App Icon

routeCourse

Description

• routeCourse from dynamicWatch: download routes to your Garmin Edge, Fenix 5 and 6, Forerunner 245/645/935/945 or Marq watch directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, MapMyRide or Garmin Connect, or create a route in seconds in our phone-friendly Planner.</p><p></p><p>• Designed for cyclists, runners and hikers, just install the routeCourse app on your Garmin, and use the mobile-friendly web page https://dynamic.watch/ (https://is.gd/dywtch) to create a route, or link and automatically import routes and courses from websites and from GPX/TCX/KML/FIT files.</p>

What’s New

• V2.0.034 adds support for GPSMap 86 and Marq Adventurer/Commander</p><p>• FAQ for common support questions: https://is.gd/dwhelpfaq</p><p>• Email [email protected] for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
Average Rating: (284 Ratings)

Brian Dumais
March 4, 2020 | Version V2.0.0033

Dynamicwatch with Chrome plug in makes both saving and loading routes created in 3rd party aps a breeze. I primarily use strava to create routes and find loading to DW the easiest and best way to have available for my Edge 520. And, DW support is fast and efficient!

Anthony Plummer
February 25, 2020 | Version V2.0.0033

This is a must have app if you own a Garmin. It significantly adds to base functionality and allows loading routes on the fly from Strava or other sources. The inexpensive Premium subscription is also a highly recommended value add. Download this now. What are you waiting for?

BenBristol
February 9, 2020 | Version V2.0.0033

Best navigation app available for the Fenix series bar none. I can’t imagine using my Fenix without it. Easy an intuitive to use - Garmin, please take note!

Friso
February 9, 2020 | Version V2.0.0033

After a software update for Forerunner 245, this apps works great again! Great to have route options combined with the full native activity functionalities.

Ronnie Bryant
February 8, 2020 | Version V2.0.0033

Awesome app that works great. I am able to download my routes from ridewithgps wirelessly and control the speed of my virtual partner and not download the cue sheet, which my edge 830 does not need for navigation. Support is great and I always receive prompt reply quickly.

Paul Spencer
January 14, 2020 | Version V2.0.0033

Great app for my Fenix 6X pro. Had a problem logging on to the app. The customer service was fast, clear and very helpful

Michael Hutchinson
December 14, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Had a problem getting gpx to import so I sent an email to support. got a response the same day which resolved my problem. Dev was very responsive and routeCourse easily loaded my route into my Garmin fenix 6x pro. Happy, happy, joy, joy!

wolfschritt
December 1, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

I use the app with Garmin 530 and 66 and it works very well. And if you have some questions, support ist simply the best.

KT
November 19, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Very fast customer support via email, helpful FAQs, app works well on Fenix 5X, works well importing routes from mapmyride / under armor.

Bron
November 18, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

I ran into a number of problems when I upgraded from one device to another, but Marcus, on the support team, worked through a number of glitches in the process (mostly, a conflict with the Strava logon) to get things back on track and my routes flowing to my new device. Thanks, Marcus!

DarrellMc
November 8, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

This is a great way to get routes onto the Garmin, without having to plug the garmin into a computer. Very Handy Tool.

MaryMouse 🐭
November 6, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Was unable to import course from RideWithGPS to GarminEdge1000 via DynamicWatch. Very quickly and accurate diagnosis; garmin full of old courses. Thanks Marcus.

Erik Vind 🚴🏼💨💨💨
November 3, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Is there a general error when importing Strava routes?

Developer Reply
November 4, 2019, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) Re Strava, just unlink and relink your Strava connection in our website Settings.

Steve Burnand
October 28, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Initially this didn’t work as expected. I contacted the company (on Sunday), got a resolution that day. I highly recommend this software and if you have issues contact these guys as they will resolve

AH
October 28, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

The app is fantastic since it works flawlessly and fills the gap of exporting GPX files to my Edge 1000 via BT. Furthermore, the support is outstanding! I've received help with an issue within minutes!

Phil Leo
October 28, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Great app. I've got loads of routes plotted in Strava and this is really useful so i can use them on the Edge 520 without having a premium Strava sub. Support from Marcus is spot on too....

robert hodds
October 23, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

This is a fantastic app, I run an adventure company and we use it every day. Any issues we identify are always delt with in a prompt and professional way and have always turned out to be issues not related to DW...good job guys keep up the good work

leegf
October 18, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Good app, very reliable and intuitive to use, great support. I couldn't navigate on Garmin without this.

psychlist-2016
October 18, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

This is a superb app., working brilliantly with my Edge 1000, and liberating route installation from only being possible when the device is tethered to a computer. I can finally create/install new routes while on-the-go. The route creation website is also excellent. Great work!

Ki Tat Chung
October 14, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

App really streamlines the process of getting routes onto your Garmin device. Plot your route on GMaps, grab the URL, drop that into the dynamic.watch web interface and it syncs immediately. Developer is super responsive and implemented a suggestion within 24h. Highly recommended!

Andrew Wayman
September 30, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

This is the app I’ve been missing for quickly loading courses from my phone!

Robert
September 29, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

No Bluetooth to Garmin Connect on your phone even I am connected with Garmin Edge 830.

Developer Reply
September 29, 2019, mappicus

Robert, please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

gornostaev
September 6, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Does exactly what it says, brilliant! shame on garmin as their connect route planer is only able to draw straight lines

Tiziano Pistono
September 4, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

Finalmente poter passare un gpx da cellulare a orologio in un attimo senza cavi ! È pazzesco che Garmin non lo permetta in modo nativo ! Ottimo !!!!

Adam
August 29, 2019 | Version V2.0.0032

One of the best application on the market. It allows me to load a route into my watch even just before the race. Highly recommend it.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.