App Icon

routeCourse

Description

• All features described here are available FOR FREE • Payment is ONLY required to enable advanced features in "dynamicWatch Premium" paragraph below</p><p></p><p>routeCourse from dynamicWatch: download routes to your Garmin Edge, Fenix 5 and 6, Forerunner 245/645/935/945 directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, MapMyRide or Garmin Connect, or create a route in seconds in our phone-friendly Planner.</p>

What’s New

• Activation is free: enter link code at https://ciq.app/link Detailed help at https://ciq.app/help</p><p>• Email [email protected] for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Montana 700 Montana 700, Montana 700i, Montana 750i
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
Average Rating: (317 Ratings)

Paul Alan Roberts
January 4, 2021 | Version V2.0.0036

Impressed how this route tool can import my gpx files (drawn in a 3rd party app) and then work with my Garmin Fenix 6 to guide me on a route during an activity managed by the watch. Nice integration. Means i get the integration of the watch with other apps like Strava tracking my activity, but that i get the simple handling of course import using RouteCourse, which i struggled to do elsewhere from GPX files where i needed maps with trails to create specialist routes. Developer was each to reach out to and provide guidance when I had some questions. My workflow is use OutdoorActive to draw and export GPX - Use DWMap website to import, and then use DW phone app to push the route to my phone after a refresh. Nice guideline documents on the website too. Also appreciate the MapField data screen you can add to the activity as part of purchasing the pro version of this app.

AusiNiva
December 6, 2020 | Version V2.0.0036

I recently purchased a Garmin Edge 830, installed Garmin Connect, then loaded routeCourse on the 830. After apparently setting up my account on dynamic.watch, I managed to add one of the community routes from your site to the 830. Now a couple of nights later when I open the routeCourse app on the 830 it keeps wanting me to enter another 8 digit code into your website, as if I don’t have an account set up. Contacted Marcus, who promptly responded with two suggested solutions, the first of which worked. Great to have a responsive developer.

Sjuul der Weduwe
December 2, 2020 | Version V2.0.0036

I have been using the amazing DynamicWatch and RoueCourse apps for years on my Garmin Watch. The browser app for planning routes is absolutely fantastic! On pc, but also on my phone. I had an issue getting the RouteCourse app running on my new Garmin 1030 Plus. After fiddling around for a couple of hours I contacted Marcus, and received a reply with the exact right solution the same day. Great service!

Bart Willemsen
November 3, 2020 | Version V2.0.0036

Top support from Marcus. Instant response and problem quicky resolved - top service for a top app!

Timo E.
October 30, 2020 | Version V2.0.0036

Perfect way to plan a route (https://dynamic.watch/) and transfer it to my fenix 5plus.

Peter
October 18, 2020 | Version V2.0.0035

Great tool to import routes for city tourism! Damn covid, I cannot use it as much as I want!

kc
October 6, 2020 | Version V2.0.0035

Great tool - use it anytime I join a group ride or need to plan a route ahead

Al Bradford
September 28, 2020 | Version V2.0.0035

Excellent app! Service very good as well. Response almost immediately! They worked with me until my problem was resolved.

Adam
September 16, 2020 | Version V2.0.0035

Simply indispensable for Oregon 7xx users.

Steve James
August 28, 2020 | Version V2.0.0035

This is my most valued app for the Edge 820. Love it!

Dumont1979
August 21, 2020 | Version V2.0.0035

Work perfect! Наконец то можно передавать треки на Oregon с телефона без проводов!

Shu Watanabe
August 8, 2020 | Version V2.0.0035

I faced error 401 on my Garmin for Strava route. This is a perfect alternative apps!

George Reaves
August 5, 2020 | Version V2.0.0035

Excellent app and outstanding support. I am using it on a Forerunner 945 and love it. It keeps routes from Strava and Rode with GPS synced up. Through the mobile app on my phone it allows editing and filing of routes. Marcus has always been able to solve issues quickly. For all the investments we make on our gear using course Route premium is a no brainer.

Mac Scott
July 16, 2020 | Version V2.0.0035

Great app - been using my Fenix 5x for over a year but didn't really get into routes etc till I tried out the free version of this. Upgraded to premium (well worth the money). Now only use my Fenix when out on my MTB in the wilds of Scotland. Prior to this I had the fenix logging my ride and was using my phone for routes - now all easily done on the fenix. Great app.

Sanjay Lalwani
July 9, 2020 | Version V2.0.0035

This app I have been using since last 4+ years and it is a time saver and of a great help where i upload gpx or on the fly create route and get it on my Garmin. Premium member ship is a steel. So cheap compared to other competitors. Also today I found their customer service is just great. They resolved my issue without much delay. I always recommend this to any other cyclists.

Paul Kearney
June 25, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

This is an excellent set of apps that provide precise and speedy routing and tracking for your outdoor activities. I upgraded to Premium and I recommend others do the same. The additional features are well worth the price. Developer response to questions is fantastic. Highly recommended.

Alan Berezin
June 21, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

Fantastic app is a must have if you have routes on many services like Strava , ridewithgps, etc. Also, the dynamic.watch web app is the bests (perhaps only ) way to keep track of routes across multiple services.

Tom Tom
June 13, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

super easy workflow to get your routes from the outdooractive, komoot, etc with one click to your garmin device. even more I like their webpage routeplanner to create a new or manipulate an existing routes. really fast support by Marcus on any questions or issues. Thanks!!!!

Kor De Boer
June 13, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

Werkt voor geen meter op Forerunner 645. Geeft aan: “no Bluetooth to Garmin Connect on your Phone” terwijl die gewoon aan staat

Developer Reply
June 13, 2020, mappicus

Neem contact met ons op via [email protected] en we helpen u graag bij het oplossen van uw probleem. (We zien hier misschien een paar dagen geen technische ondersteuningsvraag in een recensie, maar we reageren zeer snel op e-mails.) De app werkt absoluut geweldig op de Forerunner 645

Ian Malby
May 27, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

A fantastic app when used with a Fenix 6 watch. Makes planning and navigating a course a cinch using the internal watch maps. Also the support by Marcus is unbelievably responsive and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending this app.

Denys
May 19, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

Allows me to download GPX routes to Oregon 700. Wirelessly.

Henrik Funch
May 16, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

Great app to download routes to your garmin device. When it comes to planning (and changing) your route on a smartphone, routeCourse is BY FAR the best and easiest way. I've tried Komoot, Ride with GPS, Strava and one or two more,.... none of them is nearly as quick and easy as routeCourse. Also the ability to switch routing 'algorithm' between fast cycling, touring and mtb is a great feature.

Peter Gray
May 7, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

The app works really well with Garmin Fenix 6X to plan, download and run a course using watch maps. But even better is the technical support. Really prompt responses and excellent advice.

Charlie
May 6, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

Used the app for years and loved it but suddenly started to get an error message. Contacted Marcus and had great service in getting the problem resolved (corrupted file on my end). Excellent!

Lars Nilsson
May 2, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

Great app with simple route planning function. Works great with my Garmin 1000 edge. Only one little irritating thing: when I use my Macbook for route planning and wants to do a click-and-hold to move the map is sometimes miss interpretes that as the next point of the route, a minor thing.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.