App Icon

Dozen Cycle

Description

2019 CIQ Developer of the Year</p><p>Always ***Free*** and never 'crippled'ware.</p><p>Now with Functional Threshold Power (FTP) for IQ2.x+ devices.</p><p>Dozen Cycle is 12 data display. Being a Software engineer, sponsored runner and Cycle enthusiast, I combined my engineering and Athletic knowledge to bring you this streamline Cycle data field.</p><p>If you have a problem installing or for more info, Click the "More" link to expand this description page.</p>

What’s New

HOW TO: https://www.fbbbrown.com/dozen-data-fields/</p><p>Donations (help keep my effort going): paypal.me/fbbbrown</p><p></p><p>Current Release:</p><p>v5.20 Corrects several ERA bugs adds new devices and sdk-4.0.1-2021-04-21-1bb58d97e</p><p>v5.19 no source changes, adds new devices and SDK 3.2.3-2020-10-13-c14e609bd</p><p>v5.18.1 no source changes, adds new devices and SDK 3.1.9-2020-07-15-03f067c49</p>

Requirements

Companion Hardware

Get the Hardware

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Record additional information into activity files
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 130 Edge® 130
  • Edge® 130 Plus Edge® 130 Plus
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® 2 Venu® 2
  • Venu® 2S Venu® 2S
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (293 Ratings)

Michal Holub
April 27, 2020 | Version 5.17.1

Hi, I'm sorry for my bad English. I only gave you 4 stars. Here are my comments: what is normalize power? I know what the NP metric is in TP, but your number, especially at the beginning of the training, does not correlate with the number from garmin. At the end of the activity, it is close to the value from garmin. Why? I also miss metrics like NP lap, AVG power, lap time ... Is it possible to add them? Otherwise the best data fields in the IQ offer. Thakns for your answer

Jacqueline
April 25, 2020 | Version 5.17.1

On may vivoactive4s I can't change background color to black although it is set as black in default and also in dozen cycle. Furthermore pace and average back are displayed way too big so that you cannot see explanation in smaller size below (like e.g. you see it on estimated time "ET"). It would be better to minimize size and make it look more clear. It looks so overloaded although I love all the information.

HKNOX63
April 21, 2020 | Version 5.17.1

Never the less (as awesome as the data field sounds) It doesn’t appear anywhere on the Fenix6X Sapphire So I’m using the built in one.

Developer Reply
April 21, 2020, f3b

First restart the watch to complete reinstall then it is a datafield and needs added to the garmin builtin app, here is how to add. From the clock watch face, long press menu button (touchscreen long press screen) “ACTIVITY” is the builtin-in that is desired to be set.(Run, Bike, Row, SUP or Swim) In the main menu select: Settings ,Activities &Apps, “Bike”, “Activity” Settings ,Data Screens, Select first Screen: then Set Layout to the entire screen Set Field 1 to ,ConnectIQ Fields,DozenCycle Most watches are the same as described above, but there could be small differences.

Luis Alfonso Sin Apellidos
April 17, 2020 | Version 5.17.1

Gracias a todos los docentes traductor Search Modes Search Results Translation result Spanish – detected English Hola buena noche, ayer en horas de la noche realize el test de 20 minutos para calcular aproximadamente mis zonas de potencia, realize el test mantuve una potencia media por encima de los 300 watts como se ve en la gráfica de estimated power, pero en los datos que arroja garmin me dice esto : Average power 190.421 watts Máx power 1000. 093watts Máx ftp 259.051 watts Normalize power 203.916 watts Podrían ayudarme a interpretar estos datos por favor?? Hello good night, yesterday at night I carried out the 20-minute test to calculate approximately my power zones, I carried out the test and maintained an average power above 300 watts as seen in the estimated power graph, but in the data garmin throws tells me this: Average power 190,421 watts Max power 1000. 093watts Max ftp 259,051 watts Normalize power 203,916 watts Could you help me interpret this data please? Feedback Imagehttps://translate.google.com › ... Web results Traductor de Google El servicio gratuito de Google traduce instantáneamente palabras, frases y páginas web del español a más de 100 idiomas y viceversa. You visited this page on 6/23/16. https://translate.google.com Google Translate Google's free service instantly translates words, phrases, and web pages between English and over 100 other languages. Imagehttps://www.elmundo.es › traductor Traductor | EL MUNDO Traductor gratuito online en elmundo.es. Traductor de Inglés, italiano, francés y alemán . Traducción de texto y páginas web. Imagehttps://www.deepl.com › translator Traductor de DeepL El Traductor de DeepL traduce gratuitamente cualquier texto empleando la inteligencia artificial de DeepL, la más avanzada del mundo. Apps Traductor de Google Traductor de Google 4.4 (6M) Free Microsoft Traductor Microsoft Traductor 4.6 (444K) Free Translators near Ibagué, Tolima ∙ Choose area Map of traductor map expand icon Filters List Open n

