App Icon

routeCourse

Description

• All features described here are available FOR FREE • Payment is ONLY required to enable advanced features in "dynamicWatch Premium" paragraph below</p><p></p><p>routeCourse from dynamicWatch: download routes to your Garmin Edge, Fenix 5 and 6, Forerunner 245/645/935/945 directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, MapMyRide or Garmin Connect, or create a route in seconds in our phone-friendly Planner.</p>

What’s New

• routeCourse is free: enter link code at https://ciq.app/link Detailed help at https://ciq.app/help</p><p>• V2.0.0039 adds support for Garmin Forerunner 945 LTE, Enduro and Descent Mk2S</p><p>• Email [email protected] for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • Descent™ Mk2S Descent™ Mk2S
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030 Plus Edge® 1030 Plus
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Enduro™ Enduro™
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • Forerunner® 945 LTE Forerunner® 945 LTE
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • Montana 700 Montana 700, Montana 700i, Montana 750i
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
Average Rating: (325 Ratings)

Kor De Boer
June 13, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

Werkt voor geen meter op Forerunner 645. Geeft aan: “no Bluetooth to Garmin Connect on your Phone” terwijl die gewoon aan staat

Developer Reply
June 13, 2020, mappicus

Neem contact met ons op via [email protected] en we helpen u graag bij het oplossen van uw probleem. (We zien hier misschien een paar dagen geen technische ondersteuningsvraag in een recensie, maar we reageren zeer snel op e-mails.) De app werkt absoluut geweldig op de Forerunner 645

Ian Malby
May 27, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

A fantastic app when used with a Fenix 6 watch. Makes planning and navigating a course a cinch using the internal watch maps. Also the support by Marcus is unbelievably responsive and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending this app.

Denys
May 19, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

Allows me to download GPX routes to Oregon 700. Wirelessly.

Henrik Funch
May 16, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

Great app to download routes to your garmin device. When it comes to planning (and changing) your route on a smartphone, routeCourse is BY FAR the best and easiest way. I've tried Komoot, Ride with GPS, Strava and one or two more,.... none of them is nearly as quick and easy as routeCourse. Also the ability to switch routing 'algorithm' between fast cycling, touring and mtb is a great feature.

Peter Gray
May 7, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

The app works really well with Garmin Fenix 6X to plan, download and run a course using watch maps. But even better is the technical support. Really prompt responses and excellent advice.

Charlie
May 6, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

Used the app for years and loved it but suddenly started to get an error message. Contacted Marcus and had great service in getting the problem resolved (corrupted file on my end). Excellent!

Lars Nilsson
May 2, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

Great app with simple route planning function. Works great with my Garmin 1000 edge. Only one little irritating thing: when I use my Macbook for route planning and wants to do a click-and-hold to move the map is sometimes miss interpretes that as the next point of the route, a minor thing.

Grant Law
April 29, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

Can only echo other peoples positive reviews on here, a very quick, reliable way to transfer courses from URL links straight to your device. Tech Support is second to none, I had a glitch recently that was responded to within an hour of sending a query. Its my must have way to transfer routes to my Garmin 830. Brilliant.

marciero
April 22, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

Route course is great. I rely on it heavily. I reviewed last year but wanted to follow up. I had an issue where dynamicWatch stopped recognizing pinned RWGPS routes, and so consequently these were not recognized by routeCourse on my Garmin. (In fact it was the latter that I discovered first.) I wanted to remark on the amazing support and service-Markus responded to my email in about 30 minutes with two possible fixes (to address shortcomings in RWGPS rather than dW/rC.) In the end the "turn it off and on" fix worked- a simple disconnect/re-connect RWGPS from dynamicWatch.

Vincent Chang
April 21, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

Excellent app. I have it installed on my Garmin watch and Edge GPS. Transferring route is easy. Also, not to forget Rain and Wind app. This helps a lot while cycling outdoors. Kudos.

Oscar Cabanlig
April 11, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

Nice App for my fx solar

Jamie Russell
April 3, 2020 | Version V2.0.0034

Fantastic app that shouldn't be necessary bearing in mind how much you pay for a brand new Garmin Watch etc however i'm so so glad it is available! makes it such a breeze to get routes onto your device from your mobile phone etc. I use OS maps to find routes especially in ares i'm not familiar with and being able to export a gpx and have it on my watch in under 5 minutes in the middle of nowhere without a laptop is fantastic. The support I have received from Marcus has been absolutely incredible and I would not hesitate to recommend this software to anyone. I have upgraded to the premium version also, at such a reasonable price I don't see why you wouldn't!

Brian Dumais
March 4, 2020 | Version V2.0.0033

Dynamicwatch with Chrome plug in makes both saving and loading routes created in 3rd party aps a breeze. I primarily use strava to create routes and find loading to DW the easiest and best way to have available for my Edge 520. And, DW support is fast and efficient!

Anthony Plummer
February 25, 2020 | Version V2.0.0033

This is a must have app if you own a Garmin. It significantly adds to base functionality and allows loading routes on the fly from Strava or other sources. The inexpensive Premium subscription is also a highly recommended value add. Download this now. What are you waiting for?

BenBristol
February 9, 2020 | Version V2.0.0033

Best navigation app available for the Fenix series bar none. I can’t imagine using my Fenix without it. Easy an intuitive to use - Garmin, please take note!

Friso
February 9, 2020 | Version V2.0.0033

After a software update for Forerunner 245, this apps works great again! Great to have route options combined with the full native activity functionalities.

Ronnie Bryant
February 8, 2020 | Version V2.0.0033

Awesome app that works great. I am able to download my routes from ridewithgps wirelessly and control the speed of my virtual partner and not download the cue sheet, which my edge 830 does not need for navigation. Support is great and I always receive prompt reply quickly.

Paul Spencer
January 14, 2020 | Version V2.0.0033

Great app for my Fenix 6X pro. Had a problem logging on to the app. The customer service was fast, clear and very helpful

Michael Hutchinson
December 14, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Had a problem getting gpx to import so I sent an email to support. got a response the same day which resolved my problem. Dev was very responsive and routeCourse easily loaded my route into my Garmin fenix 6x pro. Happy, happy, joy, joy!

wolfschritt
December 1, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

I use the app with Garmin 530 and 66 and it works very well. And if you have some questions, support ist simply the best.

KT
November 19, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Very fast customer support via email, helpful FAQs, app works well on Fenix 5X, works well importing routes from mapmyride / under armor.

Bronwyn Nelson
November 18, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

I ran into a number of problems when I upgraded from one device to another, but Marcus, on the support team, worked through a number of glitches in the process (mostly, a conflict with the Strava logon) to get things back on track and my routes flowing to my new device. Thanks, Marcus!

DarrellMc
November 8, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

This is a great way to get routes onto the Garmin, without having to plug the garmin into a computer. Very Handy Tool.

MaryMouse 🐭
November 6, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Was unable to import course from RideWithGPS to GarminEdge1000 via DynamicWatch. Very quickly and accurate diagnosis; garmin full of old courses. Thanks Marcus.

Erik Vind 🚴🏼💨💨💨
November 3, 2019 | Version V2.0.0033

Is there a general error when importing Strava routes?

Developer Reply
November 4, 2019, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) Re Strava, just unlink and relink your Strava connection in our website Settings.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.