App Icon

WeatherFace

Description

** Features **</p><p>- Current weather and temperature (requires free account at OpenWeatherMap.org)</p><p>- 12 / 24 hour format; configurable date; battery percentage</p><p>- Bluetooth icon (shows when connection to phone is lost); notification icon with number of notifications</p><p>- Heart rate, daily steps, dual time (also indicates whether one day ahead or behind)</p><p>- Color configurable (including hours, minutes); two font options (normal & tall)</p>

What’s New

NOTE: If you are updating from version 1.2.0 or earlier, you have to get an API key from OpenWeatherMap (instead of DarkSky). See the section 'How to enable current weather' in the description above for more details.</p><p></p><p>2.7.5: Add support for Vivoactive 4 & Fenix 6 watch models</p><p>2.7.4: Improve error messages</p><p>2.7.3: Add support for Forerunner 245/945 and Marq watch models</p><p>2.7.0: Option to display week number (either ISO/Europe and North America)</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Run in the background when it is not active (potentially affecting battery life)
  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • GPS location
  • Heart rate, barometer, temperature, and altitude history
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Average Rating: (202 Ratings)

Ed Ochoa
April 5, 2020

Does not work, got api key and nothing shows up, only says in the bottom to start an activity, too much trouble

Seldarion
March 31, 2020

Love this watch face. Everything including the weather works great. I’d love to see more font size options and the ability to move or disable the notifications icon as it blocks part of my date when it’s showing the number of notifications. Great work- thanks!

Istvan
March 28, 2020

"The weather info is updated every 30 minutes (if there is connectivity)". Just one question: it updates the weather info from GPS alone or i need the phone synced every 30 min or both? or just Bluetooth?

Richmor
February 29, 2020

My favorite watch face. It will be nice if you can add the number of stairs +% in the upper display section like steps

Beau
February 25, 2020

Watch face started displaying the improper weather (says it’s 84F constantly). If fixed easily best watch face on here.

Bill Strenk
February 12, 2020

This is my favorite watch face. Time is big and easy to read. Other data cleanly displayed. My only issue, as others have commented, is the weather update. Mine stopped updating a month ago, until I activated GPS to update my location. That also means it does not update when i travel, unless I turn on GPS. Since the weather feed has to come thru the linked phone, wish it would just use the phone location, which is always on. Just makes more sense.

Ryan Hill
February 8, 2020

It has so much going for it but I don't get why it doesn't just use the Garmin weather information. It looks like it's pulling weather for the last location where I had my GPS turned on, which is a major problem when I live in an area where the weather can vary quite a bit in a short distance. If it weren't for that problem, I'd be giving it a 5 star review. Not sure why the developer felt the need to complicate things in order to provide less accuracy than you can get just from using the Garmin reported weather as other watch faces do. It's a real shame because, in every other way, this watch face is so much better than any other I've been able to find.

Tisztul_A_Visztula
January 25, 2020

I love everything. I just wish to know that why the colour of battery icon and percentage are not configurable if all the other data fields are. I like the plain vanilla black and white outlook.

Marc Vignali
January 22, 2020

It was great then weather stopped updating on the watch face. I've sent a message to the développer. We'll see what comes of it.

Andy
January 22, 2020

The weather that is displayed is incorrect. Worked great when I first set it up but for the last few days it’s been incorrect. Everything else is good except for the weather.

Bob Anthony
January 19, 2020

Tried several times to enter API key, keep getting INVALID API KEY. nothing is worth all this effort. I dint think it's a watch face issue, but I've moved on

Jen Dodson
January 19, 2020

By far the best one!

Dhamith Fernando
January 16, 2020

Fantastic watchface!

Lesley Mitchell 🏳️‍🌈🇪🇺🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿
January 8, 2020

Absolutely love this face. Any chance of adding sunrise and sunset times to it as an optional line?

Ionel
January 7, 2020

Simple, clean and nice watch face. I have no issues with it whatsoever, I entered my own weather api key and everything goes well. I like the big time display and the customizations. Many thanks.

Teresa
January 5, 2020

I can’t get weather to work “press activity”, doesn’t show steps and can’t make notifications go away.

BorisBlade
December 30, 2019

Best watchface in market for me! Can you add lowpower mode at night with only time displaying?

Robert
December 29, 2019

Pogoda nie działa.

Nuno Vitorino
December 6, 2019

Bluetooth icon shold apears in online mode, but onli apears in offline :-(

Yves
December 6, 2019

Très sympa ! Bien lisible, gratuit. Il faut faire les réglages depuis '' Connect'' pas 'connect iq'

Anthony Leone
December 5, 2019

Awesome face and works well, but my settings don’t have 24hr time option? Can anyone help?

Michael Obenchain
December 4, 2019

Perfect watch face for my forerunner 245music. Shows all desired information with a quick glance. Highly recommended.

Andres Rivas Fernandez
December 4, 2019

Weather does not work

Clara Yeung
December 3, 2019

Was great before my holiday to Morocco, it was automatically changed to local time and weather but once I returned to Hong Kong, the time has changed but not the weather!

Randy
November 29, 2019

Works great. Good number if appearance options. Can’t beat the price. It’s all good.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.