App Icon

Camera Remote

Description

Take a PHOTO or VIDEO on your phone through your Garmin watch!</p><p></p><p>Attention! </p><p>1. Before installation, check the Garmin Connetc Mobile version at the phone, it must be 3.12.0.1 or more.</p><p>2. If the Android app is not worked - just delete it within 15 minutes, the money will be returned automatically, or let me know Transaction ID and I'll cancel the purchase. I can not fix this error, because it is the fault of the developers Garmin Connect IQ SDK.</p>

What’s New

2.0.1 Added support for new watches</p><p>1.8.5 Bug fixes; Added support for new watches.</p><p>1.8.0 Added support for new watches</p><p>1.7.0 Added support for Connect IQ SDK v2.2.1</p><p>1.6.0 Added support for Connect IQ SDK v2.1.2</p><p>1.5.0 Added support for Connect IQ SDK v1.2.6</p><p>1.2.0 Added support for the new 1.2.1 firmware</p><p>1.1.4 Added message about the need to select the device in the application on the phone.</p>

Requirements

Companion App

Android App on Google Play

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • Send/receive information to/from the Internet
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Approach® S62 Approach® S62
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Air D2™ Air
  • D2™ Bravo D2™ Bravo
  • D2™ Bravo Titanium D2™ Bravo Titanium
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • Descent™ MK2 Descent™ MK2, Descent™MK2i
  • epix™ epix™
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • ForeAthlete® 230J ForeAthlete® 230J
  • ForeAthlete® 235J ForeAthlete® 235J
  • ForeAthlete® 630J ForeAthlete® 630J
  • ForeAthlete® 735XTJ ForeAthlete® 735XTJ
  • ForeAthlete® 920XTJ ForeAthlete® 920XTJ
  • Forerunner® 230 Forerunner® 230
  • Forerunner® 235 Forerunner® 235
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 630 Forerunner® 630
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 735XT Forerunner® 735XT
  • Forerunner® 745 Forerunner® 745
  • Forerunner® 920XT Forerunner® 920XT
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 3 fēnix® 3, quatix® 3, tactix® Bravo
  • fēnix® 3 HR fēnix® 3 HR
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6 fēnix® 6
  • fēnix® 6 Pro fēnix® 6 Pro, fēnix® 6 Sapphire
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power fēnix® 6 Pro Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6 Pro Solar fēnix® 6 Pro Solar
  • fēnix® 6 Solar fēnix® 6 Solar
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Dual Power fēnix® 6S Dual Power
  • fēnix® 6S Solar fēnix® 6S Solar
  • fēnix® 6X Pro fēnix® 6X Pro, fēnix® 6X Sapphire, fēnix® 6X Pro Solar, tactix® Delta Sapphire, quatix® 6X Solar, tactix® Delta Solar, tactix® Delta Solar Ballisitcs
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • MARQ™ Golfer MARQ™ Golfer
  • quatix® 6 quatix® 6
  • quatix® 6X quatix® 6X, quatix® 6X Solar, quatix® 6X Dual Power
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • Venu® Venu®
  • vívoactive® vívoactive®
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívoactive® 4 vívoactive® 4, GarminActive
  • vívoactive® 4S vívoactive® 4S, GarminActive S
  • vívoactive® HR vívoactive® HR
Average Rating: (313 Ratings)

Carlo Edwinson
February 26, 2021 | Version 2.0.1

Doesn't work with SONY XPERIA 1

Anatolii
February 25, 2021 | Version 2.0.1

Doesn't work with p30 huawei

David
February 24, 2021 | Version 2.0.1

This is a classic example of a solution that has become obsolete with time. On virtually any phone you can take a picture by simply saying "cheers" or "shoot". This app is like a VHS tape.

Ayala
February 2, 2021 | Version 2.0.1

It works with my Xiaomi Mi 9T but quality is poor, notably less resolution than using the phone camera app. It doesn't make sense because it's the same hardware. Please fix this issue, it would an excellent app.

