App Icon

routeCourse

Description

routeCourse from dynamicWatch: wirelessly download routes to your Garmin Edge cycling computer, Fenix 5 watch or Oregon GPS right from your phone or computer. Create a route in seconds in our mobile-friendly Planner, or get routes/courses from Strava, MapMyRide, Bikemap.net and Ride with GPS directly into your GPS.</p><p></p><p>Designed for cyclists (and for runners and hikers on the Forerunner...

What’s New

Now available on the Fenix 5, 5S and 5X and Forerunner 935 watches!</p><p>Email info@dynamic.watch if you have a support question. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
Average Rating: (63 Ratings)

limex
April 23, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

I LOVE THIS APP!! Wish I used it before. b/C I struggled getting courses to my Edge without the use of a PC. Within Garmin Connect this task really sucks. But with this web app everything is a peace of cake. $10 per Year of premium features is definitely worth the price. My wishlist: * Better routing: checkboxes for: exclude Mayor Highways, exclude bike lanes, exclude non-tarmac, ... * for MountainBike Planning: Show surface of track on Elevation Profile (Hint: I am talking about the track_type of OSM Maps) * Pls explain what "Bike routes" option on the map does?

Brian-ADR
April 21, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Incredibly easy to use interface, create maps quickly and have them downloaded to your Fenix 5X watch in seconds. Then just use them in an activity like you would a normal course. Great idea and execution!

TomasMelbourne
April 19, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Easy web interface to create routes on an iPad. Super easy transfer of such routes to a Fenix 5x. I had some problems with import of 3rd party GPX files (which turned out to be a user error!) and emailed the developer's support address; had a helpful response within an hour and he quickly helped me understand how to do the imports. Very impressed, so have now paid for the premium version.

Ollypsilon
April 19, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Thx for this great app! It's the missing piece I was lookign for. Transferring routes to an Edge is kinda nightmare with Garmin Connect. With routeCourse it's pretty easy, especially with its interfaces to other route planners like Ride with GPS. Just one small thing: it relies on an BT connection to the smartphone running GC mobile. If there's WiFi available it could be used also without phone. I had some cases where I had WiFi but no smartphone so I couldn't download new routes. Nevertheless it's worth the five star rating.

Developer Reply
April 19, 2017, mappicus

Thanks for the great review. We'd love to be able to have a WiFi option, but the Bluetooth connection is actually the only way for an app like this to work. On the Garmin platform the connection to data services is managed by Garmin Connect Mobile on the phone, hence the phone and the BT link are necessary.

jpcrockett
April 18, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Perfect--exactly what I've been looking for. Makes course creation (and editing) so simple. So useful, in fact, that I paid for the premium version.

andrewhk
April 17, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Just works!

Ivarhsl
April 15, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

This is a very smart and promising app that makes up for some of the shorcomings of Garmin Software. It is not easy to set up, but once it is done, it is very easy to grab routes originating from different platforms and send them into a Garmin EDGE unit for instance. IN my cycling club we need this a lot when we travel to ride in the mountains and don't want anyone to get lost. There is room for improvement with guidance to setup and with organizing a large number of routes. But allready it is a fantastic tool.

dcbirdu
April 11, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

WOW !!! Just amazing ! no more USB cables to transfer routes. The only thing that would make this better is a smartphone app for creating routes rather than website, but still amazing

adamdoliver
April 10, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Exactly what I was looking for. I recently purchased the Forerunner 935, moving from the 735XT, and routeCourse is working great. Im able to navigate & understand each display within the app really well. :-)

foesdude
April 9, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

This app is AWESOME!!!! Took me a little while to figure it out but after that I can load a map from my ipad or iphone in a matter of seconds !!! No more cables! No more need for a lap top or desk top!! Simply amazing! I ride out of town alot and now i can go to a local bike shop and download the trails they recommend right to my garmin at their counter! These guys were emailing me back at midnight with questions i had when i couldn't figure it out. I dont write reviews but if I could give this 10 stars I would! Thank you Marcus!

