansonsten super

Ralph
April 11, 2017 | Version 0.3.33

Super App. Ich werde sie weiterempfehlen ... Danke.

Andre Marechal
April 5, 2017 | Version 0.3.33

Love it! Amazed how you can compact so much useful data in a small screen.

Gabriele Tarsia Incuria
March 12, 2017 | Version 0.3.33

it's really really nice, but i notice a excessive battery drain

Developer Reply
March 15, 2017, takura87

Thanks for trying this out and writing the review. In the tests I did, the current version reduced battery life by about 30% up to 50%. The reason seems that the amount of computation does not allow the device to go into brief, battery saving "idle" phases in between display refreshes. Knowing how many calculations this requires and for indoor trainig where charging is less of an issue I personally wouldn't call it excessive - but I totally understand that use cases and expectations differ. Improvements of battery usage might be possible but I'd need more information from users to find the best solution. So, pls don't hesitate to message me if you read this and have some requests or ideas.

AzulShiva
March 7, 2017 | Version 0.3.33

Oh man you fuckin genius...

Thomas Skov
February 7, 2017 | Version 0.3.33

This is a great idea and well implemented. Thanks for sharing. Would be nice if the user could change what data to show on the upper right side (Pwr, Hr etc.) or at least being able to disable some of them. Also allow to customize what to show in the top bar.

brian
January 8, 2017 | Version 0.3.26

Just how fantastic this app is!? Wonderfully. I found just one bug: I'm not able to enter the home-screen button while your app is active/in front. Which is normally shown when touching the display once. I've first to swipe to another display to do so. Nothing dramatically. Cheers.

Developer Reply
January 8, 2017, takura87

Thanks for downloading, your feedback - together with mentioning the workaround! - and for still giving five stars. :-) My suspicion is that this does more computation than Garmin assumed data fields will do and that the operating system is unprepared for that to occur, causing it to run out of time to process all user interactions. I will check and seek to improve.

Saul Cunningham
January 6, 2017 | Version 0.3.26

Best Connect IQ invention yet.

SpeedyAldo
December 30, 2016 | Version 0.3.25

Can you please add the option of miles an hour for speed. Thanks a lot

Developer Reply
January 8, 2017, takura87

Thanks for trying this out. Good point. Added in V0.3.26, pls let me know again if it is still not what you'd need.

Ted Rosen
December 26, 2016 | Version 0.3.25

Excellent! Very useful!

Rob3rt
December 25, 2016 | Version 0.3.24

Looks very promising. The results of my first try on a trainer match well the post-ride analysis results of my desktop software.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.