App Icon

routeCourse

Description

routeCourse from dynamicWatch: wirelessly download routes to your Garmin Edge cycling computer, Fenix 5 watch or Oregon GPS right from your phone or computer. Create a route in seconds in our mobile-friendly Planner, or get routes/courses from Strava, MapMyRide, Bikemap.net and Ride with GPS directly into your GPS.</p><p></p><p>Designed for cyclists (and for runners and hikers on the Forerunner...

What’s New

Troubleshooting guide for common support questions: http://is.gd/dwhelp#troubleshooting</p><p>Email info@dynamic.watch for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
Average Rating: (84 Ratings)

maurip00
May 26, 2017

Finally!!! Thanks

longwayround
May 20, 2017

Excellent! I've been looking for something like this for a long while. I need look no more!

paulkilroy
May 16, 2017

Excellent - Downloaded routes from RwGPS with no wires...

nik.taylor
May 15, 2017

Great app. Just as easy as it should be.

V4d0p14n0
May 10, 2017

The best! You can import from openrunner or create new course very fast and easy...what else?

rzayas
May 10, 2017

Just started using it - awesome so far!

daleoid
May 9, 2017

Great for downloading my Strava Routes to my Garmin Edge 820. Once I've deleted those rides from my Garmin and unstated them in Strava, though, how do I delete them from the download list in routeCourse?

Developer Reply
May 9, 2017, mappicus

"Delete route" is on the [...] popup menu for each route on your main route list on our website.

kuznetsov_vs
May 9, 2017

Very good application! I delete all unhelpful application from Connect IQ. This is only one I have stayed. It's routeCourse. I bought pro-version due to OSM-map. It's very convenient, I setting up route for my cycling or running for cuple of minutes. Very amazing application.

innovejby
May 8, 2017

Brilliant. Works very well on my iphone and pc as well. On the go, you create routes, when finding routes on www you just view and if needed alter it and when back home you do the same on PC. Instant replication - smooth. Superb support - fast, competent and friendly.

treningkolarski
May 7, 2017

Using Iphone for creating routes. This app is GREAT!! NO more PC or USB cable for transfering routes!!!

pjg61
May 4, 2017

This is a fantastic app. Finally, I can download RideWithGPS routes to my Edge 1000 without requiring a cabled connection to my GPS. I can leave on a trip with an iPad and my GPS and no laptop required. And the tech support is FAST and helpful. A great combination. A must have for your cycling GPS' !!!

jkancycling
May 2, 2017

I do not, and may never understand why Garmin Connect is so poorly programmed, and that doing a simple task like adding a route is so difficult. Thankfully, the people behind routeCourse are smarter than the Garmin developers, and actually made something that makes life easy. THANK YOU good people at routeCourse

GPS_Maniak
April 29, 2017

Sending courses. Super :-) Whether it is possible to add the function of Waypoints writing - from GPX files files to: Saved Locations?

paulinportsmouth
April 28, 2017

Just works, and makes things so much more simple.

drjoshua
April 27, 2017

My favorite app just got better! Now you can both see and create routes with navigation from Open Street map. Thanks to Marcus incredible strive to develop excellent software (and to Graphhoppers routing) you can create routes in your favorite area both with Google or Open Street Map. I love the way to create and transfer routes from my iPhone iPad or computer and not having to connect the Edge with cables. No need to memorize difficult step-by-step instructions. Just point out the route on my iPhone screen and press save. When firing up my Edge the newly created route is ready to be ridden! It couldn´t be easier. Navigation from Open Street Map made a big difference for me and my mtb friends. I´m glad that I proposed this option for you and I´m impressed that you developed it in just a few weeks time! I´ve never seen such fast development that is soo useful. Marcus also have extreme service in answering mails etc. Price for premium account is no issue at all. Go for it!

MissyMoo84
April 25, 2017

I purchased the premium version of this app. I frequently use strava GPX files to explore new trails and this app just makes this process so much easier with an option to even edit the route prior to uploading to my watch. I love the countdown to the next turn or intersection. Works as advertised. Love it! Thankyou!

limex
April 23, 2017

I LOVE THIS APP!! Wish I used it before. b/C I struggled getting courses to my Edge without the use of a PC. Within Garmin Connect this task really sucks. But with this web app everything is a peace of cake. $10 per Year of premium features is definitely worth the price. My wishlist: * Better routing: checkboxes for: exclude Mayor Highways, exclude bike lanes, exclude non-tarmac, ... * for MountainBike Planning: Show surface of track on Elevation Profile (Hint: I am talking about the track_type of OSM Maps) * Pls explain what "Bike routes" option on the map does?

Developer Reply
April 24, 2017, mappicus

Thanks for the great review! The "Bike Routes" option on the maps turns off and on the bike routes overlay on the Google Maps and satellite layers (so has no effect when viewing OCM). We are also adding GraphHopper routing which we think will be popular.

Brian-ADR
April 21, 2017

Incredibly easy to use interface, create maps quickly and have them downloaded to your Fenix 5X watch in seconds. Then just use them in an activity like you would a normal course. Great idea and execution!

TomasMelbourne
April 19, 2017

Easy web interface to create routes on an iPad. Super easy transfer of such routes to a Fenix 5x. I had some problems with import of 3rd party GPX files (which turned out to be a user error!) and emailed the developer's support address; had a helpful response within an hour and he quickly helped me understand how to do the imports. Very impressed, so have now paid for the premium version.

Ollypsilon
April 19, 2017

Thx for this great app! It's the missing piece I was lookign for. Transferring routes to an Edge is kinda nightmare with Garmin Connect. With routeCourse it's pretty easy, especially with its interfaces to other route planners like Ride with GPS. Just one small thing: it relies on an BT connection to the smartphone running GC mobile. If there's WiFi available it could be used also without phone. I had some cases where I had WiFi but no smartphone so I couldn't download new routes. Nevertheless it's worth the five star rating.

Developer Reply
April 19, 2017, mappicus

Thanks for the great review. We'd love to be able to have a WiFi option, but the Bluetooth connection is actually the only way for an app like this to work. On the Garmin platform the connection to data services is managed by Garmin Connect Mobile on the phone, hence the phone and the BT link are necessary.

jpcrockett
April 18, 2017

Perfect--exactly what I've been looking for. Makes course creation (and editing) so simple. So useful, in fact, that I paid for the premium version.

andrewhk
April 17, 2017

Just works!

Ivarhsl
April 15, 2017

This is a very smart and promising app that makes up for some of the shorcomings of Garmin Software. It is not easy to set up, but once it is done, it is very easy to grab routes originating from different platforms and send them into a Garmin EDGE unit for instance. IN my cycling club we need this a lot when we travel to ride in the mountains and don't want anyone to get lost. There is room for improvement with guidance to setup and with organizing a large number of routes. But allready it is a fantastic tool.

dcbirdu
April 11, 2017

WOW !!! Just amazing ! no more USB cables to transfer routes. The only thing that would make this better is a smartphone app for creating routes rather than website, but still amazing

adamdoliver
April 10, 2017

Exactly what I was looking for. I recently purchased the Forerunner 935, moving from the 735XT, and routeCourse is working great. Im able to navigate & understand each display within the app really well. :-)

Sorry, no statistics available yet.