App Icon

gimporter - Import FIT/GPX from Android Device

Description

ConnectIQ Widget version: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/fac50ef3-77b2-466c-9f4f-4dcb2feb49a3</p><p></p><p>Imagine you are on the go and want to upload a course to your Garmin device to follow the track. As of now, this involves uploading the gpx file to the Garmin web site, somehow create a course from it and then select "Export to device" in the mobile app.</p><p></p><p>Here comes gimporter. Simply download your FIT and GPX files with "gimporter" from the "Download" folder of your Android device. GPX will be automatically converted to a FIT course.</p>

What’s New

V6.3:</p><p>* add Fenix 6</p><p></p><p>V6.2:</p><p>* make app work again with Garmin Connect Android app, which only accepts 127.0.0.1 instead of localhost</p><p></p><p>V6.0.3:</p><p>* add Edge 530 and 830</p><p></p><p>V6.0.2:</p><p>* small bugfix</p><p></p><p>V6.0.1:</p><p>* more devices</p><p></p><p>V6.0:</p><p>* Improved start of downloaded course</p><p>* added MARQs</p><p></p><p>V5.5:</p><p>* removed Vivo*</p>

Requirements

Companion App

Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
Average Rating: (91 Ratings)

Emil
May 30, 2020 | Version V6.3.1

Seitdem ich ein Edge 1030 habe funktioniert gimporter nicht mehr. Mit Edge 1000 OK.

Mike
May 25, 2020 | Version V6.3.1

Big thanks to the developer. Invaluable tool to sync my ViewRanger created routes on my phone to my fenix 5x

Jürgen Schwenzel
May 16, 2020 | Version V6.3.1

After Update zu Version 6.3 gimporter does mit work anymore in my Edge Explore.

Pau!
May 7, 2020 | Version V6.3.1

Hello, worked fine until now. version 6.3 is not working with my edge 530 neither my forerunner 935.

Migi
May 5, 2020 | Version V6.3.1

I have the same issue, phone P20 and oregon 700 and oregon shows me connection failed :-( what can I do?

Erwin Geiser
March 23, 2020 | Version V6.3.1

it was a grate app. Unfortunatel, since few weeks, the app is is not working anymore. (Android / Garmin GPSmap 66i) connection ok, tracks are seen but download failes

Developer Reply
March 23, 2020, Backslashhh

Not the fault of this app. It hasn't changed. Either a firmware update of your device or the Garmin connect App changed its behavior. As usual Garmin introduced a regression bug with its updates.

G.R.
March 15, 2020 | Version V6.3.1

Works great on GPSMAP 66S, thank you very much.

Iñaki
February 15, 2020 | Version V6.3.1

It works fine, it would be very nice other app to pass gpx from the gps to movil as easy than this.

louloulap
February 15, 2020 | Version V6.3.1

It allows to share gpx files from the smartphone to the GPS, and it does it well! I create a track on komoot, create the gpx with komoot to gpx app, and then share it to my edge 520plus with gimporter

Inaxio Mera
February 6, 2020 | Version V6.3.1

It worked on the 1st of February, its not working today 7th of February. The watch just says downloading. Forerunner 245Music On the phone: Garmin connect (4.27)is running. Phone is connected via Bluetooth to watch. Wifi is off on the watch. Gexporter (v6.3) shows .gpx files and a couple of .fit files On the watch: gimporter shows the same files. I select the .gpx file DOWNLOADING nothing happens. please help

Titanium
January 17, 2020 | Version V6.3.1

Clearly the most useful app on this watch. But broken since December on fr945. I saw a firmware update created an issue: but is this something you can fix ?

Developer Reply
January 22, 2020, Backslashhh

Firmware beta 4.06 fixed it.. gimporter is working again. Let's hope the fix makes it into the next stable release.

Gary
January 12, 2020 | Version V6.3.1

Excellent

Alejandro Regidor Delgado
January 7, 2020 | Version V6.3.1

Hello, And... You can't fix it to work in forerunner 945? It's a fantastic app... thank you so much

Developer Reply
January 22, 2020, Backslashhh

Firmware beta 4.06 fixed it.. gimporter is working again. Let's hope the fix makes it into the next stable release.

Sebastien Damaye
December 22, 2019 | Version V6.3.1

Great app, super convenient but broken for 1 week now :( It displays tracks, but download of tracks is stuck. Please fix!

Developer Reply
January 22, 2020, Backslashhh

Firmware beta 4.06 fixed it.. gimporter is working again. Let's hope the fix makes it into the next stable release.

Terangi
December 15, 2019 | Version V6.3.1

Super app!

dp
October 29, 2019 | Version V6.3.1

This is a cool app. Some of the less favorable reviews are due to changes Garmin made in the IQ part. If you have an issue with this app, try contacting the developer instead of posting a poor review.

Gianpaolo Missiroli
October 8, 2019 | Version V6.3.1

Usata senza problemi su EDGE 820 non funziona con GPSMAP 66i. Questo dispositivo si collega bene al mio Samsung S9+, vede le tracce ma quando cerco di scaricarle si blocca alla scritta Downloading.

JGarmn
September 19, 2019 | Version V6.3.1

Ha vuelto a funcionar y funciona muy bien. Muy útil. Gracias por el excelente trabajo realizado.

Frankea
September 12, 2019 | Version V6.2

Hallo, habe den "gimporder" auf meinem Garmin Oregon 750 installiert, nur wie ich die App wieder entfernen?

Developer Reply
September 16, 2019, Backslashhh

Wie jede andere App auch...

Akaruchai Nochaiwong
September 8, 2019 | Version V6.2

Not work on GPS MAP 66s

Wolfgang Rottstedt
September 4, 2019 | Version V6.2

Funktioniert nicht mit Fehlermeldung: Connection failed - mehrfach die App gelöscht und wieder installiert, aber die Fehlermeldung auf meinem Garmin 1030 bleibt: Connection failed

Developer Reply
September 4, 2019, Backslashhh

Hilft es WiFi auszumachen auf dem 1030?

Honza K.
September 4, 2019 | Version V6.2

Good job, developer. It is working again. Thank you. :)

Eric L. DRAMAIX
August 30, 2019 | Version V6.2

Waiting for bluetooth.....I cannot go any further

Developer Reply
August 30, 2019, Backslashhh

Is the connection to your phone enabled?

Robert van der Rijst
August 30, 2019 | Version V6.2

YES, its working again. And still easy to use.

Matthias Patalong
August 10, 2019 | Version V6.0.3

Unbelievable software support from garmin. One of the main reasons to buy an Oregon 700 was -finally- wireless offline gpx import, even though Garmin didn't manage or want to offer it by themselves. Now I see they cut the rope for this feature. I have no words for that... Garmin has to take care that they're not crushed by user friendly android apps.

Developer Reply
August 26, 2019, Backslashhh

Works again with gimporter V6.2 and Garmin Connect 4.22

Sorry, no statistics available yet.