App Icon

Sleep as Android

Description

Companion app for Sleep as Android.</p><p></p><p>To use, make sure to install in this order:</p><p>- Sleep as Android (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.urbandroid.sleep)</p><p>- Sleep as Android - Garmin Addon (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.urbandroid.sleep.garmin)</p><p>- Sleep watch starter for Sleep as Android (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.urbandroid.watchsleepstarter)</p>

What’s New

20190518</p><p>- add support for a few new devices</p><p></p><p>20190326</p><p>- HR enabled by default</p><p>- Improve menu UI</p><p>- Add D2 devices</p><p></p><p>20181128</p><p>- attempt to workaround issue https://github.com/urbandroid-team/Sleep-as-Android-Garmin-Addon/issues/10</p><p>- attempt to workaround issue https://github.com/urbandroid-team/Sleep-as-Android-Garmin-Addon/issues/12</p><p></p>

Requirements

Companion App

Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (200 Ratings)

Bsquared
August 15, 2019 | Version 20190518b

Hit and miss with this add on. It will work some nights and other nights requires me to restart my watch in the morning. I contacted the devs about this and they are aware of the issue. But given that their sleep app for phones (sleep guys, not garmin) is already amazing I'm less worried about this app not working

Alexander Hahn
July 19, 2019 | Version 20190518b

Doesn't work at all with my Vivoacive 3 Music. When opening the watch app it hangs at:starting.... When testing the sensor in SaA: Waiting for connectivity Did everything in the right order And nothing ever changes. Would appreciate any help.

Libor Zavadil
July 18, 2019 | Version 20190518b

Krom toho, ze behem jedne noci ubere baterii na hodinkach o vice nez 25% a na telefonu temer o 50%, tak způsobuje nestabilitu telwfonu, ktery se i v prubehu dne, tedy v dobe, kdy neprobiha tracking spanku, zasekava a samovolne restartuje. Pokud by nedochazelo k vyse uvedenému, tak by aplikace fungovala spravne. Za stavajiciho stavu ale neni mozne aplikaci pouzivat a byl jsem nucen odinstalovat. Samotny sleep pouzivam jiz dlouho a jsem s nim spokojen, bohuzel propojeni s hodinkami jebz hlediska stability katastrofa. Telefon samsung galaxy note 4.

Den
July 10, 2019 | Version 20190518b

Пользуюсь Fenix 3HR, смартфон AGM X3. Часы сопряжены с телефоном, работают нормально, при запуске приложения как с часов, так же с телефона устройства друг друга не видят.

Rob Botting
June 18, 2019 | Version 20190518b

There's been the odd issue but generally works well for me despite the reviews. Only issue I have as a night shift worker is it starts auto tracking and can't turn this setting off. Very annoying.

Jason Maidment
June 11, 2019 | Version 20190518b

Simply doesn't work. If I try to stay tracking (from either my VA3 or from my phone), the watch screen says ”starting” but doesn't actually do anything.

Andrey
May 28, 2019 | Version 20190518b

36% battery drain :(

Jason Kobus
May 22, 2019 | Version 20190518b

Drained my battery from 90% down to like 45% overnight. I also could not close out of the app on the watch. I had to shutdown and restart. I really like the android app, but this is just unusable.

Lukáš Pelikán
May 16, 2019 | Version 20190326

It drain the battery on my fr645 music over night from 75% to 22%

Cesar
May 5, 2019 | Version 20190326

Por favor! Como se configura en un fenix5? Gracias

Tadeáš Valenta
May 2, 2019 | Version 20190326

The vibrations are not working with Vivoactive3 + Xioami Mi A1 so can't use the silent alarm but otherwise working great (eats around 20 % of battery each night).

Atenchar
April 27, 2019 | Version 20190326

It does what it should and does so quite well. However... While doing so, it gobbles up about 50% of the battery on my VA3, every night again. That's about an hour's worth of charging every day again... So unless this gets resolved, I'm thinking of moving back to just using the movement detector on my phone. Really too bad, this is very promising but its execution is lacking.

