App Icon

Sleep as Android

Description

Companion app for Sleep as Android.</p><p>Allows you to track sleep (send motion and HR data to Sleep as Android) and supports vibration on alarms, anti-snoring and lucid dreaming cues. </p><p>CAUTION: Alarms only work if you are sleep tracking using the watch.</p><p></p><p>To use, make sure to install in this order:</p><p>- Sleep as Android (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.urbandroid.sleep)</p>

What’s New

20210505.0.0</p><p>Attempt to fix an out of memory error that could happen if the watch was disconnected from the phone for a while.</p><p></p><p>20210426.0.0</p><p>Fix a few crashes around alarm.</p><p>Add Descent Mk2 support.</p><p></p><p>20210119.0.0</p><p>Bug fixes: Too many timers crash on alarm, out of memory fix attempt, dismiss/snooze prioritized in message queue</p><p></p><p>20210112.0.0</p>

Requirements

Companion App

Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Average Rating: (397 Ratings)

Jan Mertens
May 14, 2021 | Version 20210505.0.0

I use it for many months now (no update of app) with Garmin Venu SQ. Start the app on the watch, the phone will follow. When awake: use the phone. Occasionaly i have to reset the watch as it remains locked with its red message. All data seem preserved.

Michał Mamzer
May 12, 2021 | Version 20210505.0.0

As always: only way to make it work on Fenix5 is to have a Sleep and Android alarm clock enabled, then have an app open, start tracking app on watch (!) and then wait until everything connects. Typically any interruption to this process will cause problems to I had a consistent 5-10% overnight tracking for months now

André
May 11, 2021 | Version 20210505.0.0

I just installed sleep at my new fenix 6xpro. No connection between watch and app is possible

Nick Polanosky
May 10, 2021 | Version 20210505.0.0

stopped working a while ago, haven't been able to connect since

Erhard Frebold
May 10, 2021 | Version 20210505.0.0

Working well for me on an FR245 with firmware 6.85. 1. There was an issue with the backlight coming on with "gesture-like" movements-- this is the watch, not SAA, and at least on my watch it was easy to turn the gesture backlight off for activities. That will help battery consumption (Up-Up-System-Backlight-During Activity-Gestures-Off). 2. The first time I tried starting from the watch, SAA didn't record HRV values. That may have been for some reason because I had night time pulse ox set to "on" for the watch, which is a feature as I write that is still "coming soon" for Garmin-SAA. HRV values have recorded fine since I turned that off on the watch, though that may be coincidental. 3. Not sure about the workflow for stopping SAA with Garmin. First of all, tracking on the phone SAA app must me set to manual, not automatic, else the watch will just keep restarting SAA. With the phone app tracking set to manual, I can start SAA from the watch, but can only unlock the watch by turning it off, and have to stop SAA on the phone to unlock the watch. Maybe I just haven't figured out the right way to unlock the watch and stop SAA.

Chris Harrington
May 7, 2021 | Version 20210505.0.0

Will eat your battery in just 1 night and doesn't work properly anyway

Marci
May 4, 2021 | Version 20210426.0.0

Not usable

Miles
April 30, 2021 | Version 20210426.0.0

Worked once when I manually started on my watch. Never again. It drained 25% of my watch battery overnight which normally would be like 5% on my vivoactive 4. I have all battery optimizations off on all of garmin's android apps.

Claus Bjerregaard
April 26, 2021 | Version 20210426.0.0

Latest version 210426 still won't let me snooze. Whether i snooze from the watch or the phone app, the watch keeps vibrating until i turn off the alarm from the phone. Redmi Note 8 Pro and Fenix 6.

Cameron Watkins
April 23, 2021 | Version 20210119.0.0

Never even seemed to connect, that is, it still says connecting to phone, even though the app on the phone moved forward and started tracking sleep. As similarly reported in other reviews, it wasn't actually detecting awake/asleep so all night showed as deep sleep and didn't start the alarm until the end of the smart period. Useless as far as I can tell. I like the app itself for the phone but for integration with Garmin Watches, it's a flop.

