App Icon

Samsung SmartThings by Garmin

  • Widget Widget
  • 22227
  • 38

Description

You have the power to control your home from the wrist with the SmartThings Smart App, powered by Garmin. Configure your favorite routines so you can turn on your lights, warm the house, or start the coffee pot after that early morning run. A few button presses or taps on your Garmin smartwatch is all you need do to. Why? Because your house’s routine should match yours.</p><p></p><p>SmartThings app provides</p>

What’s New

Execute routines directly from your Connect IQ compatible watch!</p><p>

Requirements

Companion Hardware

Get the Hardware

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (38 Ratings)

Danut Budescu
May 18, 2019 | Version 1.03-upd7

Hello. What Fernanao wrote here is ok to connect. But, I think you must have an Samsung Hub in order to connect your watch or Garmin app or both to it. I created new routine that can be seen on Fenix 5 watch but I cannot connect my Google Home Mini to the Samsung Smarthings app in order to comand that routine to the device.

Fernando
May 14, 2019 | Version 1.03-upd7

The app works. For all those seeing the "Q!" error, you first need to create the routines in the Smartthings app. In order to do so you need to use the "SmartThings Classic" app not the new one. In the latest app the routines function is gone. So, 1) download the smartthings classic app 2) Create a new routine, let's say test 3) open the app in the watch and have your phone handy as it will ask you to log into the smartthings account once done that, you're all set.

Jaroslav Sulitka
May 13, 2019 | Version 1.03-upd7

Doesn't work. Just IQ! sign after login...

Artūrs
May 11, 2019 | Version 1.03-upd7

Do not work. It only shows IQ! om forerunner 935

JMi
May 7, 2019 | Version 1.03-upd7

No funciona. Sale el icono de IQ y la pantalla negra

Rafal
April 14, 2019 | Version 1.03-upd7

Doesn't work

Maciek Sz
April 14, 2019 | Version 1.03-upd7

IQ logo on black screen and that is it. App needs fix or manual

Chuck Cadman
March 24, 2019 | Version 1.03-upd7

Just see the IQ on black screen, doesnt do anything

H1
March 17, 2019 | Version 1.03-upd7

works good but need improvements more features like favorite things or activate scenes would be nice or even a preconfigured list for routines

Dawson Rodriguez
February 27, 2019 | Version 1.03-upd7

Just like the previous two reviews. I just get IQ! symbol when clicking on routines from my Vivoactive 3 using a Samsung account with the SmartThings v3 hub and latest SmartThings app on my phone.

Jonathan Sparke
February 22, 2019 | Version 1.03-upd7

Is not working on Fenix 5 plus. Just get IQ! Symbol.

Tom Watt
February 7, 2019 | Version 1.03-upd7

Does not work for me, smartthings v3 just shows a myIQ error page

Stan Bryant
February 4, 2019 | Version 1.03-upd7

Not working. SmatchThings Hub has scenes now not routines. Need an update.

Robert Baker
January 25, 2019 | Version 1.03-upd7

Can't seem to get it working on my S9+ on Android 9. Reinstalled several times, shows as connected but when I click I get the IQ symbol with an error. Left click just stays as loading.

Pete the Geek
December 29, 2018 | Version 1.03-upd7

I use this daily and like it. I'd like to be able to select the routines and would also like to see more than just routines so down 1 start but for what it states its capabilities are it does it as stated

Steve
October 3, 2018 | Version 1.03-upd7

Works consistently well. Runs routines and that is perfect to create a combo event action. Nicely done!

robdos
September 28, 2018 | Version 1.03-upd7

An update to my slightly negative review; I've been using this for ages to unlock doors using my watch - very useful via smartthings. However, I upgraded my phone to android pie (9) and when the phone locked and went to "sleep" the smartthings widget would attempt to load, and after a few seconds crash. I uninstalled the widget - re-installed - removed the beta version I was running on the watch and went back to stock - but nothing worked. However, I also noticed that if the phone was charging, the app would always work. Android 9 puts all apps into battery optimization on the new OS, once I removed both connect and the smartthings app from battery optimization everything started to function again Now if they could just order the routines somehow it would be perfect :-)

David Keeler
July 24, 2018 | Version 1.03-upd7

I just purchased a Garmin Vivoactive 3 Music and none of the routines I added are transferring to the watch, although the default routines that were included with the app did transfer. I previously had a Vivoactive 3 and SmartThings worked perfectly.

Pablo
July 6, 2018 | Version 1.03-upd7

Ir doesn't work in Spain.

Dennis Ma
June 13, 2018 | Version 1.03-upd7

This app works fine my my Fenix 5. It's great if you need access to your routines. But since all mine are automatic is not really much use to me to be honest. Hence giving it an okay. I thought it would be able to do more.

VPershin
May 23, 2018 | Version 1.03-upd5

Greate

Ryan Hill
March 21, 2018 | Version 1.03-upd5

Pretty cool to have my SmartThings routines available on my watch. A couple of annoyances listed below but generally nice. - Routines seem to not be sorted in any logical manner. Would be nice if they are either sorted alphabetically or even if I could sort them into my preferred order. - All routines are listed. I have a lot. It would be nice if I could select which routines I want available. Otherwise, everything has worked as hoped for me. Very happy to have this right on my watch.

Bob Lawther
March 14, 2018 | Version 1.03-upd5

Using HR3, the app will not Sign In. Tried everything. After signing in to the Smartthings account, the watch keeps saying to sign in. Ugh ! What's it take to get this app to Sign In ???

Dennis Marcus
November 17, 2017 | Version 1.03-upd1

Does not work in Australia !

Chris
September 21, 2017 | Version 1.03-upd

This is a great feature but poorly implemented. There is no way to organise which routines are at the top of the list of at least I've not found a way. They are alphabetical or numerical they just seem very random. I want to be able to put my mist used ones at the top instead of having to scroll through finding the one I want to activate. Please update it.

Sorry, no statistics available yet.