App Icon

Sun - Anti-Aliasing

Description

Unlock the extra options for just $1.99US: https://connectiq-devs-store.com/products/sun-anti-aliasing</p><p></p><p>SETUP STEP: Turn on GPS until you get a green status on any activity to save your last position and everything will be fine. Starting a run/walk should do it. No need to save the activity but times are calculated based on your GPS location for accurate results.</p><p></p><p>The activation code will be immediately accessible on the checkout page. You will also receive the activation code typically in less than 5 mins (*Please verify your spam folder).</p>

What’s New

Follow the SETUP STEP! Dynamic fields are displayed when the watch is in "High power" mode. Bringing your arm up and to your face will do just that. (Looking at your watch) This is detected by the watch and not the watch face. During that time, the watch will update more frequently for a few seconds. I'm using this time to cycle between the primary data and the dynamic data. *Currently, it will show your primary data for 1 seconds before changing... so try holding the position for a few seconds. </p>

Requirements

Companion Hardware

Get the Hardware

Additional Information

Permissions

This app requires access to:

  • GPS location
  • Heart rate, barometer, temperature, and altitude history
  • Approach® S60 Approach® S60
  • Captain Marvel Captain Marvel
  • D2™ Charlie D2™ Charlie
  • D2™ Delta D2™ Delta
  • D2™ Delta PX D2™ Delta PX
  • D2™ Delta S D2™ Delta S
  • Darth Vader™ Darth Vader™
  • Descent™ Mk1 Descent™ Mk1
  • First Avenger First Avenger
  • Forerunner® 245 Forerunner® 245
  • Forerunner® 245 Music Forerunner® 245 Music
  • Forerunner® 645 Forerunner® 645
  • Forerunner® 645 Music Forerunner® 645 Music
  • Forerunner® 935 Forerunner® 935
  • Forerunner® 945 Forerunner® 945
  • fēnix® 5 fēnix® 5, quatix® 5
  • fēnix® 5 Plus fēnix® 5 Plus
  • fēnix® 5S fēnix® 5S
  • fēnix® 5S Plus fēnix® 5S Plus
  • fēnix® 5X fēnix® 5X, tactix® Charlie
  • fēnix® 5X Plus fēnix® 5X Plus
  • fēnix® 6S fēnix® 6S
  • fēnix® 6S Pro fēnix® 6S Pro, fēnix® 6S Sapphire
  • fēnix® Chronos fēnix® Chronos
  • MARQ™ Adventurer MARQ™ Adventurer
  • MARQ™ Athlete MARQ™ Athlete
  • MARQ™ Aviator MARQ™ Aviator
  • MARQ™ Captain MARQ™ Captain, MARQ™ Captain: American Magic Edition
  • MARQ™ Commander MARQ™ Commander
  • MARQ™ Driver MARQ™ Driver
  • MARQ™ Expedition MARQ™ Expedition
  • Rey™ Rey™
  • vívoactive® 3 vívoactive® 3
  • vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection vívoactive® 3 Mercedes-Benz® Collection
  • vívoactive® 3 Music vívoactive® 3 Music
  • vívolife vívolife
Average Rating: (175 Ratings)

Christ
October 7, 2018 | Version Version 1.4

Best lloking watch face ever, but keeps resetting on my fenix 3 hr, wiping my stats (eg steps) while doing so ☹️

Ognyan Goranov
October 6, 2018 | Version Version 1.4

I am enjoying EVERY watchface this developer is made. They are complete, full of options, customizations reach and immensely beautiful.

Javier
October 4, 2018 | Version Version 1.3

Cool watch face. Looks great in my 645M. Five stars!

KT
September 29, 2018 | Version Version 1.3

Bought it and customized the colors to be monochrome (black against white background) — love the this super legible watch face on my Fenix 5X!

MaxM83
September 6, 2018 | Version Version 1.3

Simply perfect. Great job, excellent graphic and great customisation. Thank you!

Miha
September 5, 2018 | Version Version 1.3

It's a great watch face, only the time font could be bigger. A few option for time font size Thanks :)

Zoran
September 4, 2018 | Version Version 1.3

Perfect!!! This is my first (and looking at it maybe my last) paid app on garmin! Very beautiful. But please consider adding a pressure graph :) Thank you!!!!

Jon
September 1, 2018 | Version Version 1.3

As a photographer, I love the concept and the flexibility of setting the twilight types. When I switch from the watch to an app, sometimes it takes a long time (1-5 seconds). When I switch from an app back to the watch face, it's relatively quick (about 1 second). I'm using the fenix 3. I wonder if a lower power version would fix that. I don't need to know the battery life left every time I look at my wrist.

Nikola Tucevic
August 20, 2018 | Version Version 1.2

Great watch face, it would be even better if the font was same as OEM (default) one, to be in line with watch menus and other apps.

Robin Tremblay
July 28, 2018 | Version Version 1.2

Love it but i'n not sure i understand good the arc for twilight ... Can you explain it more a bit , thank you

Filip Tolnay
July 22, 2018 | Version Version 1.2

Every time i use this watch face the whole watch freezes when i want to store a training session to continue it later. It restarts the watch every time. So i cannot use this watchface if i want to take a break between training sessions.

