App Icon

Pip-Boy-ish

Description

If you're enjoying Pip-Boy-ish, you can support my work with a donation: https://donate.avdjian.com/paypal</p><p>For help changing watch face settings have a read of this: https://links.avdjian.com/garminsettings</p><p></p><p>* If you're experiencing a crash, please use the "Contact Developer" link, ensure to include your email address!</p><p>* You MUST be using the latest firmware for your device</p>

What’s New

6.0.0 - This is a big one if you notice any bugs contact me</p><p>- Added support for AMOLED devices</p><p>- Fixed bug in 12hr time logic</p><p>- Replaced all data compilation icons</p><p>- Reworked all Vault Boy graphics</p><p>- Reworked fonts for most watches</p><p>- Reworked layouts of graphics and text</p><p></p><p>5.4.1</p><p>- Removed debug code, there's no need for it in a public release :)</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • GPS location
  • Heart rate, barometer, temperature, and altitude history
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívolife vívolife
Average Rating: (422 Ratings)

Max Wandler
January 25, 2021

Cant deinstall and diesen work at all

Bjarki Már Gunnarsson
January 23, 2021

Add tempature as an option !! Then 6 stars:)

Kyle Fernandez
January 23, 2021

Awesome and true to the Pip Boy scheme. Love this watch face, the only small complaint I have is the bluetooth icon doesnt correspond to my Garmin 745 bluetooth status, but despite that, everything else is solid and great!! War never changes.

Developer Reply
January 23, 2021, Avdi

Hey Kyle, thanks for the review! Could you get in touch with me so I can understand what you mean by the fact the bluetooth icon doesn't correspond to the status on your watch? If it's a bug then I should probably fix that...

Emily
January 22, 2021

Looks excellent, very customizable; foreground/background/status colors, clock format, which info to display in each corner, etc. The best feature to me is the way it taps into the move alert. I had originally disabled these for the watch because they were kind of annoying but this prompted me to re-enable them and actually start taking short walk breaks throughout the day. The limb damage is a genius use of the theme to display this and makes the Pipboy feel actually functional in the same sense as the games. I think it would be awesome if in addition to the bars, the limbs gradually got worse but overall I think this is very effective.

Developer Reply
January 22, 2021, Avdi

Thank you so much Emily for both the donation and the amazing review. I'm so happy you're finding this waych face helps youove around a little more. You've echoed my experience with the move bar functionality 100% Your suggestion for degrading limbs is something I had never thought of but I'll see if there is anyway i could implement something along those lines. The code changes won't be as hard as making the assets that would allow me to render a Vault Boy with a variety of injuries

Rylz
January 19, 2021

Pretty cool!

Rich
January 17, 2021

5 stars. Love the pip boy face! For those that didn't know, you can change colors through this app.

Robert Farrell
January 15, 2021

This is a fun watch face with useful data at a glance. My favorite face.

Sidlee69
January 12, 2021

Very good

Daniel Karlsson
January 8, 2021

Love it!

Shyaam Kumar
January 8, 2021

Loving it

Jimmy Legg
January 7, 2021

1st thing I did after getting my watch was look for a Fallout watch face. :-)

Michael Anello
January 6, 2021

Very high quality and I love that the guy changes status like in the game.

Marcel Putzke
January 6, 2021

It works. Have Forerunner 245

Ollie Marchant
January 3, 2021

Really love this face but had to stop using as it was draining the battery so fast, any insight on to why this fave would do that? Its so cool but reduced battery life to 1 day on Venu SQ

Developer Reply
January 6, 2021, Avdi

Thanks for the review. Without some more information about the settings you were using I couldn't really provide a decent answer. Please get in touch over email and I'll try to help.

Christopher Casas
January 2, 2021

This is so badass, RL gaming right here!

John Posyton
January 2, 2021

The developer really nailed the Pipboy look. One of my favorite watch faces. I’d love to see updates with more Vaultboy images based on different conditions, but this is still an amazing watch face!

Developer Reply
January 2, 2021, Avdi

That's the plan for sure, these things just take time unfortunately. Thanks for the review

Kraig LaRosh
December 31, 2020

Would love to have an option for always on with D2 Air/Venu. Thanks!

Developer Reply
January 2, 2021, Avdi

Unfortunately that's not really possible with this design... Unless the always on mode just shows the time and little else.

Jonjon2007
December 30, 2020

Fantastic, looks great on the venue sq, and has customisation options.

Developer Reply
December 30, 2020, Avdi

So glad to hear it! The Venu family really make this kne shine with their (AMO)LED screens

Martha Gomez
December 28, 2020

Im not able to download, please could u send it to me [email protected]

Developer Reply
December 30, 2020, Avdi

Sorry, going to need more information. Is your watch listed as compatible? If not, there's not much I can do immediately. If your watch is compatible, make sure you have space and you can try using Garmin Express with your watch connected to your PC

Tony
December 28, 2020

Couldn't think of anything more epic. Big thx to the developer

Developer Reply
December 30, 2020, Avdi

Appreciate the review ❤️

Grace Wall
December 27, 2020

This watch face is so sick it makes me smile at least twice a day and has fantastic functionality.

Chris Cowan
December 27, 2020

I love this face, especially when I have been still for too long.

Patrick Asikainen
December 26, 2020

A must have for every Fallout fan! Had no problems with it.

Arnas
December 26, 2020

Awesome! Looks so cool and so much space for personalisation, cheers!

Daniel
December 24, 2020

Very nice! Love it

Sorry, no statistics available yet.