Sergio De la valle
January 31, 2021 | Version 2.0.1

funcionó u a sola vez y ahora ya no funciona,es un asco porque ya no puedo pedir el reembolso de esta app horrible

Dave Heppinstall
January 28, 2021 | Version 2.0.1

Works as it should, no issues, can even turn flash on and off and switch cameras

Levent
January 26, 2021 | Version 2.0.1

It works, you must download camera remote for garmin app from google play.

Dheepak Khatri
January 26, 2021 | Version 2.0.1

Doesn't work

Vitor Lobao
January 20, 2021 | Version 2.0.1

Doesn't work

Deisy Celeita
January 14, 2021 | Version 2.0.1

No funciona!

Sebastian Wolf
January 9, 2021 | Version 2.0.1

Viel zu kompliziert! Einfach instalieren und fertig iss nicht. Schade das Garmin dies alles so kompliziert macht.

Martina Mašková
January 8, 2021 | Version 2.0.1

Bohužel s Va3 a XRN8T to udělalo jednu fotku a dal už to nereaguje.

Jose Valdez
January 3, 2021 | Version 2.0.1

No funcionó con mi samsung s9

Derek Fitzpatrick
January 2, 2021 | Version 2.0.1

works good on my Fenix 5x . would be nice to see the image show up on the watch.

Megan Anderson
December 30, 2020 | Version 2.0.1

Wait I am confused do you have to have a Andries phone and do you half to buy it? Do you have to get a app on your phone or can it just be on you watch and take pics sorry I am really confused? Also it won’t let me install it can you help me with that after you answer all the other questions

David
December 25, 2020 | Version 2.0.1

App works. I think the bad reviews are from people who haven't downloaded the app for the phone as well. You need both the app for the phone and the app for the watch. App for the phone.... https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.azshu.garmin.cameraremote How to use: 1. Install this Android app on the phone; 2: If you use special modes of the phone such as STAMINA on Sony phones, or Auto-Start Manager on ASUS, or similar modes to optimize battery life on other phones, please add this application in exceptions; 3. Find on Garmin Connect IQ Store "Camera Remote" app and install it on your smart watch; 4. Restart your watch (Turn the watch off and on). 5. Run the app on the phone, making sure that at this moment the smart watch is connected to your phone. Then press the "Select the device" and select your smart watch; 6. The app is ready to use. Note: Don't turn on other camera apps when use this app. Otherwise this app would not work.

Rachel Thurman
December 20, 2020 | Version 2.0.1

Did not take any pictures. Just "processing" for several minutes. I have vivoactive 4s and Samsung s20.

Avinash Kumar
December 19, 2020 | Version 2.0.1

DO NOT RECOMMEND BUYING THIS!! Even if you get this app working, it takes very poor pictures as it doesn't use the phones official camera app. It uses its own camera app to take pictures due to which its quality is very bad.

Familycut
December 1, 2020 | Version 2.0.1

Does not work

Christine
November 5, 2020 | Version 2.0.1

The app doesn't have any indicator on the phone that it is recording or it has taken a picture. A visual cue or sound on the phone would put my mind at ease and I dont end up button mashing 10,000 pictures. I am trying to use this app to record my college mandated video projects, and the awkward pause of me wondering if its on is evident. Also, there are times when I click open the app and it doesn't open the viewer on my phone, but it is still able to creepily take pictures and videos.

Chmura
November 5, 2020 | Version 2.0.1

nie działa

Ipkis
November 3, 2020 | Version 2.0.1

Všechno funguje.

Andreas Reininger
November 2, 2020 | Version 2.0.1

nice app. if this would be a widget it would be perfect.

Ebb
October 17, 2020 | Version 2.0.1

Does not work with Nokia 8 Android9 and Garmin Forenrunner 235

Marcel Kohlmann
October 2, 2020 | Version 2.0.1

Run perfectly with Huawei P30 Pro

Sorry, no statistics available yet.