App Icon

HandsFive

Description

My grandpa was watchmaker and I am programmer and runner ;) ...This is analog watch face with five hands displaying some useful data like Sunrise/Sunset*, current phase of the Moon, altitude, daily steps and their progress towards the goal, 7-days history chart, burned or active calories, walked distance, heart rate**, etc. Highly configurable***.</p><p></p><p>(*) For Sunrise/Sunset computation the last known GPS position is used. If nothing is displayed, you have to fetch the current satellite data via any of the activity apps which uses GPS. You can also use the 'Time Sync' with GPS option from the system settings.</p>

What’s New

IMPORTANT: This watch face is FREE, but its development took me a lot of hours and I'm still trying to make it better (there were more than 130 upgrades until now :). Therefore, if you feel like it and use it regularly - please make a small donation to my PayPal account: https://goo.gl/5z5ZBF (anything of a price of coffee would be highly appreciated ;) MANY THANKS!</p><p></p><p>v7.17: added Fenix 7 family support; recompiled with CIQ SDK 4.0.7</p>

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • GPS location
  • Heart rate, barometer, temperature, and altitude history
  • Your Garmin Connect™ fitness profile
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballistics
  • fēnix® 7 fēnix® 7, quatix® 7
  • fēnix® 7S fēnix® 7S
  • fēnix® 7X fēnix® 7X, quatix® 7X – Solar Edition
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • tactix® 7 tactix® 7, tactix® 7 – Pro Ballistics Edition, tactix® 7 – Pro Edition
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
Average Rating: (790 Ratings)

Andre Jansen van Vuuren
June 28, 2022 | Version 7.17

Great face. Well done and thank you.

Wippelhauser Olivér
June 9, 2022 | Version 7.17

Decc güd wallpéper

張忠勛
May 16, 2022 | Version 7.17

l love your watchface very much. Can you make a edition for Epix2 ?

Domenico
May 8, 2022 | Version 7.17

Very nice and original congratulation

Kristian Bowbrick
May 5, 2022 | Version 7.17

I love this face, until recently I would have given it 4 stars, and would have pushed that to 5 stars if there was a continuously active second hand. Unfortunately it suddenly started draining my battery a few weeks ago. Battery life went from 3-5 days down to less than 24 hours for a full charge. I have had to uninstall this face, but will definitely reinstall if the battery drain issue is fixed.

Developer Reply
May 5, 2022, mbell

Hi Kristian, such battery drain is definitely not cause by this watch face, I can't help you with that issue. Implementation of permanent second hand is not possible in this face, there is not enough system resources (you can only have a permanent digital seconds, if you activate them in the watch face settings). For analogue faces with the permanent second hand, please check my other watch faces like WeatherOne, TactixFace or SecondHand.

FMB13
March 24, 2022 | Version 7.17

Your watch faces are great! I just got an Epix 2. Do you plan to make your apps compatible with the Epix 2? Thanks

Brynda
March 5, 2022 | Version 7.17

I use it and it's fine. But the second hand is missing.

Franco Crecca
February 27, 2022 | Version 7.17

Looks amazing on my Fenix 6, if you need to dress up is the way to go. Best is the dual color background (wish there were more option, especially a green one), really did not think my humble transflective screen could ever look so good... Also, works flawlessly and it's very data rich and customizable, incredibly balanced and readable. Some data type could be added and I have couple of tweeks in mind that I will suggest separately to the developer but... It's truly amazing, the best looking one I was able to find on IQ

Iker
February 25, 2022 | Version 7.17

This is by far the best watch face out there. You can configure everything from the color, hands style, and what you would like to track (calories, distance, steps, etc.) It also looks really esthetic and makes your watch feel like a designer's watch. Everything works great!

Richard
February 21, 2022 | Version 7.17

Agreed, best watch face available. I've been using through my Fenix 3, 5, 6x pro. I've tried others, but always go back. Hoping you can develop this for the Epix ? Mine arrived yesterday, and the faces I've found, are nowhere near as good, or tailorable as HandsFive. It feels like only half a watch at the moment... thanks !

Alejandro Calvanese
February 12, 2022 | Version 7.17

Best watch face out there. Have been using it for years! Would Venu 2 Plus support be added?

3la2 🇰🇼
February 4, 2022 | Version 7.17

A must have watch face for anyone seeking an analog interface with beautiful, info rich, and highly customization. My top analog watch face when I'm dressing up my watch.

Steven Z
January 30, 2022 | Version 7.17

I have used Garmin for more than 3 years and tried hundreds of watch face. I believe this is one of the top 3. Many details, very useful indicators and could be customized everywhere. The most important is it's very easy to read! Five ⭐ of course!

simcha07
January 29, 2022 | Version 7.17

A very nice watchface with many different settings. Unfortunately the second hand is not visible on Approach S62

Jan Sloots
January 23, 2022 | Version 7.17

Awesome watchface. Looks stylish, has a lot of info to display but still readible (not too small). Almost perfect watchface, using on Fenix 5S and now Fenix 6. Would be great when there are two options added: 1) More dual tone background colors 2) Add Openweather info above the date (temperature + weather symbol)

Walter Chung
January 23, 2022 | Version 7.17

Great chronograph watch face with plenty of data fields. I have used this watch face on my Fenix 5, Fenix 6 and now on my Fenix 7.

SHN
January 21, 2022 | Version 7.16.0.0

Looks good. Using it for 3 different watches. Still unclear some of the features. More documentation welcomed

Henry Robert Alford
January 7, 2022 | Version 7.16.0.0

I love the previous version before it had meters or steps to choose from. I like the meter setting.

Developer Reply
January 7, 2022, mbell

Thanks for your feedback, but I don't know what you are missing. It still has both steps and distance to choose from (among the other data fields).

Ronald Kutschi
December 22, 2021 | Version 7.16.0.0

Top

Voigt.Gerhard
November 28, 2021 | Version 7.16.0.0

Bin immer noch da bei die Alarmeinstellung in Mitteilung en zu ändern,schaffe es nicht den Wecker in eine Briefumschlag mit der Anzahl der Meldungen zu ändern,kann gute Hilfe von gebrauchen Dankbar für Unterstützung [email protected],de

Developer Reply
November 28, 2021, mbell

The switch between alarm and message icons is fully automatic. If you don't have any pending messages, the alarms are shown. As soon as you got a new message, the icon will change.

Oldpaps
November 14, 2021 | Version 7.16.0.0

very fine work, i like it ...

Gil
November 13, 2021 | Version 7.16.0

Still my goto for many years! Thank you!

신병수
November 12, 2021 | Version 7.16.0

I've not yet seen a watch face that looks better than this. It also provides multiple information view options. Great job!

Laurent
October 20, 2021 | Version 7.16.0

Would it be possible to get floor counter available ? Great job on Fenix 6 !

Colin Shepherd
October 15, 2021 | Version 7.16.0

So many options to choose from ensuring you can get the info you want and the colors you want. I love it.