App Icon

Dozen Cycle

Description

2019 CIQ Developer of the Year</p><p>Always ***Free*** and never 'crippled'ware.</p><p>Now with Functional Threshold Power (FTP) for IQ2.x+ devices.</p><p>Dozen Cycle is 12 data display. Being a Software engineer, sponsored runner and Cycle enthusiast, I combined my engineering and Athletic knowledge to bring you this streamline Cycle data field.</p><p>If you have a problem installing or for more info, Click the "More" link to expand this description page.</p>

What’s New

HOW TO: https://www.fbbbrown.com/dozen-data-fields/</p><p>Donations (help keep my effort going): paypal.me/fbbbrown</p><p></p><p>Current Release:</p><p>v5.16.3 Venu Color allows Black, Language update recompiled to 3.1.5+ SDK</p><p>v5.16.2 no source change, recompiled to 3.1.3+ SDK</p><p>v5.16 Improvement to FTP </p><p>v5.15.2 correct Normalize power (typo)</p><p>v5.15.1 corrections to FTP calculations, adds devices</p>

Requirements

Companion Hardware

Get the Hardware

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Record additional information into activity files
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (227 Ratings)

Ömer Müezzinoğlu
October 13, 2019 | Version 5.16.3

Great app thanks. Any possibility to see average estimate power at the end of the tour?

Murat Cetin
October 7, 2019 | Version 5.16.2

Thanks to developer! This is the app that I was looking for: Cadance and heart rate field with colored zone indicator, bluetooth connection indicator, battery level indicator and six configurable fields (for Edge 530). The green tint that is used to indicate cadance zone is light colored, I can read the cadance value easily. But the other zone indicator tints used in both cadance and hr fields are very dark so I can't read the value especially in daylight. That is the only complaint of me as an Edge 530 user. The app is 4 star as it stands, if the readibility issue is solved than it will be a 6 star app.

Eddy
September 28, 2019 | Version 5.16.2

Merci à vous. Votre champs de données est complet et pratique. Je l’utilise à chaque sortie vélo quelque soit la durée/distance. Les infos sont très fiables et il n’y a pas de données superflues.Merci

Gregor Pohl
September 12, 2019 | Version 5.16

Very good arrangement of data fields. Great! Good visibility. Simply good!

Jose Oseguera
September 9, 2019 | Version 5.16

Great app I love it, its possible to show the %HRR instead of the %HR max

Chad Thomas
September 3, 2019 | Version 5.16

I'm sure it a great app, but on my Epix I am pretty sure this data field is what caused my watch to freeze. I had to force a connection to my computer, delete files, remove the device, and reset to factory values several times. This probably won't happen to you, but it's something to be aware of. It may be because the watch is a few years old.

Igor Martic
August 29, 2019 | Version 5.16

On epix, bottom left and right fields should be user configurable, but left always shows AHR, and whatever is configured there(say ELEVATION) is moved to the right.

Maciek
August 21, 2019 | Version 5.15.2

Very good datafield. Is any possibility to add feature which will transmit power by ant+ to bike computer?

Janez Tomažič
August 17, 2019 | Version 5.14

best data screen, only thing that bothers me is no colour change betwen heart rate zone 4 and vo2 max zone, its all red. Am i doing something wrong ?

Ace-B
August 10, 2019 | Version 5.14

Very good data screen, like all others data screens from this author.

Marc Roy
July 26, 2019 | Version 5.14

Have used Dozen Cycle for a few rides in the neighborhood a some up in Mount Desert Island. Such a great data field addition to my vivoactive. Thanks!

Sun Lau
July 23, 2019 | Version 5.14

Great app for cycling! live it! Is it possible to add the function to show di2 gear combo data? thx

Mamoulian
July 19, 2019 | Version 5.14

How calculatin application % of HR? They are completly different than Garmin. Thank you

xuxumatu
July 11, 2019 | Version 5.14

Hi best app by far, is there a posibitlty to show cadence on IQ1 devices or it uses too much memory??