Developer Reply
July 24, 2018, PlayItLoud

Hi Filip! Thank you for your review. It looks like you might have found a firmware bug. Please contact me using the contact dev link found on this page. I will need more information to report this bug to Garmin. Looking forward to your email.

Damien Mahon
July 19, 2018 | Version Version 1.2

Love this watch face very well presented.

Rachik Bouanani
June 30, 2018 | Version Version 1.2

The version 1.2 is perfect. We can even choose the colour of twilight zones :) :) :) Thank you so much for your update, and to be very professional. I will definitely purchase other product from your store. Thx again

Rachik Bouanani
June 30, 2018 | Version Version 1.1

Before this 1.1 version it was a 5 stars for sure, I used exclusively this watch face. The twilight is a MUST, its all about this watch ( I use it for my photography and prayers). This watch face is not free, and I can pay it around 10$, but you can't remove features that are the foundation of the concept (twilight). You can remove/add colours, fields ... but not the core/heart of this watch. Note 1 : I have FR645 and I never had any issue Note 2 : I can understand that you have dev issues, but can't understand why you are keeping us in the dark. Do you plan to get back the twilight after you resolve the issue? Are you working on it ? have you time line for any other updates ? ...

Developer Reply
June 30, 2018, PlayItLoud

Why the bad review? You can just use the “contact dev” link found on this page. The calculations of the twilight zones are currently making this watch face crash for some users. I removed it until I find a fix. It will be back in a future release. Cheers

SergeSDN
June 25, 2018 | Version Version 1.0

Impossible to see the difference between Day and night. Old version vas better

Developer Reply
June 28, 2018, PlayItLoud

I just added new colors. Also, please make sure that you follow the SETUP STEPS. Cheers

Abhishek
June 21, 2018 | Version Version 0.8.3

This app is really amazing. I bought the full version and am very happy with the arc display and other fields. Devoper is very creative and talented. Hoping for many more like these. Thank you.

Wes Helms
June 14, 2018 | Version Version 0.8.3

Solid watch face option for the fenix 5. My first paid app/watch face of any kind on Connect IQ. Definitely worth the price.

Steve Shepard
June 9, 2018 | Version Version 0.8.3

Blends a classic look with a availability to onboard sensor data. Really like for an everyday face. Upgrade is definitely worth it for the price.

Geert
June 1, 2018 | Version Version 0.8.3

This is my favourite watch face by far. Can you also include weight to chose from in the dynamic field. I need to lose some weight. Thank you and regards, Geert

kei_satou
May 31, 2018 | Version Version 0.8.3

We reinstalled as previously supported, but the new version also restarts (garmin logo) at the timing of Bluetooth reconnection. Is not fenix 3hr usable normally? I'm sorry.

Kimgsasch
May 27, 2018 | Version Version 0.8.2

Tried to purchase it and forwarded me to a spam site telling me my browser is not up to date and download the new version

Developer Reply
May 27, 2018, PlayItLoud

Hi, The link will fwd you here: https://play-it-loud-dev.myshopify.com/products/sun-watch-face. ***This is not a spam site*** You might be required to update your browser so you can have do a secure purchase. Please contact me using the "Contact Developer" option found on this site. I would like to have more information

Sebastian B.
May 8, 2018 | Version Version 0.8

Hello, your SUN-Watchface (paid version) on my fenix 3 is the best but for the second time the clock freezes completely. I have already reinstalled SUN (according to your instructions) but it happened again today. The watch shows the SUN Watchface with the time when the clock has crashed. With me two hours ago. .. now the clock boots again ... I had that before the first reinstallation. Do you have a solution for me? Thank you and keep it up Sebastian Fenix 3 - SW Ver: 8.90 - Display: 3.70

Developer Reply
May 8, 2018, PlayItLoud

Can you please contact me using the contact developer option on this page. I would need some more details.

MH2510
April 14, 2018 | Version Version 0.8

Once again a awesome WatchFace! Can you add a graph for air pressure? To see the absolute values is great, but i prefere a graph (manly as a reference for checking changes in weather conditions)...

Joey Robles
April 13, 2018 | Version Version 0.8

Love the look and how it works!!! I like the fact it’s customizable and with colors and data. There was a issue with downloading and contacted the developer and literally within minutes I received a email and had the problem fixed thank you. Joey

Philip
April 12, 2018 | Version Version 0.8

This watchface looks awesome but I have a problem or question. When i use this watchface my Fenix5x loose 10% Battery in 24 hours but with vorher watchfaces only 5% in 24h. I have use my watch in this 1 days at the same. I would use this a lot more if this problem is solved, I also have buyed the full Version. Cheers

Developer Reply
April 13, 2018, PlayItLoud

Thanks for your review. I see something around 5-7% a day on my Fenix 5. It all depends on which settings you are using. Using the "always on" seconds and the HR Graph drain your battery faster. Cheers

Sorry, no statistics available yet.