App Icon

AccuWeather MinuteCast

Description

Are you getting ready for a run, bike ride or some other outdoor adventure? What if you knew exactly when rain or snow would stop or start? Would knowing the exact precipitation for your area change the way you train?</p><p></p><p>Now it can with MinuteCast from AccuWeather. (Note: MinuteCast is available in the following countries</p><p> North America: contiguous US, Canada</p><p> Europe: UK, Spain, Ireland, France, Germany, Belgium, Switzerland, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Scandinavia (Norway, Sweden, Finland, Estonia, Denmark), parts of the Czech Republic, Gibraltar, and Liechtenstein</p>

What’s New

Now supports newer devices

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • GPS location
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Mercedes-Benz Venu® Mercedes-Benz Venu®
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • Venu® Sq. Venu® Sq.
  • Venu® Sq. Music Venu® Sq. Music
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (926 Ratings)

BOUCHER
November 23, 2020 | Version 2.0.6

Forerunner 945 unable to get location since last update even after resetting location! Please fix the bug! Five star before update, just one now!

Cecile Martel
November 21, 2020 | Version 2.0.6

Cecilem It givesme the weather 188km away , no option to change it. I would love it but not useful to me.

Michael Cantor
November 19, 2020 | Version 2.0.6

It keeps giving my location is 80 km away near the coast and will not change location and temperature. I'm using the Venu watch. I cannot recommend it.

Tony
November 18, 2020 | Version 2.0.6

I want to like this widget but it just doesn't work for me on my F6. When it does find my location, it's wrong by one state or a 6 hour drive. Even after I reset GPS, it insists on reporting the same, wrong location. If there's something I can do about it, please let me know.

Sem Vandekerckhove
November 15, 2020 | Version 2.0.6

Looks good. It would have been useful in the past, to quickly decide to stop under a bridge when hands are too cold to take out my cell phone.

🏃‍♂️🏌️‍♂️🎖🇹🇭🍺
November 15, 2020 | Version 2.0.6

“ We were unable to get data for your location.” All time , Garmin S62

Derik David
November 13, 2020 | Version 2.0.6

Same problem as most, not refreshing the current location, otherwise great app

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿🏕Sam lawrence🌲🐿
November 12, 2020 | Version 2.0.6

Working perfectly still after the last update... Fenix 5x plus UK..... Superb program... Thanks very much Developer : -)

Larry
November 10, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

Broken. Cannot get data for your location

Dorin Boca
November 5, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

When I restart, the widget doesn't remember the location! Can you fix this? Thx!

Paul Kearney
November 4, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

This widget worked perfectly for the past 10 months but now it doesn’t identify my location and gives incorrect data. I have reset it and gone through several watch restarts, all to no avail. Hope it can be fixed soon. PK

Ionut
November 4, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

The same thing. Cannot get.... If I use the menu to refresh position on the 3rd or 4th refresh it gets the current position. Is it impossible to use.

Andreas E.
November 3, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

I'm waiting for an edge 1030 plus version. What's your plan with it?

Daniel Menéndez Mira B+
November 2, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

App was working perfectly but two weeks ago it started showing "we were unable to get data for yout locaton", first I thought it was because the watch has to refresh the location data via ConnectApp but it didnt have a good gps signal or something, but time passed and still doesn't work. PLEASE FIX IT, this is one of my most useful apps! It was a 5 stars app but now...

Karthik
November 1, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

App keeps showing data not available for current location. Any plans on when it will be made available for India?

Awia
October 25, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

Used this for couple months, now getting that a message that everyone else is talking about. Sometimes I can reset and it shows the right location and other times it doesn't.

Paschalis Bakouras
October 25, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

Add greece too. Is it on your plans?

Deiv
October 24, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

Works perfectly on my Venu Sq. Very usefull app ! Great !

Mohd Azizi Iskandar bin Md Ali
October 21, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

It does not work...everytime i try to use it it will state “ unable to get data for your location” eventho i had sync it with my phone...now i have uninstalled the widget...

Ellie
October 19, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

Doesn't give you the correct location and you can't change it. Doesn't work no matter how many times you sync. While it's nice to know the weather in VA, I'm in PA so it's no use here! Using a Garmin Forerunner 245

Ionut
October 15, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

After update to Garmin software version 12.10 beta on Fenix6X Sapphire i cannot use the widget anymore. It says "We were unable to get data for your location". With 11.10 software woks flawless.

Jason
October 14, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

At least works to bring up menu. Unable to get data for your location is the only result now though. Better than the IQ that was displayed before though. Still 1 star, non-functioning on VA4.

MacGyver
October 13, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

After update always show nothing... Raining outside and app show black... Fenix 6

Christopher Hagan
October 12, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

After installing I received a message to go to my watch link to get a code to use this app. I did that now I get a message I don’t have a license to use this app. Still trying to uninstall the app. Don’t waste time with this app, not worth the time nor effort.

Andrea Dalla Via
October 12, 2020 | Version 2.0.5

It doesn't change the location, even if you try to sync repeatedly.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.