App Icon

Weather Cards (No GPS needed) !!!!!!

Description

*Bug Fixes !!!!!!</p><p></p><p>Note : IF YOUR CITY CODE DOES NOT WORK WITH THIS APP, TRY YOUR CITY NAME. SEE HOW YAHOO WEATHER SHOWS UP FOR YOURT CITY AND USE THE SAME NAME AND IT SHOULD WORK HERE.</p><p></p><p>* Now choose up to 2 different cities to view weather. You can use zip code or city name in the settings page on your Garmin Connect Mobile App. Use the tap screen on touch screen devices or the start key/menu key on other devices to toggle between the 2 favorite cities.</p>

What’s New

* New Performance Improvements. Now weather updates are almost instantaneous and 10 times faster !!!!!!</p><p>* Now with a new in-app keyboard to enter your zip code/city name from your wrist.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (74 Ratings)

Chris Collins
August 29, 2020 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

No longer works. Do not install.

zlionsfan
August 18, 2020 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

No longer works

Gangstead
August 3, 2020 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

Appears abandoned. Screen only says "waiting for weather updates"

Andre Robin
March 31, 2020 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

Installed on a Vivoactive HR and it does not work.

DouglasB
August 11, 2019 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

Installed this widget and 2 days later it still says 'Waiting for updates'..if the developer figures out the glitch, might be worth using. Until then it's uninstalled.

Jesse Francis
May 8, 2019 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

I tried different ways to configure the setting (zip code only, city name only, zip/city name combo), but nothing worked. I get the prolonged message, “Waiting for weather updates.” I have uninstalled this app.

Rob Davis
April 28, 2019 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

The current weather is always "waiting for weather updates".

Angela Falcon C26
April 9, 2019 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

not working anymore. says waiting for weather updates.

Chris
February 7, 2019 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

Yep...It no worky no mo! Away with you!!!!!

OhMySack
February 4, 2019 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

Apparently it's been abandoned. My 2 cities are stuck on old Wx info stating it's clear and sunny when in reality it's raining and cold. Removed from device.

Beto Gil
January 21, 2019 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

It doesn't work anymore after the last update. It used to be one of my favorite widgets.

Julie Vila
January 20, 2019 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

Was great - it stopped working. Screen now just says "Waiting for weather updates"

Richard Morris
January 13, 2019 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

Seemed like a great app from the picture. Could not get it to work. Tried multiple different zip codes. Nothing worked. Changed both city codes to the same and waited a few hours. No weather loaded.

Haywood Jebloahmi
January 9, 2019 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

Had to change this sadly from 5 stars to 1 because the app suddenly stopped working for know reason. It used to work flawlessly and I loved being able to get a forecast for two properties that are in separate areas but it has some kind of glitch now. It froze up one day and wouldn't update the weather so I reinstalled it and now it just says "waiting for weather updates" but it never updates. Really sucks because this app was fantastic.

Ryan B.
November 5, 2018 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

Freezes and causes my watch to reboot several times and loses all data (resets steps back to zero).

Pierre Vermeulen
August 21, 2018 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

Only weather app that works on my fenix hr 3.

Steve Harlowe
August 4, 2018 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

Doesn’t work just displays waiting for weather updates and then displays an iq!

Cadran Waldner
July 27, 2018 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

Best weather Widget ever thank you so much!!!!!!!!!

jopineke
June 13, 2018 | Version 16-up-u-upd8

it works but I can not toggle between 2 cities if I touch the screen or use the start button it ends up up in waiting for weather updates and then go into some screen with IQ in it with a ! mark in it and then I need to swipe up and back and it works again but I can not use the touch or start button then same thing happen again and stil tekst is bit hard to read maybe if possible bit bigger

Jason Martin
January 1, 2018 | Version 16-up-u-upd1

Works in the mountains above Boulder, Colorado. Easy to read. Quick updates. I needed the two cities option and this was perfect.

Jeffrey Rosario
August 30, 2017 | Version 16-up-u-upd

Can this edit to F to C?

Richard
August 2, 2017 | Version 16-up-u-upd

I am based in Canada and works well for me. Second location doesn't work however. Whatever city or postal code I put there results in an error whenever I tap to display it. No big deal, just need my primary location to work. Thank you!

Blake De Bruin
June 22, 2017 | Version 16-up-u

Have put in my area Brisbane QLD, Australia through setting and all I get on watch is waiting for weather updates??? Please help

Ed Davis
June 8, 2017 | Version 16-up-u

I echo the last comment. "WAITING FOR WEATHER UPDATES" is all the data that I receive for my vivioactive. Not finding the options for changing the city codes if that is the issue for data transfer. Can you help?

Yezariael
May 31, 2017 | Version 16-up-u

Does not get any information, just "waiting for weather updates" on Fenix5.