Tero Mäkinen
April 5, 2021 | Version 20210119.0.0

Prevents my watch recording hrv so I can't continue using this.

Alexander Szatkowski
April 4, 2021 | Version 20210119.0.0

So the app itself is good if you have a decently springy mattress. If you prefer gel, memory foam, or other mattresses it won't move enough and the app reads all movement as being deep sleep. The sonar feature works MUCH better, provided you don't want to listen to music or podcasts whole you sleep. Anyways, this review isn't about the app itself but about the watch integration. I would hope that, in reading my heart rate, variability, and arm movements, it would be more accurate than the mattress reading, but it still shows me as having hours of deep sleep. This means it doesn't actually wake me up at any time other than the very latest it can. Which sorta defeats the purpose of a smart alarm

AndreaZio
April 4, 2021 | Version 20210119.0.0

The app doesn't work. Period. It has all the issues everyone reports.

Kweku
March 31, 2021 | Version 20210119.0.0

Drains about 40% of the battery in a single night.

Bobi Hyam
March 31, 2021 | Version 20210119.0.0

Used to work fine, more and more issues as newer versions came out... honestly terrible. Looking for an alternative

Gregory Jerdan
March 30, 2021 | Version 20210119.0.0

Doesn't work on VivoMusic 3. Says connecting to phone and never changes

LEFÈVRE
March 28, 2021 | Version 20210119.0.0

Sur montre Venu, vide la batterie sur une nuit

ACS1893
March 26, 2021 | Version 20210119.0.0

Battery drainer

H3ger
March 26, 2021 | Version 20210119.0.0

Das gleiche Problem wie es andere auch haben. Fenix 5X hängt bei der Verbindung und die Uhr muss neu gestartet werden. Leider total nutzlose App.

Thomas Lynch 🏊 🏋 🚵 🏃🏼
March 26, 2021 | Version 20210119.0.0

Hangs Fenix 5x on the Connecting to phone screen as in the picture below. Must reboot watch 100% of the time. Running Sleep for Android on Samsung but never connect. Complete failure.

Oleksiy Nagornyy
March 23, 2021 | Version 20210119.0.0

Forerunner 935, and I also have a sleep phaser. The app doesn't start automatically, so I run it manually. It's morning already, but my watch still is in the "Connecting to phone..." state. I neither can close the app nor restart the device. This app should be deleted from the store, and Urbanoid needs to stop pretending that it supports Garmin.

Nkosi Dean
March 23, 2021 | Version 20210119.0.0

Alarm Droid failed to ring on my phone, but that's a separate issue. I wouldn't know if this app does anything because it took my battery from 60% to DEAD overnight. Will try the phone only sleep tracking I guess.

Peter Krivoshchekov
March 16, 2021 | Version 20210119.0.0

Doesn't allow to quit when connecting to phone. Wow. Amazing.

Oliver S.
March 14, 2021 | Version 20210119.0.0

läuft nahezu perfekt mit der venu auf meinem galaxy s11 mit Android 11. hin und wieder muss ich die Uhr nach dem stoppen der aufzeichnung in der Früh neustarten, weil die aufzeichnungsapp dort nicht beendet wird, aber das ist verschmerzbar. auch der Akkuverbrauch hat sich deutlich verbessert und liegt bei einer 7 Stunden Schlafphase bei ca 17%. Auch spo2 und HRV funktionieren mittlerweile einwandfrei mit der venu. Die aktuelle Version ist eindeutig die stabilste und beste, die ich je in Betrieb hatte und ich nutze sleep as android schon seit mindestens 4 Jahren mit meinen garmin watches. 5* und danke den Entwicklern für euren Einsatz

Jost Köbernik
March 10, 2021 | Version 20210119.0.0

Sleep tracking Starts automatically If Sleep for Garmin is installed and I think that the App runs the whole time cause my battery drains rapidly af. Charged 2 dass ago, 4d left. No Vibration for wake Up (Fenix 6x)

Sorry, no statistics available yet.