App Icon

routeCourse

Description

routeCourse from dynamicWatch: wirelessly download routes to your Garmin Edge cycling computer, Fenix 5 watch or Oregon GPS right from your phone or computer. Create a route in seconds in our mobile-friendly Planner, or get routes/courses from Strava, MapMyRide, Bikemap.net and Ride with GPS directly into your GPS.</p><p></p><p>Designed for cyclists (and for runners and hikers on the Forerunner...

What’s New

If app keeps asking you relink every time (especially on Edge 1000), contact info@dynamic.watch for a workaround.</p><p>Troubleshooting guide for common support questions: http://is.gd/dwhelp#troubleshooting</p><p>Email info@dynamic.watch for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
Average Rating: (130 Ratings)

John
August 15, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Fantastic app, finally a simple solution to both create routes and get them onto my edge easily when touring without having to lug a laptop around. The planner is very easy to use even on the phone. Also had a query about transfering a route without wifi (confirmed only bluetooth needs to be running on the edge and phone along with garmin connect mobile on the phone) and got a response in just a few hours, so great support as well.

oyer
August 14, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

The best !!!

Dennis
August 10, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Great App, minus the Edge 1000 bug. BUT Marcus provided a work around. Email support within minutes (literally).

danelmanperry
August 8, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

*there is a simple work around for the Garmin Edge 1000; use the contact button here in the IQ store and Marcus will get you set up in no time! App works great, why didn't Garmin do this from the start?? I subscribed to premium just to say thanks. How many apps have you paid for that were crap and didn't work, and he puts this out for free?

Stu_Garmin
August 7, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

I agree with what an earlier review said. I'm forced to link my Edge 1000 to dynamicWatch with an 8 char code, every time I start the app up on the edge ... which is pointless.

Developer Reply
August 7, 2017, mappicus

Yes, we agree this is a known problem on the Edge 1000 (and sometimes on the Oregon 7xx) since a recent firmware update. Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue as we have a good workaround now. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

TK12
August 6, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

A very functional app that helped me stay on course on my recent 23 mile hike

Donatius
August 4, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Best app ever for creating routes for my Fenix 5X. Keep up the good work!

Sebastian
July 31, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

The route creator is indeed very fast and easy. So much better than the crappy Garmin route creator or the stupid one within Garmin Connect. This should replace Garmin's own on the edge. You can't go over the same road twice even not in different directions, too bad but was no problem for me. Like and will try the import functions.

BobBlake2016
July 28, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

So I've got loads of routes on my strava, but only 3 have made it over to my Garmin, how do I improve on that figure?

Developer Reply
July 28, 2017, mappicus

For Strava we bring in your "starred" routes, so just add stars to the other routes you'd like to see on dynamicWatch and they'll be automatically imported. Thanks for your interest in our app! Although we read reviews, please contact us directly at info@dynamic.watch if you have any questions, or see https://dynamic.watch/help

Kalmthout
July 25, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Very useful. Loading courses to Garmin used to be such a pain (Especially when the device is three floors below in the basement). Connecting strava, RidewithGPS is simple. And as noted by another reviewer support is very quick to respond.

MjNeid
July 25, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Awesome concept. I downloaded the app to phone, pulled some routes via my cell phone, and it worked flawlessly. All of that was on WiFi. When I'm not connected to WiFi and out on a group ride and trying to load the route to my Garmin Edge 520, I sign into my account and I don't have any routes loaded, and it says my Edge is not connected to my account. If I can only load routes while connected to my WiFi at home, this app is pointless.

Developer Reply
July 25, 2017, mappicus

MjNeid -- actually when you've download a route (course) using our app it goes right into your normal list of courses on your Edge, so you can launch the course from there just like any other course. routeCourse makes the wireless download super easy, then the Edge's built in maps and activities features take it from there.

Maarten
July 24, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Very useful app. Also if you need the helpdesk they give you a useful response within minutes.

Forestowy
July 21, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Perfect app. Absolutly must have !

JD_BSS
July 19, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

There have been 2 things that I need to regularly do with my Garmin when travelling that have forced me to lug around a laptop. This takes care of one (another IQ app just fixed the other) and now all I need is my iPad or phone. Perfect!

DisplayName899047505736
July 19, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

This just never worked. I'm giving three stars because their support is great, but the solution proposed did not work. I was never able to get the app to link properly to my Garmin Edge 1000. In fact, I've removed all IQ Connect apps from my device as they all seems to come with some sort of disruptive baggage.

Developer Reply
July 19, 2017, mappicus

We sometimes see this issue with the link info not being retained on other models, but does seem to be more common on the Edge 1000 with its current firmware, and hopefully there will be a firmware update soon.

Besdziek
July 15, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

I also had a problem during installation and linking. Sent a mail to support and received prompt help, even on a Saturday evening. Great support and finally a great app for getting routes onto my Oregon 700 without needing a pc.

a1a2
July 14, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Had problem with installation. Emailed support and got instant personal response. Within half an hour I had received a personalised custom app to install which sorted the problem. You cannot get any better support than that - fantastic! Will feedback further on the app when have had chance to use !

mrolly66
July 14, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

The easiest way to download your Ride with GPS routes straight to your Garmin device without have to manually connect to a laptop. Awesome app!

damapra
July 12, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

En mi dispositivo va genial. Está muy completa y muy útil.

laa3902
July 11, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Trying to set up and add trails on my Oregon 700 but every time I exit the app and reopen, it keeps making me link my device so I keep having to go online and enter the link code. Weird since all the info I find seems to tell me I only have to do this once. Now there are about half a dozen of the same device linked in my account. Starting to get annoying.

Developer Reply
July 12, 2017, mappicus

Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) This is a known problem on recent Garmin firmware updates, and we have a workaround for it.

Waterloobiker
July 10, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

The best app for getting Routes/Courses to your Garmin wirelessly, PLUS superior support. I was having issues with my Garmin 1000 maintaining the link to my routeCourse account. I contacted the developer by email not expecting a reply for a few days. The developer was in touch within minutes providing suggestions. He finally provided me with a custom build of the app within an hour that solved the problem! Fantastic service!

QuentinBruneau
July 3, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Excellente appli, je m'en sers pour planifier mes sorties, longues ou courtes. Parfait pour ne pas avoir à me demander si je tourne à droite ou à gauche à chaque intersection. Super interface, qui s'intègre aux modes habituels donc on ne perd pas ses alarmes, écrans de données, etc. Et un support exceptionnel du développeur, qui répond du tac au tac même le samedi soir tard!

pentit
July 2, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Perfekt. Genau was ich gesucht habe. Einfach gpx Dateien auf mein Garmin über BT laden.

rdrezner
June 29, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Enables import from Strava Routes. Good app!

strana
June 26, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Anyway, the best and most powerful system of on-line route planning for all Garmin devices that support connect IQ apps. Creating a new routetakes is a moment, its wireless transfer to Garmin does not last any longer. I really recommend!

Sorry, no statistics available yet.