sdavies
April 8, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Fantastic app. Finally! I can now create a route and load it on my Garmin without using a computer. Great features: Create routes on phone or computer. Import routes from Strava. Over the air transfer to the Garmin with no computer and no cable. What an awesome advance. The only complaint I can make is the editor is just as (good) as all the other route editors out there. If you get it right the first time, then you're golden. If you need to make mods to a route because you put a finger dow in the wrong place, then the fun begins. I guess my fingers are too big. One really nice thing I haven't seen anywhere else is double click to remove a waypoint. So far, I can't figure out how to make major changes a route after a save. For example, I can't seem to move the start or end, or move a waypoint to change the course choice. Overall, a great tool.

Developer Reply
April 8, 2017, mappicus

Thanks for the great review! Editing a route is the same as creation--the begin, end and mid-point circle markers can be dragged freely. Contact us at info@dynamic.info if you need more clarification.

Amantia
April 7, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Works fine, would be nice to rename files

fbomba6
March 31, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

This is a great app that adds a functionality that Garmin somewhat does not offer. The Chrome extension is the cherry on top of the cake!

lutz572
March 30, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Works great. I would suggest the following enhancement: add add up down scroll buttons the the routeCourse app. I would like it to scroll a page at a time. Thanks.

Goban74
March 26, 2017 | Version V1.1.0007

Inutilisable ou alors je ne comprends pas on me demande de rentrer un code comment ? sur mon edge 520

Developer Reply
March 26, 2017, mappicus

L'application fonctionne très bien sur l'Edge 520, et nous en utilisons une pour la plupart de nos tests. Sur nos pages d'aide, vous pouvez changer la langue en français à l'aide du menu Google Translate, https://dynamic.watch/help/routecourse Vous pouvez également nous envoyer un courriel à info@dynamic.watch pour obtenir de l'aide.

PatFly72
March 21, 2017 | Version V1.1.0007

Très pratique pour récupérer des parcours notamment depuis Openruner et Strava et les insérer dans le GPS GARMIN. Merci.

ed2kayak
March 21, 2017 | Version V1.1.0007

I use this with my Garmin Edge 820, easy when you're out on the road to use your mobile phone to create a route and export it to your Garmin device. I purchased the premium for $10 to get rid of the ads, and to support development. Support is excellent, even answering an email on the weekend within a short period of time.

_AlexanderLenz_
March 18, 2017 | Version V1.1.0007

With this app it's super easy to transfer routes to the gramin edge devices quick from strava or other sources or just create a new one. Really love the app

fortnern
March 17, 2017 | Version V1.1.0007

Always get error code 1 (phone must be online) even though it is online and connected to the device by Bluetooth with Garmin connect

Developer Reply
March 17, 2017, mappicus

Please email us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to troubleshoot your problem with you.

drjoshua
March 16, 2017 | Version V1.1.0007

Perfect solution for transfering routes to my Edge without any hazzle with cables, computers and long manuals. I recommend it to all my cycling friends!

Kevin.Paarmann
March 16, 2017 | Version V1.1.0007

The app works perfectly and you do not need a PC anymore to put Tracks to your device! THANK YOU!

TueMadsen
March 15, 2017 | Version V1.1.0007

Excellent app - saves a LOT of old School device management and file transfers. Garmin should have features like this years ago. They are still in the 90'ies :-)

hekrae
March 9, 2017 | Version V1.1.0007

Funktioniert überhaupt nicht nach mehrmaligem deinstallieren und installieren sehe ich auf meinem Garmin Edge 1000 gar nichts

Developer Reply
March 9, 2017, mappicus

Anstatt eine Rezension zu hinterlassen, die wir vielleicht noch nicht für ein paar Tage sehen, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter info@dynamic.watch, da wir für unsere Apps ansprechende technische Unterstützung anbieten. Wir würden uns freuen, Ihr Problem mit Ihnen zu beheben. Vielen Dank.

maxfrommuc
March 3, 2017 | Version V1.1.0007

Pretty awesome so far!

keirod
March 1, 2017 | Version V1.1.0007

Query answered very quickly.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.