App Icon

routeCourse

Description

routeCourse from dynamicWatch: download routes to your Garmin Edge, Fenix 5 or Forerunner 935 watch directly from Strava, Ride with GPS, MapMyRide or Garmin Connect, or create a route in seconds in our mobile-phone-friendly Planner.</p><p></p><p>Designed for cyclists (and for runners and hikers on the Forerunner 935 and Fenix 5/5S/5X watches, and on the Oregon 700 and Rino 700 GPS series), just...

What’s New

If app keeps asking you relink every time (especially on Edge 1000), contact info@dynamic.watch for a workaround.</p><p>Troubleshooting guide for common support questions: http://is.gd/dwhelp#troubleshooting</p><p>Email info@dynamic.watch for other support questions. We reply quickly, and it is a far better method of contact than putting a question in a review here and hoping that we see it.

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Saved information such as courses, routes, waypoints, tracks or workouts
  • GPS location
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • Edge® 1000 Edge® 1000
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 520 Edge® 520
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® Explore 1000 Edge® Explore 1000
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
Average Rating: (158 Ratings)

Chilliconcarni2003
October 3, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

I have no hesitation in highly recommending Dynamic Route Course. It works very well with a variety of Garmin devices. We do a lot of long distance routes e.g Lands End to John O'Groats cycle route as well as long distance walks. It has been quite invaluable. For example, on the 'End to End' cycle route whenever we came to a junction, I only had to glance at my watch to see which way to go. We never got lost and the system worked impeccably. For road cyclists especially it is one of those 'must have' items. We are about to undertake a long distance trek on the continent and I have in preparation uploaded all the routes as courses onto my Garmin Fenix 5x. A truly excellent app!

Urosza
October 2, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

A very useful application for everyone who needs to upload GPS tracks from mobile phone to a compatible GPS device and is not having a PC or laptop at hand. I had some problems with establishing a link between a new Garmin 700 and iPhone (each time when routeCourse app was started, a new link was set), however by very responsive and competent support the problem was fixed the same day. In short : exceptionally useful app and great support.

jj911c2
September 30, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Fantastic app for sending rides to a Garmin 820 without needing to connect to a PC.

md11pat
September 26, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

This is the most useful app for Garmin devices, bar none! Being able to create and/or download existing routes without the need for a USB connection is invaluable. I've been using it on a 1000, and now 1030. A quick and easy process but remember to download the course *prior* to starting a ride or the activity must be stopped/ended. Customer service is outstanding with prompt and helpful replies.

hodges.peter
September 24, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Finally I can create routes on my phone and send them the my Edge 820 - brilliant!.

ed2kayak
September 12, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

I used when traveling to Las Vegas, and I wanted to do a Red rock-canyon ride. This gave me the ability to create route and send it to my Garmin 820, without using a PC or laptop neither of which I had with me at the time. Was able to do it all on my phone. Additionally the support provided is remarkable, I've gotten fast replies to email support questions on weekends, holidays, etc.

ChristianFerland
September 11, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Une solution passe partout quand on veut de la mobilité. iPhone ou Android cela fonctionne très bien, suffit d'être connecté.

marcelweeda
September 11, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

This the first app in the Connect IQ Store that is really worth 5 stars. Simple, great functionality, and a real big inprovement on using my edge. A native app in the Apple appstore would be nice.

Vincent_Chang
September 8, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Having problem to download routes after Garmin Edge 520 firmware update. I twitted and got response a few hours later. But the problem wasn't solved. I emailed tech support for detail. They realized the issue is on Garmin. So they'd contacted Garmin right away and suggested me to wait a few days for newer update. Which I did. The issue was solved. Their response time was excellent.

coq2014
September 8, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

I had the problem, that dynamic watch did not recognize my Oregon 700. So I had always to enter a now code for pairing the device with https://dynamic.watch. I asked the support for help. Within hours, I got a mail from the support with a to do list. But this was not succesful, so the support sent me a small file.prg for my Oregon 700, and now the communication between website and device is perfect, the device is regognized now without new pairing codes. Thanks for this phantastic support.

chico02142
September 7, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

I have a Garmin Edge 1000 and I use this app to download my routes from RWGPS to the GPS unit. The app works great. When support is needed, the developer is very responsive to resolve the issue.

DaandeGraaf
September 4, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Great app. It makes the navigation function for my 5x perfect! The app did not work for half a day because of a firmware update. The support I got was great, and the app was up and running again on the same day.

Maksoff
September 3, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

The great route planning app. Simple, fast but powerful. After Garmin firmware update all problems was solved within some hours. Support answers and helps promptly (at weekend too!)

michael
September 3, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

This is a must have app for your Garmin device.

Ridefast
September 3, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Best app ever. I never wrote a rating in here but after the developer answered not even 5 hours after i wrote about the problem i can't not give 5 starts. Simply the best app fro transferring routes and decent mapview

xart124x
September 2, 2017 | Version V1.2.0012

Great app, allows for a fast and easy route upload to my edge 520. Planning routes while riding dirctly on the phone is little bit fiddly, but thats mostly due to phone limitations. I also had a problem with the app recently due to new firwmware, however after contacting the author, he had a solution within hours! So after getting premium subscription few months ago, I'm totally not looking back.

Raga
September 2, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Used to work Great on my edge 520, but now it just chrashes... Wats UP?

Developer Reply
September 2, 2017, mappicus

The most recent Garmin firmware is causing this problem, but we are testing a workaround and will have it out shortly.

AlphaCharlie83
September 2, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Doesn't work un Garmin Edge 820

Developer Reply
September 2, 2017, mappicus

The most recent Garmin firmware is causing this problem, but we are testing a workaround and will have it out shortly.

mikex2
September 2, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Simply doesn't work - installed on Edge 820 - linking works but I'm not able to download any course. Deinstallation / relinking etc. didn't help. So this is worthless stuff...

Developer Reply
September 2, 2017, mappicus

Please contact us at info@dynamic.watch and we'd be delighted to help you troubleshoot your issue. We have thousands of users with the Edge 820. (We might not spot a tech support question within a review here for few days, but we respond very promptly to emails.)

Randigeralf
August 28, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Works great! Got help with installing from Dynamic watch. Installed on edge 1000. No issues! This ads great functionallity to my garmin/strava apps. Super quick support aswell.

germanv3
August 28, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Dobra aplikacia.. prepojenie so Strava routes.

matsumeister
August 27, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

It's a great app, very handy and the support from Marcus, when you have a question, is wonderful. A quick responds and a very clear answer if you have difficulties with something.

AbuNabil
August 23, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Used the app a few times now while running new courses using my Garmin 935. The app has been very responsive during my runs and a big help. The dynamicWatch support team has been very responsive when engaged.

cks69
August 22, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Hello, my long story short with routeCourse and F5x. I was really upset because nothing did work after my first instalation. The support team instantly helped with patience and professionalism to figure what I did wrong, what went wrong on the 5x (maps). Finally i am a happy sportsman guided by an easy to use tool. awsome and really valuable for running, hiking etc.

triamime
August 21, 2017 | Version V1.2.0010

Perfect App, it helps me to load a track on the Garmin edge 1000 without a cabel.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.