App Icon

routeCourse

Description

routeCourse from dynamicWatch: download routes to your Garmin Edge, Fenix 5 or Forerunner 645/935 watch directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, MapMyRide or Garmin Connect, or create a route in seconds in our mobile-phone-friendly Planner.</p><p></p><p>Designed for cyclists (and for runners and hikers on the Forerunner 935 and Fenix 5/5S/5X watches, and on the Oregon 700 and Rino 700 ...

What’s New

Added Edge Explore and Fenix 5 Plus watches</p><p>Troubleshooting guide for common support questions: http://is.gd/dwhelp#troubleshooting</p><p>Email info@dynamic.watch for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
Average Rating: (206 Ratings)

Michael Cross
February 13, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

Website route planner is the best I’ve used, very well designed for the small touch screens of phones. App then makes wirelessly downloading routes to my Oregon 700 incredibly easy.

Andreas Hjalmarsson
January 31, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

Great app to import routes to my Fenix 5!

Henry Course
January 27, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

A great option for getting routes quickly and easily from your phone to your Garmin when on the move

Hein
January 25, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

Wow finally a simple way to get someone else's Strava activity as a route on my Fenix 5. Very well executed.

Con Giacca
January 23, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

Fantastic app. This is a life (and money) saver. Enables excellent on the fly routing via your phone and the dynamicWatch website route creator. I was considering purchasing a Garmin 1030 for a pending overseas trip where I'll just be taking my phone and iPad and needed to be able to get new routes to my bike computer. Now I can keep my 520 :)

Maurizio
January 17, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

Great app!!! Perfect for my Oregon 700. I can transfer tracks from the phone to the GPS, which does not makes Garmin Connect!!.....

Josh Kinsley
January 1, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

Wow -- this makes getting routes from most any source onto my Edge 520 soo much easier than it used to be. Very slick.

QSnow
December 31, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

One of the best apps on the Connect IQ Store, hands down. After following the instructions to signup at the dynamic.watch website and then linking your device, MapMyRun account (or other supported accounts), and my Garmin account its only a matter of quickly pasting in the URL to the route you want on your device. Works fantastic. On an additional note, I did need to contact Marcus (developer) for an oddity I was seeing on my route. He got back with me within minutes of my Facebook message to him and went beyond expectations to look into the issue. By far some of the best support I’ve had on a product. Even if you don’t need the features of the premium subscription, consider donating anyway to help support the developers efforts. For me I plan on moving to the $20 lifetime upgrade option. Thanks for the product and support Marcus.

Zoltan Toth
December 29, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Perfect app! Route planning on the go solved! Thanks

Ben Daas
December 25, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

very nice application ! very easy to use on a smartphone

YH Liew
December 24, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Works as expected. Great app!

David Dale-Black
December 18, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Very impressed from first impressions. Love the way that the names of longer routes are made smaller so you can actually see the name of the various routes rather than on the Garmin itself or on the Strava IQ app. Excellent thinking.

Hervé Fenneteau
November 26, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Great app for my Oregon 700. Very useful for downloading routes in the field with a smartphone. Ergonomic application. Works very well. Very responsive developer who provides effective help when needed.

Burrows.Jeffgmail.com
November 22, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Very well designed and intuitive. Definitely solves a missing feature from Garmin.

Ted Marz
October 27, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

A great app with great customer support in the face of some challenges. I've had it for some time and it initially worked great. Some Garmin updates apparently broke it (Edge 1000) and it started asking to link with every connection attempt. I went back to the app page, and noticed that this was a known problem, that there were some troubleshooting actions to try (they didn't work), and that there was a support link for help in the event the troubleshooting failed. Customer support was amazingly responsive and helpful beyond expectations. App is now working exactly the way it is supposed to. Big contratulations!

Ken Oertle
October 24, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Too bad I can only give this app 5 stars. It deserves 10. I initially had trouble linking my Garmin Edge 1000 and Garmin Connect account, but the developer was super responsive and quickly resolved my issues. The app is super easy to use and fun. I have successfully imported routes from several sources and downloaded them to my Edge 1000. I have imported routes from MTB Project, Trailforks and private Garmin Connect activities. This was all accomplished by using browser URLs. I did not have to deal with GPX files at all. Although, there is an option to import GPX files, but I found using URLs is much easier especially when using a smartphone (e.g., iPhone). I did this all by just using my iPhone and Edge 1000. There was no need to use my desktop computer or any cables. Using my iPhone, it was also able to create a custom route using the web site’s Route Planner. It was easy to use. I plotted my route points, saved the route and downloaded to it my Edge 1000. Again, no desktop computer or cables were needed (just my iPhone and Edge 1000).

Chilliconcarni2003
October 3, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

I have no hesitation in highly recommending Dynamic Route Course. It works very well with a variety of Garmin devices. We do a lot of long distance routes e.g Lands End to John O'Groats cycle route as well as long distance walks. It has been quite invaluable. For example, on the 'End to End' cycle route whenever we came to a junction, I only had to glance at my watch to see which way to go. We never got lost and the system worked impeccably. For road cyclists especially it is one of those 'must have' items. We are about to undertake a long distance trek on the continent and I have in preparation uploaded all the routes as courses onto my Garmin Fenix 5x. A truly excellent app!

UrosZa
October 2, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

A very useful application for everyone who needs to upload GPS tracks from mobile phone to a compatible GPS device and is not having a PC or laptop at hand. I had some problems with establishing a link between a new Garmin 700 and iPhone (each time when routeCourse app was started, a new link was set), however by very responsive and competent support the problem was fixed the same day. In short : exceptionally useful app and great support.

John Jester
September 30, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Fantastic app for sending rides to a Garmin 820 without needing to connect to a PC.

Pat Toher
September 26, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

This is the most useful app for Garmin devices, bar none! Being able to create and/or download existing routes without the need for a USB connection is invaluable. I've been using it on a 1000, and now 1030. A quick and easy process but remember to download the course *prior* to starting a ride or the activity must be stopped/ended. Customer service is outstanding with prompt and helpful replies.

Peter Hodges
September 24, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Finally I can create routes on my phone and send them the my Edge 820 - brilliant!.

Ed Maff
September 12, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

I used when traveling to Las Vegas, and I wanted to do a Red rock-canyon ride. This gave me the ability to create route and send it to my Garmin 820, without using a PC or laptop neither of which I had with me at the time. Was able to do it all on my phone. Additionally the support provided is remarkable, I've gotten fast replies to email support questions on weekends, holidays, etc.

Christian Ferland
September 11, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Une solution passe partout quand on veut de la mobilité. iPhone ou Android cela fonctionne très bien, suffit d'être connecté.

Marcel Weeda
September 11, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

This the first app in the Connect IQ Store that is really worth 5 stars. Simple, great functionality, and a real big inprovement on using my edge. A native app in the Apple appstore would be nice.

Vincent Chang
September 8, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Having problem to download routes after Garmin Edge 520 firmware update. I twitted and got response a few hours later. But the problem wasn't solved. I emailed tech support for detail. They realized the issue is on Garmin. So they'd contacted Garmin right away and suggested me to wait a few days for newer update. Which I did. The issue was solved. Their response time was excellent.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.