App Icon

routeCourse

Description

routeCourse from dynamicWatch: download routes to your Garmin Edge, Fenix 5 or Forerunner 645/935 watch directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, Google Maps, MapMyRide or Garmin Connect, or create a route in seconds in our mobile-phone-friendly Planner.</p><p></p><p>Designed for cyclists (and for runners and hikers on the Forerunner 935 and Fenix 5/5S/5X watches, and on the Oregon 700 and Rino 700 ...

What’s New

Troubleshooting guide for common support questions: https://is.gd/dwhelpfaq</p><p>Email [email protected] for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
Average Rating: (215 Ratings)

Steve Davis
April 18, 2018 | Version V1.2.0013

A great way to upload routes to my Garmin Edge 520, especially when I'm travelling without a laptop. Doing it wirelessly is a great solution.

David Wilkinson
April 11, 2018 | Version V1.2.0013

Been using for a couple of weeks now. 1. Great way of getting routes onto your Garmin. 2. Pay the extra and get Premium - the route planning is the best I've seen. It's able to follow Sustrans cyclepaths, and the MTB option allows you to follow bridleways. I'm impressed, as I've used several route planning apps over the past few years, and this is the best by far.

Rene Nijkamp
March 25, 2018 | Version V1.2.0013

i use route course 2 months,but since 3 weeks on my Garmin 1000 route not available"".Too import a gpx route on my ipad no problem,but to open in my Garmin is not possible.Garmin 1000 iphone and ipad have the last updates

Developer Reply
March 26, 2018, mappicus

Please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.) This sounds like it might be related to the 14.70 Garmin firmware update on March 8, 2018.

Fabio Stix
March 13, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

It works great on my Edge 1000, but I am really missing it for the descent mk1. I just switched from my fenix 5 to the descent mk1, due to the diving feature. Will there be support for it?

Developer Reply
March 13, 2018, mappicus

Fabio, yes it's already build and being tested for the Descent Mk1. Please could you email us at [email protected] and we can send you it right away, ahead of its release into the store?

PatrikAlvanger
March 11, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

Great to be able to import gpx to my Fenix. Really a pity I need to go via a 3rd party homepage all the time. An app would be better. Direct into to watch from strava etc would be even better.

Developer Reply
March 11, 2018, mappicus

Note our website is fully mobile enabled, so although it's a "third party" site compared to Garmin, it's still super easy to pull it up on your phone browser and bring in a route from Strava or wherever just using your phone.

Oliver
March 10, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

An excellent way to move routes/courses onto your Garmin 935. Just import them into the dynamic.watch website from anywhere (GPX, URL, etc), edit if needed... And they're available inside the routeCourse app to download onto your device! Beats importing, editing and sending via Connect, which can be glitchy.

Jean_Christophe_Bettinelli
February 24, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

Did the setup today on my Garmin Forerunner 935 and Edge 1000 within 5 minutes. Very easy. It works perfectly. It's now easy to download routes. Thanks for the good work.

Kenny
February 20, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

Since the 14.60 Update on the Garmin Ege 1000 I get a IQ Error sign and the Egde 1000 shuts down.

Developer Reply
February 20, 2018, mappicus

Kenny, please contact us at [email protected] and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue with Garmin's firmware update. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Michael Cross
February 13, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

Website route planner is the best I’ve used, very well designed for the small touch screens of phones. App then makes wirelessly downloading routes to my Oregon 700 incredibly easy.

Andreas Hjalmarsson
January 30, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

Great app to import routes to my Fenix 5!

Henry Course
January 27, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

A great option for getting routes quickly and easily from your phone to your Garmin when on the move

Hein
January 25, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

Wow finally a simple way to get someone else's Strava activity as a route on my Fenix 5. Very well executed.