Aaron Tremblay
July 8, 2019 | Version 5.14

I am pleased with the app features, however I would like the face to resemble what you have posted which appears to be a total of 9 fields. I followed the instructions and only find 4 fields to configure. Can you assist me so that it has 9? I use the app for cycling with the Garmin Fenix 5x. Thank you

Frank Koetsier
July 6, 2019 | Version 5.14

I have used Dozencycle for 2 years on my Fenxi 3HR and it ran just fine. There is a problem now with it on my Fenix 5X Plus. It causes a reboot of the watch during the cycling activity. After the reboot the Dozencycle screen is not on a screen anymore. Is this known? And what causes that?

Martin Colina
June 16, 2019 | Version 5.14

On the upper left portion it displays aHR instead of cadence and i can't seem to change it. I prefer cadence over ahr. Hope this will be fixed

Developer Reply
June 17, 2019, fbbbrown

Martin, the Cad/aHr is a smart field and will switch to cadence when the cadence is greater than zero (0). So when you are pedaling the cadence is shown, when not pedaling average heart rate. please update this review when you verify. Thanks Brian.

Petr Rezek
June 16, 2019 | Version 5.14

The best datafield for cycling. I have only one small issue. I set white background, but sometimes it is switched during activity to dark, when I hit start of segment and than I go out of it.

Developer Reply
June 16, 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for reviewing, i will looking into this.

Talvitroll
June 9, 2019 | Version 5.14

Bei mir der Favorit für das Radeln. Alle Infos auf der Forenrunner 645M vorhanden. Besonders gefällt mir die Einstellung der Trittfrequenz mit Farbzonen. Top Datenfeld!!!

Developer Reply
June 16, 2019, fbbbrown

Vielen Dank für die Überprüfung.

OsmanDmrtr
June 6, 2019 | Version 5.12

Perfect app for fenix, multi screen and many datas, nice and smooth. I liked it

Developer Reply
June 16, 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for reviewing

Roger Gould
June 4, 2019 | Version 5.12

Great app! I love it. Latest version doesn’t seem to support the white background on my Vivoactive ( unless I am doing something wrong ). I have set it to white, both in settings and on the watch, but still have white digits on black background.

Developer Reply
June 5, 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for the information i will correct.

Tisztul_A_Visztula
June 4, 2019 | Version 5.12

I have a problem with the latest version of Dozen Cycle, but NOT with that of Dozen Run. Even if I set the background of an app, which uses DC as a data field on the Data Screen No 1, to white, DC appears with black background until I switch to Data Screen 2 and back. I even set the background to white in the settings of DC itself, too, but no effect, since I have a Fenix3 HR. I had no similar problem with the earlier versions.

Developer Reply
June 5, 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for the information i will correct.

Julien 🇫🇷
May 16, 2019 | Version 5.12

Just what I need, amazing... Just I precise, it's not an application. DozenCycle is a Data Field and needs to be added to one of the Garmin built-in applications(Run, Cycle, Walk, etc) Thanks a lot, good job.

Developer Reply
June 16, 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for reviewing!

Robi
May 9, 2019 | Version 5.12

Great Data Field, it is a complete cycling computer with all the data you need! Do you think is possible to add "Lap time"? GREAT job, thank you!

Developer Reply
June 5, 2019, fbbbrown

Thanks for reviewing, i can add to CIQ 3.0 devices.

Wim Hoste
May 2, 2019 | Version 5.11

Cant find the app on my gpsmap 66s

Developer Reply
May 2, 2019, fbbbrown

Sorry your having a problem, but DozenCycle is not an Application. DozenCycle is a Data Field and needs to be added to one of the Garmin built-in applications(Run, Cycle, Walk, etc) as a Single screen Datafield. Please adjust your review when you add as an Datafield. Thanks, Brian. From the main screen, long press menu button (touchscreen long press screen) “ACTIVITY” is the builtin-in that is desired to be set.(Run, Bike, Row) In the main menu select: Settings ,Activities &Apps, “ACTIVITY”, “Activity” Settings , Data Screens, Select first Screen: then Set Layout to the entire screen Set Field 1 to ConnectIQ Fields,DozenCycle Most devices are the same as described above, but there could be small differences.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.