App Icon

Amazon Music

Description

Being an Amazon Prime member isn’t just about the free two-day shipping. It also means you have access to more than 2 million songs and more than 1,000 playlists and stations programmed by Amazon’s music experts — at no additional cost.</p><p></p><p>Download the Amazon Music app so you can start leaving your phone behind when you head out for a run or ride. The music that helps keep you moving will be right there on your wrist.</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu Venu
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Average Rating: (193 Ratings)

Elpy
February 20, 2020 | Version 1.0.7

Al most 6 months since it's release and it still doesn't work for mexico

Stacy Newton
February 15, 2020 | Version 1.0.7

Works ok on fenix 6. Very slow to sync and download music but this may be Garmins fault.

Isaiah Alley
February 14, 2020 | Version 1.0.7

Takes a little while to figure out the app functionality but once I discovered how to download the songs to my watch it was great!

Harsh Rathee
February 14, 2020 | Version 1.0.7

Does not work with Indian prime membership.

Rico
February 12, 2020 | Version 1.0.7

Forerunner245 music Einfach nur zum K..... nichts funktioniert stabil !!! App hängt sich täglich auf, Meldung "IQ!"... deinstallieren, neu installieren und das täglich.

Andyh
February 11, 2020 | Version 1.0.7

Was surprised how easy and well it worked despite the average reviews. Works great with Bluetooth headphones.

Ryan Schoenfeld
February 11, 2020 | Version 1.0.7

Easy to use with great music.

Ryan
February 10, 2020 | Version 1.0.7

Crappy. So many issues

Joe Gosnell
February 8, 2020 | Version 1.0.7

Although I like the vast library available as a Prime Music subscriber, this app leaves a lot to be desired, including connectivity issues. I would expect more from Amazon.

Luke
February 7, 2020 | Version 1.0.7

I spent a long time getting this to work. Finally I was able to download music and tested it. That work paid off, it was finally functional. Went on a get away well away from reception, but I didn’t need to carry the dead weight of my phone and charger because I can now use my watch for music, right? Wrong! With zero notification, my watch read “Update your downloads to continue offline use” and would not function. I hope you didn’t plan on listening to your relaxing music this week on your trip, because your watch can’t do that with this app.

Thom Ebi
February 7, 2020 | Version 1.0.7

Also nach langem hin und her läuft die App jetzt auf der Uhr. Musik lässt sich herunterladen und auch wieder löschen. Aber einfach ist anders und warum die App jetzt funktioniert weiss ich nicht genau

Marko 🇸🇪🇩🇪
February 7, 2020 | Version 1.0.7

Ich zähle zu den Glücklichen, wo die App tatsächlich zum laufen bringen. Ich habe ne F5XP. Aber die Übertragung der Daten über WLAN ist mal so unstabil und langwierig. Da fragt man sich, was die Uhr da tun. Auch kann eine längere Playlist auch schon mal den kompletten Akku aufbrauchen. Das sollte doch besser gehen.

Claire
February 5, 2020 | Version 1.0.6

Took forever to get app to work.. I can't use wifi connection to download music as it does not connect not matter what I do. Slow but works using mobile hotspot.

CanEyeKickIt
February 5, 2020 | Version 1.0.6

Worked flawlessly on my fenix 6 pro. No trouble setting up, pairing headphones, or listening to music.

Dani Flemm
February 2, 2020 | Version 1.0.6

Die App funktioniert trotz zahlreicher Versuche nicht. Bei dem Versuch, Amazon-Playlists auf die Uhr zu laden, verlangt die App ständig nach Amazon Unlimited und bricht dann ab, obwohl ich das entsprechende Abo habe. Auch der Versuch, eigene Playlists aus Amazon auf die Uhr zu laden, klappt nicht. Fehlermeldung: "Keine Verbindung mit Garmin Connect Mobile 502." Die Verbindung mit der Garmin Connect App besteht sehr wohl. Sehr frustrierend.

DG
February 2, 2020 | Version 1.0.6

SLOW. Not intuitive at all. Frustrating.

Angelo Gallia
January 31, 2020 | Version 1.0.6

Ottima app, funziona perfettamente, si collega in un attimo andando sul link indicato. Grazie Amazon e grazie Garmin

Matt Rich
January 31, 2020 | Version 1.0.6

It works but is so slow and painful to use.

Alan
January 31, 2020 | Version 1.0.6

Couldn't be easier to set up. Installed on the watch, entered the link and code on my PC and linked my Garmin Device to my amazon account. It works. Might be a little slow to upload but once your songs are on the device it's done it's job.

PAL66
January 31, 2020 | Version 1.0.6

Die App zu laden war zwar etwas seltsam, aber nach vielen Versuchen hat's geklappt. Playlist erstellt, Kopfhörer gekoppelt und fertig. Musik läuft!

Joerg
January 29, 2020 | Version 1.0.6

Traurige Performance nicht nur der App die reine Lebenszeitverschwendung ist. Nur ärgerlich laufe wieder mit iPhone. Da auch der Puls der Uhr eher eine grobe Schätzung ist, geht die fenix 5 + zurück.

Jamie Jamieson
January 29, 2020 | Version 1.0.6

Dreadful don't waste time trying to get it to work- it won't.

Nikki
January 29, 2020 | Version 1.0.6

Zero stars. Doesn't work!

Rob WA
January 28, 2020 | Version 1.0.6

I was experiencing what seems to be a common issue with this app - trying to sync some music and it getting stuck on 0% forever (whilst chewing through battery life !). I found that powering the watch off then back on seemed to get it to work. I have now been able to sync some Amazon Music albums to the watch. Its not the fastest sync in the world - 15 songs takes about 10 mins, and that's with the watch sat right next to my router - but it does the job.

Katja
January 27, 2020 | Version 1.0.6

Ich hatte eine Playlist auf der Uhr und wollte eine zweite. Geht nicht weil der Speicher voll ist!?! Habe die Playlist gelöscht und seitdem bekomme ich gar keine Musik per prime auf die Uhr gespielt.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.