App Icon

Altitude

Description

READ CAREFULLY BEFORE YOU LEAVE A BAD REVIEW. THE ALTITUDE WIDGET REQUIRES GPS SIGNAL AND INTERNET ACCESS. THIS MEANS THAT THE WIDGET WILL MOST PROBABLY NOT WORK IF YOU'RE SITTING ON THE TOILET DOWN IN THE BASEMENT OR IF YOU'RE TAKING A WALK IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SAHARA DESERT.</p><p></p><p>Simple widget displaying the current altitude. The widget does NOT rely on the built-in barometric altimeter but retrieves the altitude from a third party elevation service (such as the Google Elevation API) based on the GPS position and, therefore, requires GPS signal (hardly available indoors) and Internet access.</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • GPS location
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • epix™ epix™
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (47 Ratings)

Cajun
February 5, 2016 | Version 0.4-upd1

Works great on a Fenix 3 running 4.5. Thanks

Mike Fidgeon
January 3, 2016 | Version 0.4-upd

Does mot aquire gps before timing out. Out in the sunshine.

Andreas
December 30, 2015 | Version 0.4-upd

No funciona con vivoactive

Lindsay
December 12, 2015 | Version 0.4-upd

Unfortunately doesn't work on my vivoactive times out after stating aquiring signal read info and followed still doesn't work :(

Luc
October 11, 2015 | Version 0.4-upd

Fonctionne très bien à l'extérieur. Prendre note que cette application a besoin du positionnement GPS afin d'obtenir l'élévation.

MY Liu
September 22, 2015 | Version 0.4-upd

doesnt work indoor at least, at all.

Darkman73
September 20, 2015 | Version 0.4-upd

No funciona con vivoactive

Fausto
August 20, 2015 | Version 0.4

non funziona su vivoactive

Mark Weber
August 17, 2015 | Version 0.4

Works great outdoors, but quite slow indoors (almost non-responsive). That's not surprising though. Simple and easy widget. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Mariamidi
August 5, 2015 | Version 0.4

No funciona con vivoactive. No adquiere posición.

Brian
July 31, 2015 | Version 0.4

Works as advertised on my vivoactive. Biggest downfall is that it will not work unless you have the connection set up with your phone. Other altitimeter widgets will provide GPS altitude regardless of phone connection.

Mpark620
July 19, 2015 | Version 0.4

Doesn't work with my vivoactive, times out after saying acquiring position.

ShujaD
July 18, 2015 | Version 0.4

Great widget. Works great and is a good supplements to the often inaccurate altimeter on fenix 3.

Michael Spencer
July 10, 2015 | Version 0.4

Did not work with Vivioactive. Always timed out after "aquiring satellites".

Rob Kelly
July 5, 2015 | Version 0.4

Does not work on my Vivoactive. Says "acquiring position" then times out. Was in range of phone and still didn't work

Alfred Reiter
June 27, 2015 | Version 0.4

works very good in my vivoacitve. but i see only in feed and i would need meters. can i change this anywhere?

Calgaryvw
June 27, 2015 | Version 0.4

Does not work on my Vivoactiv. Reads "acquiring position" prior to timing out.

jc-cj1
June 18, 2015 | Version 0.4

Nice on Fenix 3!!!

Nate Zarlengo
June 12, 2015 | Version 0.2

Didn't work on garmin 920. Tried it several different times in several different locations.

Shawn Kaschmitter
June 3, 2015 | Version 0.2

Works great on my vivoactive!

Domonick.Burch
May 25, 2015 | Version 0.2

Can't get it to work on vivoactive. Only displays outline of a red envelope.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.