App Icon

routeCourse

Description

routeCourse from dynamicWatch: wirelessly download routes to your Garmin Edge cycling computer, Fenix 5 watch or Oregon GPS right from your phone or computer. Create a route in seconds in our mobile-friendly Planner, or get routes/courses from Strava, MapMyRide, Bikemap.net and Ride with GPS directly into your GPS.</p><p></p><p>Designed for cyclists (and for runners and hikers on the Forerunner...

What’s New

V1.2.0010 allows for up to 145 routes to be listed, and is more stable when there are many routes (courses) already downloaded onto the device. Also adds on-screen page up/down buttons on the Edge 820.</p><p>Troubleshooting guide for common support questions: http://is.gd/dwhelp#troubleshooting</p><p>Email info@dynamic.watch for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better...

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
Average Rating: (117 Ratings)

Maarten
July 24, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Very useful app. Also if you need the helpdesk they give you a useful response within minutes.

Forestowy
July 21, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Perfect app. Absolutly must have !

JD_BSS
July 19, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

There have been 2 things that I need to regularly do with my Garmin when travelling that have forced me to lug around a laptop. This takes care of one (another IQ app just fixed the other) and now all I need is my iPad or phone. Perfect!

DisplayName899047505736
July 19, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

This just never worked. I'm giving three stars because their support is great, but the solution proposed did not work. I was never able to get the app to link properly to my Garmin Edge 1000. In fact, I've removed all IQ Connect apps from my device as they all seems to come with some sort of disruptive baggage.

Developer Reply
July 19, 2017, mappicus

We sometimes see this issue with the link info not being retained on other models, but does seem to be more common on the Edge 1000 with its current firmware, and hopefully there will be a firmware update soon.

Besdziek
July 15, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

I also had a problem during installation and linking. Sent a mail to support and received prompt help, even on a Saturday evening. Great support and finally a great app for getting routes onto my Oregon 700 without needing a pc.

a1a2
July 14, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Had problem with installation. Emailed support and got instant personal response. Within half an hour I had received a personalised custom app to install which sorted the problem. You cannot get any better support than that - fantastic! Will feedback further on the app when have had chance to use !

mrolly66
July 14, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

The easiest way to download your Ride with GPS routes straight to your Garmin device without have to manually connect to a laptop. Awesome app!

damapra
July 12, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

En mi dispositivo va genial. Está muy completa y muy útil.

laa3902
July 11, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Trying to set up and add trails on my Oregon 700 but every time I exit the app and reopen, it keeps making me link my device so I keep having to go online and enter the link code. Weird since all the info I find seems to tell me I only have to do this once. Now there are about half a dozen of the same device linked in my account. Starting to get annoying.

Developer Reply
July 12, 2017, mappicus

Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) This is a known problem on recent Garmin firmware updates, and we have a workaround for it.

Waterloobiker
July 10, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

The best app for getting Routes/Courses to your Garmin wirelessly, PLUS superior support. I was having issues with my Garmin 1000 maintaining the link to my routeCourse account. I contacted the developer by email not expecting a reply for a few days. The developer was in touch within minutes providing suggestions. He finally provided me with a custom build of the app within an hour that solved the problem! Fantastic service!

QuentinBruneau
July 3, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Excellente appli, je m'en sers pour planifier mes sorties, longues ou courtes. Parfait pour ne pas avoir à me demander si je tourne à droite ou à gauche à chaque intersection. Super interface, qui s'intègre aux modes habituels donc on ne perd pas ses alarmes, écrans de données, etc. Et un support exceptionnel du développeur, qui répond du tac au tac même le samedi soir tard!

pentit
July 2, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Perfekt. Genau was ich gesucht habe. Einfach gpx Dateien auf mein Garmin über BT laden.

rdrezner
June 29, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Enables import from Strava Routes. Good app!

strana
June 26, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Anyway, the best and most powerful system of on-line route planning for all Garmin devices that support connect IQ apps. Creating a new routetakes is a moment, its wireless transfer to Garmin does not last any longer. I really recommend!

strana
June 26, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Anyway, the best and most powerful system of on-line route planning for all Garmin devices that support connect IQ apps. Creating a new routetakes is a moment, its wireless transfer to Garmin does not last any longer. I really recommend!

strana
June 26, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Anyway, the best and most powerful system of on-line route planning for all Garmin devices that support connect IQ apps. Creating a new routetakes is a moment, its wireless transfer to Garmin does not last any longer. I really recommend!

strana
June 26, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Anyway, the best and most powerful system of on-line route planning for all Garmin devices that support connect IQ apps. Creating a new routetakes is a moment, its wireless transfer to Garmin does not last any longer. I really recommend!

S4mHi6ru
June 26, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

easiest way to get your courses to your garmin device. used it first with a free account, just for copying courses. But the additional editing and organising features are worth the money! Would wish some more maps to choose from. The OSM cycle maps (premium) are very good. Allthought, there are some much greater maps for some countries e.g. switzerland.

forgotrafe
June 22, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Great app for getting courses onto my Edge 1000. Support has been excellent too. I think this is just going to get better and better :)

ravendark
June 21, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Garmin - Bad! routeCourse - Good!

GiaLi
June 20, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

fantastic, fantastic, fantastic. Great App.

justin_fisher
June 15, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Great app. Even better support. Terrific

Maksoff
June 12, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Incredible App, route creation is easy and fast.

bdark
June 11, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

I've given this 5 stars as the app works well, although I had a few issues with my Edge820 getting it all set up. However the support was great and easily sorted me out

arnoldligtvoet
June 11, 2017 | Version V1.2.0008

Works very well and allows for on the fly route creation and easy sync with my Edge 820

Sorry, no statistics available yet.