App Icon

routeCourse

Description

• routeCourse from dynamicWatch: download routes to your Garmin Edge, Fenix 5 and 6, Forerunner 245/645/935/945 or Marq watch directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, MapMyRide or Garmin Connect, or create a route in seconds in our phone-friendly Planner.</p><p></p><p>• Designed for cyclists, runners and hikers, just install the routeCourse app on your Garmin, and use the mobile-friendly web page https://dynamic.watch/ (https://is.gd/dywtch) to create a route, or link and automatically import routes and courses from websites and from GPX/TCX/KML/FIT files.</p>

What’s New

• Now available on Fenix 6 series</p><p>• FAQ for common support questions: https://is.gd/dwhelpfaq</p><p>• Email [email protected] for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
Average Rating: (276 Ratings)

wolfschritt
December 1, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

I use the app with Garmin 530 and 66 and it works very well. And if you have some questions, support ist simply the best.

KT
November 19, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Very fast customer support via email, helpful FAQs, app works well on Fenix 5X, works well importing routes from mapmyride / under armor.

Bron
November 18, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

I ran into a number of problems when I upgraded from one device to another, but Marcus, on the support team, worked through a number of glitches in the process (mostly, a conflict with the Strava logon) to get things back on track and my routes flowing to my new device. Thanks, Marcus!

DarrellMc
November 8, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

This is a great way to get routes onto the Garmin, without having to plug the garmin into a computer. Very Handy Tool.

MaryMouse 🐭
November 6, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Was unable to import course from RideWithGPS to GarminEdge1000 via DynamicWatch. Very quickly and accurate diagnosis; garmin full of old courses. Thanks Marcus.

Erik Vind 🚴🏼💨💨💨
November 3, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Is there a general error when importing Strava routes?

Developer Reply
November 4, 2019, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) Re Strava, just unlink and relink your Strava connection in our website Settings.

Steve Burnand
October 28, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Initially this didn’t work as expected. I contacted the company (on Sunday), got a resolution that day. I highly recommend this software and if you have issues contact these guys as they will resolve

AH
October 28, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

The app is fantastic since it works flawlessly and fills the gap of exporting GPX files to my Edge 1000 via BT. Furthermore, the support is outstanding! I've received help with an issue within minutes!

Phil Leo
October 28, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Great app. I've got loads of routes plotted in Strava and this is really useful so i can use them on the Edge 520 without having a premium Strava sub. Support from Marcus is spot on too....

robert hodds
October 23, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

This is a fantastic app, I run an adventure company and we use it every day. Any issues we identify are always delt with in a prompt and professional way and have always turned out to be issues not related to DW...good job guys keep up the good work

leegf
October 18, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Good app, very reliable and intuitive to use, great support. I couldn't navigate on Garmin without this.

psychlist-2016
October 18, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

This is a superb app., working brilliantly with my Edge 1000, and liberating route installation from only being possible when the device is tethered to a computer. I can finally create/install new routes while on-the-go. The route creation website is also excellent. Great work!

Ki Tat Chung
October 14, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

App really streamlines the process of getting routes onto your Garmin device. Plot your route on GMaps, grab the URL, drop that into the dynamic.watch web interface and it syncs immediately. Developer is super responsive and implemented a suggestion within 24h. Highly recommended!

Andrew Wayman
September 30, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

This is the app I’ve been missing for quickly loading courses from my phone!

Robert
September 29, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

No Bluetooth to Garmin Connect on your phone even I am connected with Garmin Edge 830.

Developer Reply
September 29, 2019, mappicus

Robert, please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

gornostaev
September 6, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Does exactly what it says, brilliant! shame on garmin as their connect route planer is only able to draw straight lines

Tiziano Pistono
September 4, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Finalmente poter passare un gpx da cellulare a orologio in un attimo senza cavi ! È pazzesco che Garmin non lo permetta in modo nativo ! Ottimo !!!!

Adam
August 29, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

One of the best application on the market. It allows me to load a route into my watch even just before the race. Highly recommend it.

Andrew C
August 24, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

I can now plan routes on my IPad or phone, and use them in my Garmin Edge without needing to use a desktop pc or laptop. This is a great benefit, particularly when cycling away from home when travelling light. The app links through to other route planners such as RidewithGPS, some features require the premium version but in my opinion it is worth paying for.

Derek
August 23, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

I have been using this planner along with Garmin edge 820 for a couple of years. It works really well and I find it indispensible for trying out new routes. Always great support when I've needed it as well

Martijn Nab
July 28, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

In combination with the routing website (which works also brilliant) this app works great. Too bad I cannot load a new route while my Edge 820 is recording an activity.

Developer Reply
July 29, 2019, mappicus

Martijn, please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to discuss this question, as we do have a workaround for it. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

David
July 23, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

App works great. I needed a bit of help from tech team but they were very prompt and got me sorted out quickly!

Mauricio Pérez León
July 23, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

A couple of years using this app, and it is so helpful during my rides. So fast, simple look and feel but perfect to use, web app is so friendly and perfect for me.

Marcus Agerman Ross
July 15, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

I love this app. I ride with just a Garmin 935 watch so it's crucial I can follow a route on it. I prefer it as it's not in front of me and I don't want to be constantly looking down at a computer in front of me so this is ace. It's just a little green line that you follow so it's not really distracting.

Hans
July 10, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Het doet wat t moet doen, maar werkt erg omslachtig. Bovendien moest ik telkens opnieuw inloggen wat het gebruik ook niet vriendelijk maakt. Ik heb de app er na een halve dag frustratie weer af gehaald. Ik wil niet meer dan op een eenvoudige manier tracks op mijn Garmin plaatsen. Een kabeltje is veel handiger.

Developer Reply
July 10, 2019, mappicus

Hans, neem contact met ons op via [email protected] en we helpen u graag bij het oplossen van uw probleem. (We kunnen hier enkele dagen geen technische ondersteuningsvraag vinden in een recensie, maar we reageren zeer snel op e-mails.)

Sorry, no statistics available yet.