Sledge Hammer
April 13, 2020 | Version 5.17.1

Very good... But when editing in Connect App, wrong values stored... Ex. O.6285 will get 6285... I edited under Garmin Express...now works... I think it is a decimal comma Problem EU US...

coutignies bertrand
March 27, 2020 | Version 5.17.1

Très bonne application . Un reproche cependant : L'affichage avec 3 chiffres après la virgule sur garmin connect , non seulement ne sert à rien , mais rend la lecture des valeurs moins agréable . De plus ces décimales estimées sur des valeurs qui se situent dans les centaines de watts sont fausses . Les graphiques qui accompagnent les valeurs sont très intéressants aussi

Matt Hanbury
March 13, 2020 | Version 5.17.1

I've been using the Dozen Cycle and Dozen Run data fields with the Garmin Vivoactive 3. I love the extra graphs. Only issue is the Heartrate and Cadence colour coding makes it hard to read the HR and Cadence values. I see an option to remove the colour coding for the Vivoactive HR. Could this option please be extended to also remove the shading for the Vivoactive 3? Thanks.

Developer Reply
March 21, 2020, f3b

Thanks for reviewing, I think that is an option in settings.

Daniel Diaz Medina
March 5, 2020 | Version 5.17.1

Estoy intentando ponerla en mi garmin forerunner 235 y no sale

Developer Reply
March 5, 2020, f3b

Es un campo de datos y necesita agregarse a la aplicación incorporada de Garmin, aquí está cómo agregar. Desde la esfera del reloj, presione prolongadamente el botón de menú (pantalla táctil presione prolongadamente) En el menú principal, seleccione: Configuración, Actividades y aplicaciones, BICICLETA, Configuración de bicicleta, Pantallas de datos. Seleccione la primera pantalla: luego Establecer diseño en toda la pantalla Establezca el Campo 1 en, Campos ConnectIQ, DozenCycle La mayoría de los relojes son los mismos que los descritos anteriormente, pero podría haber pequeñas diferencias. Actualice su información cuando instale el campo de datos ...

Carlos
March 1, 2020 | Version 5.17.1

El campo de datos es muy bueno, pero puede mejorar, en mi caso con Garmin Vivoactive HR, funciona correctamente, menos al configurar los parámetros, en teoría puedes cambiarlos todos, a la práctica solo deja dos que ponen bottom left y bottom right, me gustaría que se pudieran cambiar los demás

Maartin Herbst (Bumblebee II)
January 30, 2020 | Version 5.17.1

Works great and enjoy the watt calculations. Just wish I could change the colour to black background with white txt to save power....but settings don't want to change. Rest of my screens are black with white txt...once I scroll to page 4 it's white with black txt. I run it on Garmin Vivoactive 4.

Sean Brown
January 25, 2020 | Version 5.17.1

Best for my bike rides.

Shogo Furuya
January 19, 2020 | Version 5.17.1

How can we change the color of back into black

Developer Reply
January 25, 2020, f3b

Thanks for reviewing. The datafield uses the color in the Bike Setting on the watch.

Enrico Wasser
January 17, 2020 | Version 5.17.1

Super App.

Developer Reply
January 25, 2020, f3b

Thanks for reviewing!