Con Giacca
January 23, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

Fantastic app. This is a life (and money) saver. Enables excellent on the fly routing via your phone and the dynamicWatch website route creator. I was considering purchasing a Garmin 1030 for a pending overseas trip where I'll just be taking my phone and iPad and needed to be able to get new routes to my bike computer. Now I can keep my 520 :)

Maurizio
January 17, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

Great app!!! Perfect for my Oregon 700. I can transfer tracks from the phone to the GPS, which does not makes Garmin Connect!!.....

Josh Kinsley
January 1, 2018 | Version V1.2.0012

Wow -- this makes getting routes from most any source onto my Edge 520 soo much easier than it used to be. Very slick.

QSnow
December 31, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

One of the best apps on the Connect IQ Store, hands down. After following the instructions to signup at the dynamic.watch website and then linking your device, MapMyRun account (or other supported accounts), and my Garmin account its only a matter of quickly pasting in the URL to the route you want on your device. Works fantastic. On an additional note, I did need to contact Marcus (developer) for an oddity I was seeing on my route. He got back with me within minutes of my Facebook message to him and went beyond expectations to look into the issue. By far some of the best support I’ve had on a product. Even if you don’t need the features of the premium subscription, consider donating anyway to help support the developers efforts. For me I plan on moving to the $20 lifetime upgrade option. Thanks for the product and support Marcus.

Zoltan Toth
December 29, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Perfect app! Route planning on the go solved! Thanks

Ben Daas
December 25, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

very nice application ! very easy to use on a smartphone

YH Liew
December 24, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Works as expected. Great app!

David Dale-Black
December 18, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Very impressed from first impressions. Love the way that the names of longer routes are made smaller so you can actually see the name of the various routes rather than on the Garmin itself or on the Strava IQ app. Excellent thinking.

Hervé Fenneteau
November 26, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Great app for my Oregon 700. Very useful for downloading routes in the field with a smartphone. Ergonomic application. Works very well. Very responsive developer who provides effective help when needed.

Burrows.Jeffgmail.com
November 22, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Very well designed and intuitive. Definitely solves a missing feature from Garmin.

Ted Marz
October 27, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

A great app with great customer support in the face of some challenges. I've had it for some time and it initially worked great. Some Garmin updates apparently broke it (Edge 1000) and it started asking to link with every connection attempt. I went back to the app page, and noticed that this was a known problem, that there were some troubleshooting actions to try (they didn't work), and that there was a support link for help in the event the troubleshooting failed. Customer support was amazingly responsive and helpful beyond expectations. App is now working exactly the way it is supposed to. Big contratulations!

Ken Oertle
October 24, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Too bad I can only give this app 5 stars. It deserves 10. I initially had trouble linking my Garmin Edge 1000 and Garmin Connect account, but the developer was super responsive and quickly resolved my issues. The app is super easy to use and fun. I have successfully imported routes from several sources and downloaded them to my Edge 1000. I have imported routes from MTB Project, Trailforks and private Garmin Connect activities. This was all accomplished by using browser URLs. I did not have to deal with GPX files at all. Although, there is an option to import GPX files, but I found using URLs is much easier especially when using a smartphone (e.g., iPhone). I did this all by just using my iPhone and Edge 1000. There was no need to use my desktop computer or any cables. Using my iPhone, it was also able to create a custom route using the web site’s Route Planner. It was easy to use. I plotted my route points, saved the route and downloaded to it my Edge 1000. Again, no desktop computer or cables were needed (just my iPhone and Edge 1000).

Chilliconcarni2003
October 3, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

I have no hesitation in highly recommending Dynamic Route Course. It works very well with a variety of Garmin devices. We do a lot of long distance routes e.g Lands End to John O'Groats cycle route as well as long distance walks. It has been quite invaluable. For example, on the 'End to End' cycle route whenever we came to a junction, I only had to glance at my watch to see which way to go. We never got lost and the system worked impeccably. For road cyclists especially it is one of those 'must have' items. We are about to undertake a long distance trek on the continent and I have in preparation uploaded all the routes as courses onto my Garmin Fenix 5x. A truly excellent app!

Sorry, no statistics available yet.