App Icon

Altitude

Description

READ CAREFULLY BEFORE YOU LEAVE A BAD REVIEW. THE ALTITUDE WIDGET REQUIRES GPS SIGNAL AND INTERNET ACCESS. THIS MEANS THAT THE WIDGET WILL MOST PROBABLY NOT WORK IF YOU'RE SITTING ON THE TOILET DOWN IN THE BASEMENT OR IF YOU'RE TAKING A WALK IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SAHARA DESERT.</p><p></p><p>Simple widget displaying the current altitude. The widget does NOT rely on the built-in barometric altimeter but retrieves the altitude from a third party elevation service (such as the Google Elevation API) based on the GPS position and, therefore, requires GPS signal (hardly available indoors) and Internet access.</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • GPS location
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (47 Ratings)

Ryszard Koźlik
December 29, 2019 | Version 0.6.1-upd1

Once a great widget, but latetly stopped to work completely. vivoactive

Кирилл Новак
July 13, 2019 | Version 0.6.1-upd1

Fenix 3hr. stopped working

Antonio
February 22, 2018 | Version 0.6.1-upd1

It works perfect on VA HR

formulamejia
September 5, 2017 | Version 0.6.1-upd1

It works on The Vivoactive HR. Very accurate when compared to the (official) US Geographic Survey maps that I use. BUT, it has a memory for the last reading. One way I get it to work in a new location, I open another widget and then go back to the altitude widget.

VTTseb
July 10, 2017 | Version 0.6.1-upd1

Is it possible to get it on Fenix 5 series (at least 5X)? I miss this widget since I relpaced my fenix 3 for the new 5X.

VTTseb
July 10, 2017 | Version 0.6.1-upd1

Is it possible to get it on Fenix 5 series (at least 5X)? I miss this widget since I relpaced my fenix 3 for the new 5X.

Yann Camus
March 24, 2017 | Version 0.6.1-upd1

Works on my F3HR Thanks!!!

Cajun
January 17, 2017 | Version 0.6.1-upd1

A tool that works great and one the Fenix 3 needs. Thanks

Alex
November 29, 2016 | Version 0.6.1-upd

garmin vivoactive - works like a charm

Ultimate Lost
November 23, 2016 | Version 0.6.1-upd

FR920XT - don't work.

Peter Wassink
November 13, 2016 | Version 0.6.1-upd

Does what it says perfectly. Read the description as it explains it all...

irdlion
September 4, 2016 | Version 0.6.1-upd

Funktioniert nicht mit Vivoactive HR - zeigt immer "Acquiere Position" bis zum Timeout

jean louis prat
August 26, 2016 | Version 0.6.1

fonctionne avec mon vivoactive hr.

Daniel
August 21, 2016 | Version 0.6.1

It doesn't work with vivoactive HR. After the first signal acquired it shows forever the same altitude. To have a New correct reading the watch must be turnef off and then on again.

Antonio
August 14, 2016 | Version 0.6.1

Allora la domanda è: Quanto bisogna attendere per la lettura corretta nonostante sia attivo internet e GPS??? Chiedo perché da quota reale di +1560 mt a +3 mt segna sempre +1380 mt. Grazie Vivoactive HR

Ziggy Frumosul
August 4, 2016 | Version 0.6.1

Version 0.6.1 Works great on my fenix3. Really helpful widget

Rafal LEEQS 🇪🇺
August 3, 2016 | Version 0.6.1

Now on my vivoactive hr works perfectly, all measures are correct. Currently I'm at see shore and my device showing me +1 m.

Warren Friend
June 25, 2016 | Version 0.5.1-upd

Same as previous reviewer. On Vivoactive HR it shows the same reading always.

CarloNigri
June 16, 2016 | Version 0.5.1-upd

It doesn't work with vivoactive HR. After the first signal acquired it shows forever rhe same altitude even close ti the sea it doesn't show about zero dispite a very good GPS signal

rungil erick
May 13, 2016 | Version 0.5.1

Does not support WindowsPhone 10 (Lumia 950), but Android is OK !

Doctorspark
April 4, 2016 | Version 0.5.1

Works fine on vioactive 3.40 a bit slow to get GPS indoors but that is because I was indoors.

Bassotto_Rodolfo
April 2, 2016 | Version 0.5.1

Installato su Vivoactive. Funziona molto bene; unico difetto è il lungo tempo necessario per fornire il risultato.

HelmutZink
April 1, 2016 | Version 0.5.1

just amazing, a very helpfully widget!!! Thank you very much for your hard work!

Stephen Tuttle 🐻⬇️
March 31, 2016 | Version 0.5.1

Never worked despite GPS activation. Just keep searching. Removed from the watch and really wanted it to work.

Donald Pudas
February 20, 2016 | Version 0.4-upd1

Used it in the mountains today at 8500' in New Mexico and it worked just fine.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.