App Icon

Breathe

Description

Feel free to buy me a coffee :) - paypal.me/hemiarun</p><p></p><p>A simple breathing exercise to help you stay calm. Every cycle gives you guided breathing sessions to help relieve stress. With settings to control the breathe timing/hold timing.</p><p></p><p>A much needed app for this hectic stressful lifestyle !!!!!!!

What’s New

* Added support for newer devices like FR935.</p><p>* Added a small vibe at the end of each cycle to breathe without having to look at the watch for cycle changes.</p><p>* Added new settings to control the duration of the exhale/inhale/hold time.</p><p></p><p>To configure, open the devices list in your Garmin Connect Mobile App, then select your connected device & then select apps-Applications-Breathe-settings in your Garmin connect mobile app and Configure the Breathe duration & Hold duration.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Sensor data (i.e., ANT+, heart rate, compass)
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (28 Ratings)

Brian Schoenberg
January 11, 2021 | Version 4

Did as expected..I appreciate it!

Buka Isazani
December 2, 2020 | Version 4

Great app! However, is it possible to save as a breath work activity?

HeMax 𓅂 ☀︎︎ ⚔︎
August 14, 2020 | Version 4

Bro can we not save this activity as coherence (deepbreath workout) ?

Tucker coco
July 20, 2020 | Version 4

Does not sync with my 235 witch is strange but still is very calming and awesome

Mason Gaskins
July 7, 2020 | Version 4

Crashes after 4 or 5 inhales/exhales, with HR turned on. Have tried reinstalling and also factory resetting my watch but it still crashes :(

Nicolas
June 28, 2020 | Version 4

Crashes after few breaths, even with HR strap (on a Fenix 3)

p.piotr.maslak
September 13, 2019 | Version 4

Crashes when used without HR, it would be nice to be able to use it without any HR monitor also. Good example is also to have 2 and 5 min relax sessions as it is in FitBit charge 2.

me8tpuppet
January 29, 2019 | Version 4

it’s good clean and simple. am i missing something though? can it be set to run for a length of time? very useful for 40min meditation

Benj
February 20, 2018 | Version 4

needs to have ability to set daily reminders to do the breathing otherwise not very useful. The apple watch has this function.

Graham
October 31, 2017 | Version 4

Nice, easy to follow, quick way for an unwind. Would suggest keeping the backlight on and giving the option to turn vibrations off (user choice)

Panthau
September 10, 2017 | Version 4

Good idea but without settings for breathing intervals and length of breathing unfortunately quite useless.

Radek Vácha
August 10, 2017 | Version 4

Great! Is it possible make alert for finish? For example long vibration, or three quick? Thx

Denis
May 19, 2017 | Version 4

Work perfectly on 935. Thanks !

Denis
May 19, 2017 | Version 4

Work perfectly on 935. Thanks !

Dalibhoy
April 30, 2017 | Version 3

Nice. Wish the text displayed properly on Fenix 5x. It's cut off at the bottom of the screen :(

Sam Sporidis
March 22, 2017 | Version 2

Thank you this is on the Apple Watch but people might have a Samsung,iPod touch iPad and you can't connect it to them so you made this amazing application

DJ Criswell The Psychic Weatherman
February 11, 2017 | Version 2

Very nice. Would like to see option to set seconds for inhale / pause / exhale / pause (4 independent controls). Then you'd get 5 stars.

JaxShooter
February 9, 2017 | Version 2

Vibrations/haptic would be an awesome addition to this.

ms1951
February 1, 2017 | Version 2

As the app states, Nice Job. However I agree with other reviews, The ability to set the time for each of the phases and the length of the session would be perfect.

Christian
January 26, 2017 | Version 2

I was looking for such an app since I saw a coworker having it on his Apple watch. I agree with other commentators that with customization by seconds (or even half seconds) and brief vibrations for inhale/exhale it would be even better since I could close my eyes. Also the total execution time (1/2/3 minutes) should be selectable. Five stars for the HR graph after the activity. Six stars for showing the change in HRV, if this is even possible.

羅傑.費の樂
December 4, 2016 | Version 2

The APP is good, but after I finished the session. Why I did not get the heart rate value? I saw the demo showed 80bpm. I am using Fenix 3 HR.

Developer Reply
December 5, 2016, Hemanth1984

At times, when the Wrist rate sensor is not able to pick up your heart rate that minute, the app won't show the reading unfortunately.

Memphis
December 4, 2016 | Version 2

so calming thx a lot

Developer Reply
December 5, 2016, Hemanth1984

You are welcome!

HugoHabicht123
November 28, 2016 | Version 2

Nice! I have been waiting already for such an app. Settings in seconds for each phase separately (inhale/exhale/hold) would be even better, also for different profiles (slow, normal,fastl. Adding another hold phase (one after exhale and another after inhale) would be great! Thanks for the app!

RebYechiel
November 27, 2016 | Version 2

Is this supposed to be a copy of the Apple watch / Fitbit Charge meditation? There is almost no customization?!? Does it do anything??

Alfredo
November 27, 2016 | Version 2

This app Is ok but on my 375xt it's hard to follow because i Need to Watch the display and as soon it fades to low ligth it's hard to see. Is It possibile to help the user with vibration to toggle breathing? Another think Is that i do not see any bpm information when session Is over. Please forgive my bad english

Sorry, no statistics available yet.