Greg
April 26, 2019 | Version 20190326

I often find that it works but with some major issues. It works quite well with Phillips hue and i'm surprised people don't often mention it. I can't tell you how nice it is to get into bed and not have to get out to turn the lights off. I specifically have mine set so once the button is pushed on my 5x, the lights will automatically fade out and my rain noise will come out of the phone. Its also great for waking up as the lights will very slowly climb from dimmed to straight up sunlight level strengths. Now for the issues: It eats battery, not nearly as much as it used to (-40% per night!) but is still quite demanding at around -15-20% per night. The other more serious and frustrating issue is with connectivity. Most times i go to use this app it will not start the corresponding sleep app on my phone. I have gone though two phones with the same issue and find myself having to open the Garmin IQ app and then i have to run a sync in order for it to recognize that the sleep app is being used. This can be quite frustrating when all you want to do is sleep. Sometimes it just will not recognize the thing so i need to do a whole phone reboot. The last but quite possibly most irritating bug/problem is the one i had this morning along with many other mornings. When this app is working, your phone will display a black lock screen with your sleep data. Normally, when the alarm starts you just push a button to stop it, then the watch will return the the face screen and the phone back to its lock screen. For some reason the system will not recognize when i do this and will keep ringing. Prior to a recent update, you could just force quite the app on the watch and it would stop on the phone. Unfortunately, this no longer works and tends to result in a watch that will not stop vibrating and ringing. It also forces open the sleep app on your phone so you have to have both cancelled at the exact same time or they both start back up! its like the key scene in Goldeneye, 1,2,3 turn!

Ori
April 26, 2019 | Version 20190326

How do I start to use it? I've downloaded all the apps in the suggested order. I also downloaded the app for the garmin vivoactive HR. It is saying "starting..." for the past hour or so...

David
April 12, 2019 | Version 20190326

It does something weird when the android app tries to turn on the app on the phone but when I manually turn it on, everything works. Sleep tracking is doing very well with this. I initially had a problem with the Bluetooth connecting but realized it was because the Garmin was connected to more than one phone. When I disconnected from the second phone, it worked with no problems.

SidVarman
April 6, 2019 | Version 20190326

Needs some work. Drained the battery of my vivoactive by half and the data was not the same as captured by the native sleep tracker by any measure. Also, could not turn the app off on the watch in the morning.

Dirk
April 5, 2019 | Version 20190326

Basically works well. But in some nights the battery is discharged till the end. Yesterday, it was from 100% to 0 in ca. 7h. Sometimes it uses only 30%. No idea what makes the difference.

Kelvin_H
April 3, 2019 | Version 20190326

Watch app launches but unable to stop/kill app. Not usable. It stops alarm from going off as well. Only way to stop app is force shutdown of my vivoactive and restart it. Please fix this isaue.

Khalid
March 28, 2019 | Version 20190326

Work on F3HR without problems

彡ЌĄЯMĄ彡
March 22, 2019 | Version 20181128

Nem működik. Vivoactive 3

Cigogne49
March 17, 2019 | Version 20181128

Se contente de bloquer la forerunner 235 après utilisation. Du coup inutilisable

Joel Dresner
March 14, 2019 | Version 20181128

Recent updates has made this work so much better. Battery drain seems to be down slightly, but more importantly, it no longer freezes my watch or crashes.

Christian Lazzaro
March 10, 2019 | Version 20181128

Very bad on Vivoactive 3 Music. When i start the app it only shows "starting..." After couple of minutes no change. I hope that will be fixed in the near future. Maybe i can support by providing logs or something?

Daniel Lipka
March 9, 2019 | Version 20181128

App works great, but 15% battery use per night on my fenix 5x is too much. It slowly kills the battery and for that, the watch was to expensive. So I deleted the app and also I have no more usage for the handy app...

Daniel Piccoli
March 4, 2019 | Version 20181128

Had to reset the watch to get it back to work

Sorry, no statistics available yet.