Tisztul_A_Visztula
December 31, 2019 | Version 5.17.1

Just a small PITA of mine. We discussed some bug of Dozen Cycle in Garmin forum (topic: Dozen run) more than a year, which bug seems to be not fixed yet. Let me repeat the discussion here. Me "My feedback is that ‘1’ as the first digit of distance between 100.0 and 199.9 km is not placed in the ‘distance box’ it overlaps the line between speed and distance. Moreover ‘2’ as the first digit is mainly placed in the speed box. I just wonder whether decreasing the font size when one reaches 100.0 km would a solution." You: "thanks for the heads up distance display over 100, I will correct for the next update!" I dont know how it works on my newly acquired F5+, but the bug still persisted on my F3 a month ago, when I made my last ride over 100 km.

Developer Reply
January 25, 2020, f3b

Tisztul, thanks for reviewing. I will confirm the distance values greater than 100 the next update

Thirtythree
December 28, 2019 | Version 5.17.1

Klasse Darstellung der Trainingsdaten! Mein absoluter Favorit. Die Einrichtung ist im Prinzip einfach, wenn auch etwas kniffelig seitens Garmin. Einfach im Training auf Anzeige 1 / eines Wertes einstellen und beim Wert das iQ Feld auswählen, schon läufts. Danke an den Entwickler!

Developer Reply
January 25, 2020, f3b

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung

Łukasz No Sugar
December 27, 2019 | Version 5.17.1

Would be perfect but power is missing

Developer Reply
December 27, 2019, f3b

Thanks for reviewing, however power is an available option for all watch types. The option is found in the Dozen Cycle configuration. CIQ 2.0 or newer has estimated power plus all the other options. Please update your review when you enable the power options. Thanks, Brian

David Mendieta
December 15, 2019 | Version 5.17.1

Buena opción para tener campo de datos adicionales en mi 735xt recomendada para todos los que estamos acostumbrados a tener varios datos en nuestra pantalla para controlar mejor nuestros entrenos.

Developer Reply
December 27, 2019, f3b

gracias por revisar

Ace-B
November 1, 2019 | Version 5.16.3

One of best DataScreens ! All works as described, no problem at all. Good work!

Developer Reply
December 27, 2019, f3b

Thanks!

Anthony Heggerick
October 31, 2019 | Version 5.16.3

I tried a few and this seems to be the best one so far. good support too!

Developer Reply
December 27, 2019, f3b

Thanks for reviewing:)

Urs Bösch
October 27, 2019 | Version 5.16.3

Data Field would be good but til it runns you have to be a PC Krack ..what a rubish !!! shame and Garmin and the other people ..with nearly every face wtch i have downloadet i had severel days trubble til it was running to my satisfaction !!! I was willing to pay something for it but only by plug and play and not if i have severel Houres trubble til i am able to handle it !!!

Developer Reply
October 27, 2019, f3b

Sorry your having an issue but this is a free datafield and will work with no configuration. If you have an issue please contact me, honestly I feel this is a review is for another.

Andrea Arduini
October 26, 2019 | Version 5.16.3

Fantastica, ne ho provate tante ma questa è la migliore: ci sono tutte le informazioni che servono e sono molto leggibili. Molto comodo avere cadenza e frequenza segnalare anche con i colori per rimanere entro le soglie che imposti. Consigliata

Ömer Müezzinoğlu
October 13, 2019 | Version 5.16.3

Great app thanks. Any possibility to see average estimate power at the end of the tour?

Murat Cetin
October 7, 2019 | Version 5.16.2

Thanks to developer! This is the app that I was looking for: Cadance and heart rate field with colored zone indicator, bluetooth connection indicator, battery level indicator and six configurable fields (for Edge 530). The green tint that is used to indicate cadance zone is light colored, I can read the cadance value easily. But the other zone indicator tints used in both cadance and hr fields are very dark so I can't read the value especially in daylight. That is the only complaint of me as an Edge 530 user. The app is 4 star as it stands, if the readibility issue is solved than it will be a 6 star app.

Eddy
September 28, 2019 | Version 5.16.2

Merci à vous. Votre champs de données est complet et pratique. Je l’utilise à chaque sortie vélo quelque soit la durée/distance. Les infos sont très fiables et il n’y a pas de données superflues.Merci

Gregor Pohl
September 12, 2019 | Version 5.16

Very good arrangement of data fields. Great! Good visibility. Simply good!

Sorry, no statistics available yet.