App Icon

Sonos

Description

A widget that controls Sonos speaker groups.This is an unofficial, open-source release.</p><p>If you appreciate this product, please consider making a donation on my behalf to a charity of your choice via: https://secure.givewell.org?utm_source=zmullett_garmin_sonos&utm_medium=referral</p><p>Note: Correct operation requires a connection between your device and the internet (either via Bluetooth or WiFi).</p>

What’s New

0.0.9: Play/pause now faster and more reliable (thanks to Sonos Control API 1.6's new togglePlayPause feature).

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Edge® 1030 Edge® 1030
  • Edge® 1030, Bontrager Edge® 1030, Bontrager
  • Edge® 520 Plus Edge® 520 Plus
  • Edge® 530 Edge® 530
  • Edge® 820 Edge® 820
  • Edge® 830 Edge® 830
  • Edge® Explore Edge® Explore
  • Edge® Explore 820 Edge® Explore 820
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Dual Power fēnix® 6 Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6S Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Pro Solar fēnix® 6S Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • GPSMAP® 66i GPSMAP® 66i
  • GPSMAP® 66s / 66st GPSMAP® 66s / 66st
  • GPSMAP® 66sr GPSMAP® 66sr
  • GPSMAP® 86i GPSMAP® 86i
  • GPSMAP® 86s GPSMAP® 86s
  • GPSMAP® 86sc GPSMAP® 86sc
  • GPSMAP® 86sci GPSMAP® 86sci
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Oregon® 7 Series Oregon® 7 Series
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Rino® 7 Series Rino® 7 Series
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
Average Rating: (38 Ratings)

Marry
April 8, 2021 | Version 0.0.11

Easy and userfriendly! If this persists i will donate, thank you

AP
March 28, 2021 | Version 0.0.11

Works very well.

Mikala
February 10, 2021 | Version 0.0.11

It just works! Simple install and set up. Worked perfectly on first use. Thank you!

Andrea
February 8, 2021 | Version 0.0.11

wow .... !!!!

Frederik K. Frydendal-Oesten
January 30, 2021 | Version 0.0.11

Works once right after the install. Afterwords I gets error 104 and 499. So the solution is to uninstall the SONOS feat. and use the phone like in de good Old days.

Tom
January 29, 2021 | Version 0.0.11

Great!

Mattias Sundin
January 1, 2021 | Version 0.0.9

Great widget! Would be nice if you could change grouping of Sonos speakers too.

Thomas Stalzer
December 24, 2020 | Version 0.0.9

Cool widget!!

Sylvie
December 20, 2020 | Version 0.0.9

Errorcode 401 and code - 2? What can I do?

Developer Reply
December 22, 2020, zmullett

401 is a HTTP error code meaning "Unauthorized", suggesting that yourlogin credentials aren't correct somehow. -2 is a Garmin error code meaning "BLE_HOST_TIMEOUT" meaning your device failed to send a signal via Bluetooth within some time, and you should ensure that your phone is within reach of your device and Bluetooth is connected.

RLembke80
December 14, 2020 | Version 0.0.9

Very cool functionality!

Jonathan Caners
December 13, 2020 | Version 0.0.9

works great!

Nicolai Venjar
November 20, 2020 | Version 0.0.9

Errorcode 499!? Whats the fix?

Developer Reply
November 21, 2020, zmullett

499 is a HTTP error code suggesting that the client prematurely closed the connection to the server. It's probably caused by something internal to Garmin's communication system, and entirely external to this product. While we're talking about this product, don't you think a 1-star rating is a little high for something you didn't need to pay for? ;)

M0711
November 15, 2020 | Version 0.0.9

Communication error 104? What should I do?

Developer Reply
November 21, 2020, zmullett

Was it 104 or -104? 104 is the HTTP code for "Connection reset by peer", implying that the communication path broke down while it was ongoing; retrying in better network conditions might help. -104 is Garmin's error code for the Bluetooth channel being unavailable; ensuring your device is connected to your phone should resolve this.

Tim Gill
October 29, 2020 | Version 0.0.8

Loses communication far too easily. Unusable.

Developer Reply
November 1, 2020, zmullett

This widget's reliability ultimately depends on the reliability of the communication chain from your watch, to your internet connection (via your phone if you use the Bluetooth route), to the Sonos servers, and then back to your Sonos speaker(s). To make matters worse, the Sonos API necessitates two such communication round-trips just to play or pause. It's a wonder that it works at all!

Anko van der Kolk
October 25, 2020 | Version 0.0.8

Very nice! Works perfect on my vivoactive4.

Michael Fankhauser
October 24, 2020 | Version 0.0.8

Perfect!!!!

RAFREYNDERS
September 30, 2020 | Version 0.0.8

Nice app, easy to control my Sonos One!

Olivier Chouinard
August 30, 2020 | Version 0.0.6

Took 2min to setup and now I can play/pause, adjust volume and even skip tracks using my watch instead of having to find my phone, unlock it, find the running app and skipping track or adjust the volume. Very useful and minimalist!

Steve Clark
August 27, 2020 | Version 0.0.6

Works very well. I'm not sure what some reviewers expect from a free widget for a watch!

Marc A. Thomas
August 23, 2020 | Version 0.0.6

Fenix 6x : initial setup unclear, but finally figured it out. Start widget, open connect, select device, then press select/start on DEVICE. Pause does not work on my device, so basically it works the same as the built in music app, which also does not pause Sonos. Nice try, keep developing

Peter Fjelsten
July 15, 2020 | Version 0.0.6

Works well. UI is a bit clunky but a free app for controlling Sonos? Excellent!

Piia
July 11, 2020 | Version 0.0.6

My watch is VA4S. Had the same initial issues with setup as with Spotify. It worked the same way for me: open widget, open Garmin Connect front page (not IQ), tap on the watch screen, wait patiently for the login popup to show up on my mobile on Garmin Connect. Other than that works well. I have phone as the music source for my watch shortcut and can control Sonos through it as well when phone is within watch range.

Steve
July 10, 2020 | Version 0.0.5

Nice idea, simple and works well, and kudos for making the source code publicly available !

brewer_midwest
July 5, 2020 | Version 0.0.5

Yes yes yes! I’m so excited for this, and it actually seems to work, although triggering the volume is a bit tricky. On the Venu here, and knowing how long to hold the select button (about a second) without triggering the system shortcuts screen (about 2 seconds) is tricky. Taps on the screen also work for the other commands, but not to enter volume mode. Still pretty pleased with this!

Sven Ulrich
July 2, 2020 | Version 0.0.5

Very nice! Now with volume setting, it works perfect :)

Sorry, no statistics available yet.